Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London North

Close to winter wondrland

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The room.
Cons: Better training for the guy at reception.
Location: Hyde park, nice italian restaurant, swan pub, hyde park, Winter wonderland.
Very nice set up apart from the guy at reception being slow and making a mistake with our room number. The rest of the experience was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket ON

too small and overpriced

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Room was too small
The hotel room was too small and overpriced. For the price they charged breakfast should have been included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney2000

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Well appointed room but very small. Walk up - no lift but staff helped with luggage. Close to Lancaster Gate and Paddington Stations. Staff did not replenish tea/coffee in the room. Hotel will not hold baggage if you leave for a couple of days then return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FR

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
I stayed in a single bedroom, which is very modern and comfortable, and the bathroom clean and neat. Staff are the best and one of them speaks spanish, found them very friendly and professional. Loved my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hassan from Cairo, Egypt.

Good central location for reasonable rate

Posted Nov 14, 2013
I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. It is in nice neighbourhood very close to Paddington station and Hyde Park. The rooms are very clean and newly renovated. It has all possible facilities like kitchenette microwave and LCD. The staff are helpful and respond fast to your needs. The only problem that I faced was the very small size of the room that barely fitted the small double bed leaving almost no space around it which was very annoying for me.
2 out of 5
by Rodney from Dallas, TX

In the basement

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Close to Paddington station........8 blocks in the rain.
Cons: Musty smell, disclosure of rooms being across the street and not in the hotel. Mold in shower.
Location: Residential area with a couple of restaurants and stores in the neighborhood.
My room was across the street in a converted apartment complex, in the basement (on the first floor, in their words), and was musty and dark. In London, as in many hotels, the room was small, as i thought it would be, however the shower was so small I could not turn around in it. Access to the front desk was across the street, and breakfast was included, but across the street. These things were not disclosed at the time of booking. Disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Location: hyde park, oxford street
Great location So nice staff but the rooms aren't big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debs from London

Superb

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Clean safe and friendly
Cons: No
Location: Close to paddington station
Just a very thorough and pleasant experience Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Bedfordshire

10 minute walk from nearest Tube Station and Hyde

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Clean and modern rooms
Cons: Rooms were small and en-suite bathroom was very small
Used the hotel for an overnight stay before the Royal Parks Half Marathon, great location for the event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Westrn Canadian from Vancouver

Beautiful Neighborhood

Posted Oct 3, 2013
The streets and area of this hotel was fantastic to walk around in and enjoy. The room was compact, and if you don't mind a small shower and dark lighting in the basement of the hotel, you'll do fine. The hotel seems to utilize all available space in their property. So, don't expect the roominess and expanse of a typical North American hotel! Would go back, even though it was a cramped space.