Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel really close to the Westminster Palace.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: I like the proximity to touristy destinations.
Cons: Maybe an easier way to carry luggage up the stairs.
The hotel is near other hotels so it is a nice area. It is situated close to the underground subway. As well close to the Westminster Palace and green park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Maur

Petit Hôtel calme, proche de Hyde Park

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Calme, proximité de Hyde Park et du centre ville
Cons: Etat général du bâtiment, composition du petit déjeuner : absence totale de fruits
Location: Quartier calme et aéré avec jolies maisons Victoriennes, à 2 min à pied de Hyde Park
Un hôtel calme et propre, au pied de Hyde Park. Le personnel est sympathique et disponible dans ce petit hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I came to London with a party of 20. We booked 5 quad rooms. The area is fantastic; close to the tube and a very nice part of London. The hotel is small and a bit old; but the staff was friendly and the coziness of the hotel was welcoming. I had read some of the recent reviews and I was so nervous that the stay would be awful; but it was quite the opposite. It felt like a bed and breakfast. I would stay there again. We all thought it was very cute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skåne

Enkelt hotell, mycket centralt

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hyrde familjerum, vilket var mycket litet men fyllde sin funktion. Mögelproblem i badrumstaket, annars rent och sängarna var ok. Slitet, men med charm. Frukosten som serveras i källaren var enkel och ibland var det kö till att få en sittplats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SL

Bastante bien

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Bien comunicado y zona tranquila. Habitación y baño bastante pequeños. Personal amable. Aunque no tengas habitación puedes dejar las maletas al llegar y al salir. El desayuno está bastante bien.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

Piccolo albergo a due passi da Hyde Park

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Ottima posizione, zona tranquilla ma centrale, vicinanza fermata metropolitana
Cons: Sarebbe opportuno installare un ascensore
Location: Hotel vicinissimo a 2 fermate della metro, a due passi da Hyde Park, quartiere molto tranquillo ed elegante
Camera e biancheria pulita, bagno molto essenziale, personale gentile, colazione un po' spartana, peccato non ci sia ascensore
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Room smelled like cigarettes, no one cared

Posted Jul 4, 2016
My room smelled like cigarettes and it was pretty obvious someone had been opening the window, smoking, then putting them out on the window sill. When I told the staff they didn't seem phased. With so many better, cleaner, and similarly priced hotels in the area, there's no reason to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nowhere near 3 stars. Toilet and shower facilities are very small. Accommodation very basic. Breakfast very disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

muy recomendable

Posted Jun 7, 2016
El hotel está en muy buena ubicación, el personal fue atento y de gran ayuda todo el tiempo, tienen microondas y friegobar en el cuarto, nos cuidaron las maletas después del check out, el único inconveniente es que no tiene elevador pero el personal muy amable ayuda con las maletas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ray

Horrible hotel!

Posted May 31, 2016
Horrible! Nasty! Got to the hotel they tell us they are over booked. Waited in the waiting room for 3 hours bc we were out of country to figure out what to do. Expedia did not help at all!