Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park, Md.

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Very hard bed. Great location near two underground stations, including paddington. Inexpensive for London. Lots of Muslims in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Charming and Modern

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Close to tube and train stations. All modern conveniences in apartment. Saved money by eating breakfast in suite before sightseeing. Quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The hardest and most uncomfortable bed in an otherwise ok place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, clean and modern

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great situation, beautiful from the outside with character but modern and spotlessly clean on the inside. Checking in and out were all explained well
Cons: If I had stayed a wk I would have liked my towels changed, we only stayed 4 nights
Location: Great location for travelling around the city, lovely view over the green.
I stayed in a 1 bed apartment with my 5 yr old son for the same price as I would have paid for a double room in a hotel. We loved our stay and have no complaints. The accommodation was spotless and although there were only 2 sets of cutlery and no toaster (I read others complaining about this) I liked this as it meant everything was spotless and tidy. It is a bit noisy at night but nothing like as bad as I thought it was going to be after reading other reviews. You could hear sirens and the occasional noise from upstairs. I was pleasantly surprised to find that there was a separate bedroom which meant I didn't have to sneak around when my son was asleep. Everything worked well and all facilities were modern and spotlessly clean. The proximity to Edgeware Road was great and only about 10-15 mins walk to Paddington station. A beautiful building in a lovely location looking over Paddington green.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Price is Right

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Kitchen and private bathroom are definite pluses. Having access to three different Tube lines was great.
Cons: Clock-radio in the room would be appreciated. And certainly having the room cleaned at least once in a ten-day stay would seem essential.
Location: Nice park across the street, Marks and Spencer nearby. The charming "Little Venice" is just a short walk away.
Not exactly in the plushest of London neighbourhoods, it has the great advantage of being within walking distance of Edgeware Road tube stations, which are serviced by three lines. Building is quite isolated, so be prepared to spend lots of time and $ on the Tube to get to where you want to be. Room was small, and mine faced the proverbial brick-wall. I stayed for 10 days and my room wasn't cleaned once in that entire time. I'm all for economy, but really...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean, cosy, and well-furnished apartment. The kitchenette facilities saved us money on meals, and the location is within walking distance to many shops. There was a fair amount of traffic noise in this area, but this didn't bother us too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

stay near the city

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The location is good- though a bit noisy at times because of the college next door. The room was good in terms of space and facilities and the kitchen was well equiped- my only complaint is there were mini ants everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Everything we needed'

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The best thing about this apartment was that it actually looked exactly like it does in the photos. It's right next to a police station and the subway is SUPER close. Everything is just a quick subway ride away. I would stay at this apartment over and over again. It was incredible!
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartment for a good price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality, convenient, clean, room too warm

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room (lower ground) was in good condition and clean, and the stay itself was fine, with the admin service good. My only observation was the room temperature, which on a cool day was uncomfortably warm at night, with only a non-a/c wall fan, which did not provide any perceptible difference and was too loud to keep on through the night. Would not want to stay in that particular room in summer!