Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over price for such an outdated room & bad bfast

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: Breakfast please and probably the outlook of the room.
Room was really tiny for 3 pax, toilet well furnish for tiles, but shower room kept choking. Room had a weird smell. My pillow was horrible as the cotton inside it were all clumpy and not well-spread for a good night rest. Breakfast was way worse. 2 pathetic eggs, with cold bacon and baked beans. Totally not the complete english breakfast i was looking forward to as stated in their description. Waitress serving breakfast were so lethargic and they simply don't speak to you. Pretty bad service. Reception staff were so lethargic and security of the hotel is pretty bad.
3 out of 5
by John

budget hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was rudimentary for four people. Beds were passable but not really comfortable. Dated bathroom with bare minimum. Needs renovation to refresh it. Very convenient to Paddington station and easy to access the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and clear

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bedding was clean, fresh and new. Bathroom slightly cramped. Shower not working properly hence can't have proper shower. No floor matt/towel for floor, water may get in room carpet if had a proper shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Centrally located hotel..Walking distance to all

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Being winter/London the heating should be on all the time.Heating should come on when programmed not at the whim of just one.
Location: 5 minutes walking to Paddington station...lots of pubs and eateries around..
Staff were good,except one...complained to the manager/owner...Location good,breakfast good,walking distance to all main streets and attractions..Underground 5 minutes away..Heating a problem,manipulated by staff as to when it comes on..Front door locked at times and couldnt get in,Had to bang and ring the bell for someone to come and open the door...Having stayed at this hotel before this is the first time its happened..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In all bad experience. No facilities. No internet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very disappointing. No internet, no facilities in room, totally worthless for the money quoted. HORRIBLE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petworth West Sussex

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned, a kettle in the room would have been nice, and food we could eat.
Location: it was a short walk to the station, some nice places to eat near by
I booked two rooms here, the first room haddnt been cleaned when we checked in at 4pm, the dirty towels were left on the floor from the previous occupants and so had their bags, i went up to my room in a creaky one person lift (diddnt use it again) the door from the lift wouldnt open on my floor, had to go down a floor and use the stairs, the sink in my room was coming appart from the wall at the top and bottom and the sink had the plug hole guard discarded and broken laying in the sink with some hair in it, apart from that my room appeared clean, we went out for dinner and a show and returned, my friend couldnt sleep as the windows wouldnt close and the was a loud noice coming from the air vents outside, we went down for breakfast and couldnt eat, i phoned when booking asking if they could accomodate a vegitarian and a ceoliac, they gave us both toast..... they told me that the was fruit and yoghurt available this wasnt the case. we then came back from an external breakfast we were chatting in the room and the maid decides to let herself in asking why we were still here it was 9:30 checkout is at 11AM we were still allowed to be in there! all in all a very un plesent expieriance! p.s the wasnt a kettle in the rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A strategic hotel for a short holiday

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Booked a triple room for 4 nights. Easy check in, friendly receptionist. No deposit was needed, and we had paid full through Expedia. Comfortable room, enough for the 3 of us. Hot water was functioning, eventhough the bathroom is kinda small for me. Comfortable room with good bed and pillow. Suitable for tourists like us, we went out in the morning and came back at night. Basic breakfast, eggs beans and toasts. The location is very strategic, you could easily travel via Underground (Paddington Station) or using the bus. Paddington station is within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
terrible exerience. i was passed scabies and get bed bugs during the two night stay. horrible.will cost me a lot more to treat after returning to singapore. strongly not recomend to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Simply, choose another hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very very small rooms and bathrooms beyond the believe. Prostitutes screeming all night. Noisy street with traffic. Stay away
3 out of 5
by Stephen from North Carolina

Athena next door is nice.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Facilities are average at best. Don't know why the men at the counter decided the hospitality business was where their talents can be best displayed. Not rude mind you but not hospitable either. Breakfast was good.