Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Convenient location but outdated decor. Very basic facility in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Grunge hotel in good location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing to like apart from its location
Cons: It needs a good clean and upgrade
I only stayed one night but the bed was old, the mattress had no mattress cover - thin sheet covered the mattress, thin duvet covered an extremely old duvet ( I wouldnt place it under a dog) and the two pillows had thin pillow slips - all soft furnishings in the room were old and the curtains were falling off their hooks - the black out curtains had been cut half way down. The shower was tiny and the shower head was partly blocked so water sprayed everywhere! A small soap stuck in its box because, as I then found out, it had been previously used. The lid fell off the small metal bin in the bathroom. The towels were a grey shade of white. I had to call for a sachet of coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Unable to supply an iron or ironing board. Very dusty. Needs a good clean and sheets that fit the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and far too over priced

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lack if clean facilities, broken wardrobes, leading bathroom, no cooling facility in room very dissapointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset u.k.

location good for central london

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: see experience.
Location: location good with easy access to tube and bus stops.
suited us as an overnight stop. hotel needs huge revamp for anything longer. only deserves a 1 star at best.
2 out of 5
by Iain

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff but bedroom was dirty and so we're sheets. changed when asked tho.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel & Resort? Right

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Honestly nothing. Misguided thought that it is in a convenient location. Might be an okay place to stay if you have absolutely no expectations.
Cons: Can't think of anything to help.
Location: Really nothing at all.
Check in is at 1400, as documented. Will not check in early. No elevators. Stairs are very narrow, so if you have large luggage, be very careful. Pictures of rooms looks very inviting but in reality the bedding, bathroom and everything else has that dirty feel. The wardrobe did not have any hangers and no shampoo was provided upon check in. The electric water pot was not plugged in, which is not unusual. What is unusual is the there were no outlets to plug in the pot where it was placed. We had to move the pot to the floor across the room to utilized the proper outlet. The room contains outlets for both the UK And Europe. Room service apparently is only part time as the only staffed knocked on the door & we told them not yet. They never came back that day. The next day when room service was accomplished, the used towels were re-hung, still no shampoo, and nothing else. During our stay of 3 nights, we determined that we were the only guest on the premise. RESORT? HA. Better choices elsewhere. Better yet spend the money and stick with a known name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington

Filthy Hotel, checked straight Out

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New owners with standards
Location: Didnt stay
Waited to check in, phoned rang bell, eventually left a written message. They called 30 mins later, went back had to shout down stairs to get attention. Found several hairs in the Bed, pealing wall paper, damp in bathroom, tiny room dirtly linen in hall on floor. We do not sleep in beds that have been slept in by other people. Still fighting with Expedia for a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not Good i don't like it no lift in the hotel and the bed very old