Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel. A coming home feel about it.

Posted May 16, 2016
Always happy here. This time though I think I had the smallest room. Spa treatments were amazing. Very oblong and respectful service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Tolles Hotel in spitzen Lage. Zu Fuß oder Bus. Underground in Laufweite. Hotel ist sehr angenehm und ruhig- gehobene Unterkunft- würde ich jederzeit wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Rude check in staff noisy room near the lift not what I would expect ...the m hotel across the road much better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The air conditioning was a bit challenging. Never seemed to cool off completely. But, was very comfortable
Location: In the middle of the theatre center. Easy walking distance to shopping, entertainment, museums, etc
Very comfortable hotel. Close to everything. Extremely helpful staff. Delicious room service. Comfortable beds. All around great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Great location for the Royal Opera House

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance in lobby and general service level.
Cons: The bed was very hard compared to other high class hotels. The room was very small. The bathroom was not user friendly
Location: Very close to Covent Garden and all the theatres, restaurants and shopping.
Pretty good. On checking in and discovering it was for an anniversary they were very quick to suggest champagne or fruit - but no suggestion it was on the house! Other than that everything was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Mattress could have been a little more comfortable for a five star hotel but overall an incredibly positive experience - clean spacious And well appointed rooms. Staff lovely, room service fantastic, excellent location and lovely spa. I would definitely stay again and will surely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Always excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I would be quite happy if the hotel by and large stayed exactly as it is!
Location: Right in the middle of London: you couldn't have a better location for entertainment or, for that matter, the City.
I have stayed at this hotel many times now and the experience - as you perhaps would expect from a five star establishment with rates to match - is consistently excellent: service, facilities, location, comfort - no doubt there are those out there with the most exacting requirements who will find things that could be improved but I honestly cannot fault anything about the hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are well maintained and quiet (what a joy!), the facilities lovely, the lobby bar one of the best places in London (to my mind) to just sit and watch the world go by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

London weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Hotel is perfectly located near Covent Gardens. Walk to all theaters, shopping and restaurants. Room was comfortable, fresh and clean. Daily notes on things to do and weather from staff was helpful. Loved the Lounge atmosphere. The indoor pool was a great option for your children to blow off some steam. Room service was delicious and the staff were pleasant and always helpful. Would highly recommend and return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very thoughtful.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Front desk staff sent a birthday Amenity to my room. Everyone. Helpful and kind. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Aidan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels