Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Modern, stylish, and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great location 2 mins walk to Earls Court underground station. Very modern hotel with tastefully decorated rooms. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Really good value for money the room was slightly too small and you could hear the rooms next door and above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The value for money
Cons: The only criticism I had about this stay was the size of the oom
Location: The hotel was ideally situated for anyone visiting the Kensington area for shopping or business.
I made the reservation just a few days before my arrival via a website offer. Initially I was sceptical because the room rate was so good but the reviews of the hotel were generally good. When I arrived at the hotel a member of staff was immediately on hand to take my bags from the cab. When I entered reception I was immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the area and the friendliness of the staff. This is a small hotel and therefore the reception area was quite small but very well laid out and created a good impression. When I went to my room I was again impressed with the general cleanliness of the hotel. My room was small but more than adequate for anyone on an overnight stay. What impressed me most was the general cleanliness of the room, There was a small bowl of fresh fruit, adequate tea coffee and biscuits with a small stock of other to purchase. The bathroom was small with just a good size shower but again it was in excellent order with plenty of the usual toiletries. Overall I felt this room was excellent value for the price I paid and I subsequently recommended it to the group of people I addressed the following day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: underground access, restaurants and many good facilities.
the worst hotel stay experience ever, had to wait over 4 hours to check in due to undisclosed hotel policy. after check in , the room was not as clean as should be. housekeeping is a nightmare. very unfriendly staff when asked to check out in mid stay period refused to refund , forcing us to stay or lose our money. I would not ever recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nice Hotel on a quiet street.
Location: Within a five minute walk from Earls Court tube station, couple of pubs and plenty of shops, takeaways etc. close by.
Very pleasant and welcoming staff. Smooth and efficient check-in and were given an upgrade to our room on arrival. Very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Earls Court tube

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room
Location: Very easy access from Earls Court to go anywhere in London
All fabulous apart from no parking very near by and the main parking they adivce guests to go to was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit von Bad und Zimmer und die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Location: 2 Minuten zur Underground Station Earls Court, fast an der Cromwell Road.
Das ist bereits unser zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Diesmal leider ohne kostenloses Upgrade, unser Wunsch, nicht im UG einquartiert zu werden, wurde aber ohne Probleme bedient. Das Hotelteam zuvorkommend, freundlich und vor allem aufmerksam. Kleiner Abzug dieses Jahr an der Einrichtung: obwohl die gleiche Einrichtung, sahen der Schrank und der Holzrahmen um den TV etwas abgenutzt aus. Am Fenster fehlte eine Blende. Letzteres verursachte einen Zug.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Walking distance to Earl's Court

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Carpets in the room were dirty but very dirty and dusty. Cleaning lady was doing her best but it really needs to be washed, matress was not comfortable but the bed size and the pillows were good. We stayed in the room overlooking to street, in an early hour (5 a.m 4 days) there were deliveries to the hotel and because of the noise we couldn't sleep at all. The other 3 nights it was ok at least we slept until 7.30 a.m. Hotel concierge should warn the delivery people. I also recommend (as an interior architect) that they should change the bar/restaurant lightings. It is not nice to have a drink under the white shiny light at night there should be dim light. I suggest they can check KK George Hotel's bar which is walking distance, (cosy, candle lights, fireplace) close to this hotel.(where we stayed for 3 nights except the room size etg was perfect in that hotel even the concierge staff) thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

chambres en sous-sol

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Cons: les chambres en sous-sol ne devraient pas pouvoir être louées.
La première chambre qu'on m'a donné était en sous-sol, avec fausse fenêtre s'ouvrant sur un mur plein. Après que je me sois plaint, la réception m'a finalement donné une chambre en semi-sous-sol avec une unique petite fenetre donnant directement sur le trottoir de la rue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Hollywood, Florida

Park Grand Kensington

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Nobody behind the desk seemed to know where anything near their hotel was including places recommended in their room brochure. The doormen were helpful. Very clean.