Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Transferred me to another hotel, not nearby!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I chose this hotel purely for the location 3 minutes walk from Earl's Court Station of Piccadilly line. I booked only one night, as I travelled back from St. Pancras station the afternoon and flew out from Heathrow the other day - all conveniently on Piccadilly line. Upon I arrived hotel, the front desk told me there is something wrong with the room I booked, so they have to transfer me to another hotel. This was the ONLY option given. I was already exhausted. And the 2nd hotel is not even 15 mins walk, its 15 mins drive, entirely a different neighborhood! It defeated all my purpose to choose this hotel. I could have chosen any other hotel nearby, only because I relied on the "Park Grand" brand! Apparently, I paid $150+ end up with no option! The hotel had my email address (which is obviously on the pre-printed registration sheet), they could contact me anytime even a few hours before check-in. I am also trying to be a kind person, so I finally agreed to transfer to the Paddington hotel. It was 9 min walk to the underground, and have to transfer to Piccadilly line. If I take train to Heathrow, that was $25 for train ticket. We have two people, would be expensive to take train anyway, so we got a cab, paid $60+. Everything ended up not as planned, time and money wise, and more exhausted, physically and mentally. Seriously, ladies and gentlemen, all I want is that the hotel has my contact information, they could contact me way earlier and gave me more than one choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Accommodating staff. We were given a big basement room but told we can move to a room upstairs if not comfortable. Hotel was conveniently close to tube, restaurants n shops. Steps up to lobby with no ramp n with luggage can b a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great London spot!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Very close to Earls Court tube station and on a quiet street. The restaurant served a great breakfast.
Cons: There is a lift which is great, but it is slow.
Location: Great pubs, coffee shops, Nando restaurant and more just a block away.
We had a great stay and three of us were there six nights. Like most London rooms, not spacious, but very clean and had everything we needed. Free papers were appreciated too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape town

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Close to Earls Court station, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent fair premises for a solo traveler.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location and bed
Cons: Breakfast
Rooms are tiny and are OK for solo travelers. Breakfast is expensive and not rich on term of choice. Wifi is quite fast and free. Great quiet safe location. The tube station is just a 3 min of walk. Fast check-in/ -out. Staff is great. Definitely this is not a 4 star hotel but a good fair choice if you have come to discover London and not the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Room & location
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel over my reservation date change, still not made when I checked in and took time to resolve
Location: Great tube access and loads of places to eat on Earls Court Road
Great locations, just 5 minutes walk from Earls Court tube, very friendly & helpful staff and great room. Any issues were immediately resolved.
5 out of 5
by Sydney

Convenient, friendly and professional hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming. Nice porters who opened the door for me and helped me with my luggage. The fridge didn't keep anything very cold which made it hard for me to store perishables. Microwave works great.
3 out of 5
by Amir

Dirty Room & Bathroom, Bad Smell, Mold On Ceiling.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights and chose this hotel because of its convenient location and close proximity to Earl's Court tube station. After checking in we went to our room, opened the door and realized the room was still occupied by other people. There were suitcases and clothing throughout the room and things in the bath tub. We went back down to the front desk and the ladies who worked there were confused and asked if we were sure that someone was in the room. We were given another room and unfortunately that room had several problems, too. There were long black hairs stuck to the walls of the bathroom and stains in the toilet - clear signs that the room hadn't been cleaned properly by housekeeping. The bed, which had sunken parts in the mattress and made it uncomfortable to sleep in, had different colored lint and fuzzes all over the sheets. There was mold on the ceiling, the window handle was broken and had a sticky substance all over it, and the room smelled like mold and damp - obviously (the mold was on the ceiling). This was the worst hotel room I have stayed in, to the best of my recollection. It was very unfortunate and upsetting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable.