Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Good location, disappointing quality and staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, beds, speed of elevator, gym equipment
Location: Very close to two major tube lines, so easy access to just about anything.
This hotel is in a good location, with very close and easy access to the Piccadilly and District underground lines, which will get you to most touristy locations with ease, as well as directly to/from Heathrow and St. Pancras International. That said, for the cost I paid to stay here, the quality of the hotel, and certainly the staff, simply wasn't up to expectations. Staff members are often distracted, not very knowledgable, and not eager to help. For example, there is a doorman, and in my 4.5 days here, he successfully opened the door for me once. The rest of the time he was off talking to another staff member, or just not paying any attention. This is certainly a silly complaint, though serves as a decent example of the general lack of dedication from the hotel's staff. I also found the bed not particularly comfortable, the sheets pull right off with the comforter, the gym lacks equipment (one of the machines is missing a cable that would double its functionality), the elevator is incredibly slow, and there is a fair bit of noise bleed from outside (we were on floor 2.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to Earl's Court Station

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to transport and landmarks.
Checkin was at 2pm, our room wasn't ready until 2:30pm. So the staff treated us with wine due to the delay. Aside from that this was a great place to stay. 3 minute walk to earl's court station from here and 15 min. walk to kensington palace and hyde park from here. The walls were thick enough that we didn't hear noise in the hallway or next door to our room. There was maid service everyday. The room got a little cramped for two people and all of our luggage but then again we didn't book the largest room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Very Good Hotel in Kensington.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff were on the ball and genuinely wanting to assist. The rooms were fresh,clean, modern, quiet,and large.
Cons: Had the hotel provided storage for our excess luggage while touring ,we would have stayed many more nights.We had to find an a hotel that did.
Location: Sainsbury's, Waitrose,two tube stations,laundromats, buses,pubs,restaurants,Starbucks all nearby. Earls Court tube takes you straight to Heathrow.
We stayed in four hotels in Kensington,returning to the area as a London base during 4 weeks of travel through the UK and Europe. This hotel was the best all round. The staff are very attentive and courteous,the restaurant very good,and the cleanliness and location to the tube,shops,buses,etc excellent. it is just the right distance from the city centre and Kensington is a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Handy location in quality hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Close proximity to Earl's Court station and looks recently refurbished, so very good quality condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to the tube

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was close to the tube and in walking distance of a variety of types of food and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Restaurant on premises, close to shopping and museums. The tube was just a minutes walk away!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Close to Underground, eateries and cultural sites. Pleasant staff and safe environment. Very clean room. My only negative was having a room on the lower level /basement not accessible via elevator. There wasnt anyone around to carry my bag upstairs upon checkout. Which created a sore neck for me. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location, Clean Rooms & Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Awesome location. Only a 5 minute walk to Earl's Court tube station. That line will take you to/from London Heathrow Airport. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely stay at in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great location close to station, restaurants, attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississagua, Canada

Nice hotel close to Earls Court Tube Station

Posted May 11, 2016
Nice clean hotel, good staff, no surprises - everything worked well. Great room overlooking street. Close to Earls Court station which is on the Picadilly, Circle and District lines which allows you to connect directly from Heathrow via the tube on the Picadilly Line and the rest of the city using the District and Circle lines. Close to shops and pubs but not crazy busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location - modern, clean, comfortable rooms

Posted May 10, 2016
Excellent place to stay to be close to most key things in London. Earl's Court tube station a 3 minute walk that can take you anywhere (including the airport)! Would have liked a bigger room but this is London. Otherwise all good - will stay here again.