Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Christmas at One Aldwych

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: relaxed
Location: bis Westminster und Tower Bridge fußläufig, viele kleine Lokale und Läden in der Nähe samt Theater
...vom gefüllten Weihnachtstrumpf bis zu Weihnachtscocktails und afternoon tea alles perfekt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel, v.g location for theatres on The Strand

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: The location was very good for theatres on The Strand.
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: The location was very good for theatres on The Strand.
there are plus points and negative points about this hotel..there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room, on first flush of the toilet it leaked! however on report of this it was fixed that evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Real example of how to bring luxury to a small room. Very impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

First class

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ivy market Grill round the corner a must visit, cool cocktail bar next door, great restaurants, great location.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a weekend break in london, the Hotel is a 2 minute walk to the Aldwych Theatre and 4 minute walk to Covent Garden, plenty of great restaurants, bars and shops in the immediate vicinity. Hotel, staff, service, room, food are all first class, we ordered room service for probably the most expensive full breakfast we've ever had (and we've had a few!) but absolutely the best, faultless. The staff don't fuss over you they just take care of you, very very professionally. We will definitely be heading back there when we next visit London. 11 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Lovely small hotel close to Covent Garden

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Outstanding service
Location: Really central for Covent Garden, West End and theatres
Outstanding as ever. Have stayed a number of times over the years, and it has consistently delivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great service, detail oriented. Very clean, comfortable bed and great location. Only complaint would be that rooms are small (even though I received an upgrade to an executive room). Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

泊まる価値がある

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: スタッフが特にフレンドリーで良かった
Cons: 部屋の内装を高級にしてもらいたい
Location: 抜群に良い
買い物、飲食、劇場など近いので、非常に便利でした。ホテル前は治安も良く高級で、 特にスタッフがフレンドリーで、いつもスマイルで応対してくれて素晴らしかった。 ただし宿泊費は高いのは、立地など考えると、しようがないかなと思いますが、 もう少し下げてくれると嬉しいですが、私は一泊75000円の部屋で五泊しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marguerite from Cape Town

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Great location. Fantastic service. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan M.

Staff fantastic ...thank you

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Ebookers
Had four rooms booked for our group. Amazing welcome, nice quick check in, lovely lobby bar. Beds large and comfy with great pillows but view was disappointing and room small and basic looking. Bathroom nicer than the bedroom. Compared to other hotels in London of same rating I thought the room let it slip. Everything else was awesome though especially the staff whose attention to detail was impeccable and impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana from Chesterfield

Birthday Weekend at One Aldwych

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel, walk straight into Covent Garden and get the tube to anywhere you like, it is so central.Birthday shopping on Oxford Street, visiting the Ice Bar and a lovely evening meal then back to a lovely hotel for a good nights sleep before a little more shopping then train home. Easy and quick from Hotel to St Pancras. Not my first time at One Aldwych and definately not my last!