Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Has Potential

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Cons: Please see above
Location: Please see above. Marble Arch is closest tube ..a good 10 minute walk.
The photos and write up are deceiving. It has incredible character and potential but it is run down. Bathroom clean. Only 1thin towel, no bath mat. Bedding clean. Lights flickered. TV fine. Must pay for WIFI and breakfast which I did not request. Reception pleasant. Close to some shops and eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京 日本

中心部に近く、手頃な値段で快適。

Posted Jun 12, 2016
私達が泊まった部屋は、4階でエレベーターがなく、荷物が多い方には大変です。しかし、ロンドン中心部に近く観光には、便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Lovely hotel ..do not listen to reviews

Posted May 30, 2016
Had a great time in London for play off finals. Hotel lovely and room was huge . Bad reviews the usual people who have nothing better to than complain!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

close enough to the tube.

Posted May 9, 2016
This hotel is by no means a 3 star Hotel under the definition, or even a two star under the definition, bathroom fairly clean, room itself was not very clean, it looks as if the bed cover hasn't been cleaned in a very long time, stains and dirt. sketchy area, did not feel very safe as a female alone there Either. Would never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia

The Worst

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Mice in the room
Cons: Mice in the room
Location: Great location and easy to access to so many place.
Dirty, old and simply unacceptable. Mice in the room says it all..
5 out of 5
by Rohit Nayyar

Perfect hotel with budgetted stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
I was looking for budget hotel in central London and came across opulence hotel. The receiption was very friendly and tried their best to make my stay comfortable. They even allowed me late checkout for my stay. I was satisfied with my stay in this hotel. The room was neat & clear though it was small room which I was aware off.
3 out of 5
by Anja from Oslo

Good but no luxury

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 girls going for 4 days of shopping and some sights of London. The hotel was perfect for the small walk to Oxford street for the shopping. And within 30 min walk you can get to buckingham palace, hyde park, Oxford circus, picadelly circus, Leicester square, Big Ben, Camden market, soho and loads of other good places. The size of the room was pretty small. And the hotel could use a touch up, as it is getting old. On the upside; the bed was very comfy and all we needed was a place to sleep! I would go there again next time I need to stay in central London :)
3 out of 5
by Claus from Silkeborg

Lille hyggeligt hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Savnede lidt service ifb indtjekning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a business trip and the room was a good price for London. However you get what you pay for - the shower was half broken, the 'tea/coffee facilities' only included a kettle no tea or coffee and there was only one guy at the front desk who was there when I checked in but not when I checked out so I had to just leave my key on the desk. Overall the stay wasn't particularly bad but only really acceptable as I just needed somewhere as a base to lay my head.
1 out of 5
by Emrush G.

Schreckliches Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Diese Hotel ich würde nie und nimmer weitter empfohlen bad ist mit schimmel schlafzimmer nich sauber ich habe noch nie so erlebet