Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Underground, Nice staff, Tiny bed

Posted May 23, 2017
Rooms in the basement are not pleasant and beds very small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Transferred me to another hotel, not nearby!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I chose this hotel purely for the location 3 minutes walk from Earl's Court Station of Piccadilly line. I booked only one night, as I travelled back from St. Pancras station the afternoon and flew out from Heathrow the other day - all conveniently on Piccadilly line. Upon I arrived hotel, the front desk told me there is something wrong with the room I booked, so they have to transfer me to another hotel. This was the ONLY option given. I was already exhausted. And the 2nd hotel is not even 15 mins walk, its 15 mins drive, entirely a different neighborhood! It defeated all my purpose to choose this hotel. I could have chosen any other hotel nearby, only because I relied on the "Park Grand" brand! Apparently, I paid $150+ end up with no option! The hotel had my email address (which is obviously on the pre-printed registration sheet), they could contact me anytime even a few hours before check-in. I am also trying to be a kind person, so I finally agreed to transfer to the Paddington hotel. It was 9 min walk to the underground, and have to transfer to Piccadilly line. If I take train to Heathrow, that was $25 for train ticket. We have two people, would be expensive to take train anyway, so we got a cab, paid $60+. Everything ended up not as planned, time and money wise, and more exhausted, physically and mentally. Seriously, ladies and gentlemen, all I want is that the hotel has my contact information, they could contact me way earlier and gave me more than one choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Accommodating staff. We were given a big basement room but told we can move to a room upstairs if not comfortable. Hotel was conveniently close to tube, restaurants n shops. Steps up to lobby with no ramp n with luggage can b a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great London spot!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Very close to Earls Court tube station and on a quiet street. The restaurant served a great breakfast.
Cons: There is a lift which is great, but it is slow.
Location: Great pubs, coffee shops, Nando restaurant and more just a block away.
We had a great stay and three of us were there six nights. Like most London rooms, not spacious, but very clean and had everything we needed. Free papers were appreciated too.
2 out of 5
by Morag

Thats a 'No'!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Originally booked at their sister hotel at Earls court. Informed I would have to move but not informed it would be to Paddington until I had travelled across London to Earls court. lost 1.5hours of my day. Room at Paddington was so small I asked to move. Second room, couldn't see the TV unless you stood in front of it. No empathy shown for adding 50 minutes of travel time to my day due to change in location. Won't be using this chain again and I stay in London 3 nights EVERY week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel in London

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was very impressed with the hotel and thought it was great value for money in London . Enjoyed the free biscuits and fruit on the room
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape town

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Close to Earls Court station, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent fair premises for a solo traveler.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location and bed
Cons: Breakfast
Rooms are tiny and are OK for solo travelers. Breakfast is expensive and not rich on term of choice. Wifi is quite fast and free. Great quiet safe location. The tube station is just a 3 min of walk. Fast check-in/ -out. Staff is great. Definitely this is not a 4 star hotel but a good fair choice if you have come to discover London and not the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Room & location
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel over my reservation date change, still not made when I checked in and took time to resolve
Location: Great tube access and loads of places to eat on Earls Court Road
Great locations, just 5 minutes walk from Earls Court tube, very friendly & helpful staff and great room. Any issues were immediately resolved.