Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely hotel close to Hyde Park and Paddington

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Extremely happy with our stay at the hotel. The hotel staff were polite, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of fresh food to choose from. We would definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service and nice perks

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We also stayed at the Park Grand Padding Court before so this is a similar hotel. The decor and style of both hotels are very similar. The difference with the London Lancaster Gate is that they also have us a free phone to use that had included cellular and Internet service. Our own phones already had both as well so we didn't use theirs but it's a great perk for people who aren't able to use their phones internationally. The room and service was good. Pretty clean and hotel looks like in great condition. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The location is great, near 2 tube stations - 5 minutes walk. The hotel provides to each room an Android mobile phone which includes data + local calls + international calls to limited countries - and all that is for FREE! The room was a bit small, I took the double compact, but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo Hotel y su ubicación

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el desayuno
Cons: Un rampa para el equipaje en la entrada.
Location: Muy cercano a paddington station
Buena experiencia en general, el personal muy amable y servicial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 15, 2016
Schönes Hotel für eine Städtetrip in zentraler Lage. Die nächste U-Bahn Station der Central Line liegt ca. 5 Minuten Fussmarsch entfernt. Der Hydepark ist ebenso schnell erreicht. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein, aber dafür sehr gediegen und hochwertig ausgestattet. Das Personal war überaus höflich. Absolut empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by glen from San Francisco

Delightful hotel, room a little small

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful hotel in a quieter area a short walk from Paddington trains. The room is well appointed and quite comfortable, but is honestly just a little too small. For example, the desk isn't large enough to properly use my laptop. I was extremely impressed with the service at check-in and departure, matching if not exceeding many other hotels at which I've stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Buchung war durch Hotels.com garantiert. Vier Tage vor Anreise Kreditkarte überzogen und deswegen wurde die Buchung ohne Benachrichtigung an Sie oder uns einfach gestrichen. Nach etlichen Telefonaten und arroganter Bedienung durch unfreundliche Receptionistin wurde dann doch noch ein freies Zimmer "gefunden".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Warm and friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Location: Excellent location.
I was pleasantly impressed by this hotel. The staff where very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and modern and although not a large room, offered excellent value for money. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, very clean and updated.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Great location, near Hyde Park. Convenient for multiple tube stations, 5 minute walk to Paddington. Staff was excellent, slight upgrade on arrival to a 2nd floor Club room (avoid ground floor). Also staff provided advice, assistance and very quick no-hassle check-in. Would stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by Kasia

Great service and location.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service was incredible, every member of staff I encountered was happy and so helpful. Great location near Hyde Park and tube access. Would definitely cone back here again.