Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great staff, good location.

Posted May 4, 2017
I chose this hotel because it was close to Paddington for the Heathrow Express. The staff was great. Our room had a smartphone that gave us free calls, even to the U.S. It was great for getting around London. Cookies and apples were a nice extra touch. Our room was very small, but I'm used to that in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff are constantly attentive and considerate giving outstanding service, there is superb attention to detail, this was our second visit in a few weeks and we chose to return because of this. They made my birthday treat so special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Staff, Decent Property

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I am a travel agent and I travel often. I wasnt sure what to expect after reading other reviews but I'm glad that I kept an open mind. The staff gets 5 stars all the way around. They were very friendly and accommodating. I arrived hours before check-in time and was tired. They allowed me to sit in the club area until my room was ready. They were very helpful with ensuring I was able to navigate through the city and the phone they provided was a god send. The rooms were clean. The walls are thin and I heard all the activity of my neighbor. The food was delicious overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Terrible experience, did not get a room, ejem I shower up, they told me The room was cancelled by Expedia, I had to look for another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Friendly service

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Remove the £5 tray charge on the room service menu for the evening.
I had a great experience! On arrival I was given a welcome drink and taken to my room. The staff were very helpful and the room was nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel is close to Paddington station which is really handy. The hotel is in a nice, quiet part of London and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location, great service, small room

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent, and all the little niceties - a warm face towel and juice at check in, chocolate mints on the pillow, slippers and robes and
Cons: Not sure if anything can be done about the small size of the rooms, except to knock the walls out and start over!
A five minute walk from Paddington station, this 5 star hotel is an good option for a short stay in London. The reception is five star and my room amenities were similarly of high standard. The one drawback is that the room was very small, the queen bed itself took up more than half the room, and even getting past it to the desk was a squeeze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel outside London proper

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was nice, the room was small but it was completely lovely and updated. It was just too far away from London for me. We walked easily to the Paddington station and we visited Kensington Palace, Hyde Park and the Royal Albert Hall while staying here but I was much happier when we moved to a hotel closer to the city of London.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

great customer service

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were amazing. very helpful. room a little small but bathroom excellent and clean throughout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel, Excellent Service Team

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: All staff members were great but Monica and Bogdan really stood out - we really appreciated their warm and genuine hospitality!
Cons: Rooms were well maintained but a little small for two persons...provides us with some good stories to bring back to Canada...lol.
Location: Fantastic location, easy access to all modes of transportation, very safe.
Excellent location and a well maintained hotel. The hotel front line service team were the real stars of our stay, in a word, outstanding. They provided a professional and warm welcome to the property , personalized review of local and area attractions, made us feel at home at each interaction but never forgot we were the guest. Would definitely return, and recommend to both family and friends.
5 out of 5
by WEI-CHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels