Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The reception staff Cindy and Alexandra, I Think, were amazing, Best service ever!!
The hotel is clean, nice, and in a quiet area. We were really happy about the hotel All in all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Good location, disappointing quality and staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, beds, speed of elevator, gym equipment
Location: Very close to two major tube lines, so easy access to just about anything.
This hotel is in a good location, with very close and easy access to the Piccadilly and District underground lines, which will get you to most touristy locations with ease, as well as directly to/from Heathrow and St. Pancras International. That said, for the cost I paid to stay here, the quality of the hotel, and certainly the staff, simply wasn't up to expectations. Staff members are often distracted, not very knowledgable, and not eager to help. For example, there is a doorman, and in my 4.5 days here, he successfully opened the door for me once. The rest of the time he was off talking to another staff member, or just not paying any attention. This is certainly a silly complaint, though serves as a decent example of the general lack of dedication from the hotel's staff. I also found the bed not particularly comfortable, the sheets pull right off with the comforter, the gym lacks equipment (one of the machines is missing a cable that would double its functionality), the elevator is incredibly slow, and there is a fair bit of noise bleed from outside (we were on floor 2.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to Earl's Court Station

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to transport and landmarks.
Checkin was at 2pm, our room wasn't ready until 2:30pm. So the staff treated us with wine due to the delay. Aside from that this was a great place to stay. 3 minute walk to earl's court station from here and 15 min. walk to kensington palace and hyde park from here. The walls were thick enough that we didn't hear noise in the hallway or next door to our room. There was maid service everyday. The room got a little cramped for two people and all of our luggage but then again we didn't book the largest room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Very Good Hotel in Kensington.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff were on the ball and genuinely wanting to assist. The rooms were fresh,clean, modern, quiet,and large.
Cons: Had the hotel provided storage for our excess luggage while touring ,we would have stayed many more nights.We had to find an a hotel that did.
Location: Sainsbury's, Waitrose,two tube stations,laundromats, buses,pubs,restaurants,Starbucks all nearby. Earls Court tube takes you straight to Heathrow.
We stayed in four hotels in Kensington,returning to the area as a London base during 4 weeks of travel through the UK and Europe. This hotel was the best all round. The staff are very attentive and courteous,the restaurant very good,and the cleanliness and location to the tube,shops,buses,etc excellent. it is just the right distance from the city centre and Kensington is a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Handy location in quality hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Close proximity to Earl's Court station and looks recently refurbished, so very good quality condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A comfortable stay and good value for money

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Lastminute
I've stayed in a few hotels in this price bracket in London, and this is by far the nicest I've experienced. The room was on the small side (this is London after all) but modern and clean and comfortable, and the location is good (very handy to Earl's Court tube station). A great feature was the complimentary smartphone offered to hotel guests to make local calls and use basic data services (eg GoogleMaps) while out and about in London. Overall, this hotel is good value for money. Would recommend to others visiting London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to the tube

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was close to the tube and in walking distance of a variety of types of food and entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Impossibile pagare con carta di credito

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Tutto sommato è carino e pulito
Cons: la gestione dei clienti
Location: Hotel situato in zona Kensington , zona molto tranquilla e non lontano da metropolitana High Street Kensington
Non accettano pagamenti con carta di credito superiori a £750 , è stato molto problematico pagare perché non avevamo contanti sufficienti. Inoltre attenzione hanno diverse camere nel basement ( senza finestre ) e possono assegnare una di queste camere se non viene specificato
3 out of 5
by anne from Istanbul


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unimpressed by the welcome on arrival, there was lots of confusion at the desk, someone was given a room on -1 flood and immediately returned to reception to ask for another room, we were then both given the same room , we went up and our keycard would not open the door, this was sorted quickly, the room was tiny with little room to move around , coffee and tea making facilities were good and there was a well stocked mini bar, the bathroom was compact but modern, clean and the shower was great. Every time we returned to our room the keycard would not work, we constantly had to return to reception to get it reset. Returned to the hotel at 11.30 pm with a Chinese take away meal as we found the restaurants in the area were closed so we asked for 2 plates, it took a further 2 trips to reception to get the plates when reception claimed they were brought up and no one answered! Then we found out they indeed had not been brought up as someone had a problem with their safe! .. There was a couple in reception wanting a drink from the bar which they said was closed however on the information in the room it was open until midnight so after a few mins they agreed to open the bar for them, I found that every time I went to reception that there would be someone complaining about something, I just didn't enjoy this hotel at all I am sorry to say and wouldn't return.