Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We stayed here as part of a theatre getaway. We checked in at 2pm, were greeted in a lovely manner, and given reception drinks to quench our thirst. Nice touch. We were comfortable, and found no fault with anything. Clean. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good outside but super small inside

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel room is too small for 2 pax with barely any space to maneuver. Shouldnt be a 4 star.. we stayed at Double tree hilton which claims to be a 4 star too..should be a 3 star for the facilities it has. Lift was small and doorway cramp too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

London Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. The Swan pub is awesome to eat at. There is also a great Italian restaurant nearby. Lancaster Gate tube station is very close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small but cute

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Boutique feel.
Cons: Change out the shampoo/conditioner/soap set. Use locally made brands.
Location: It's practically center of London, you can go anywhere and do anything, only 15 minutes walk or train ride away. Close to Hyde Park.
Very friendly staff but other than "hello, how are you today?" they don't really know what else to say. Some staff members in the restaurant had a bit of BO. Single Deluxe room was extremely smaller, smaller than we had thought. Very hard to move around. But it was warranted. Room was clean. Hallway smelled a bit. Lastly, we don't like the shampoo/conditioner/soap set as it was made in China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m, los angeles

Lovely decir, outstanding staff. Rooms are small

Posted May 28, 2015
The helpfulness of staff and fresh charm of the hotel outweigh the small size of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valence

Excelent hotel mais petite chambre

Posted May 17, 2015
Belle hôtel bien situé dans un quartier calme et desservi par de nombreux commerces, restaurants, et transports en tous genre, metro, bus.. La chambre etait moderne et tres propre, mais petite, on paye l'emplacement de l'hôtel plus que la chambre, équipé du wifi, tv, micro onde, coffre fort ou encore une table à repasser. Ca reste un très bon rapport qualité/prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Atlanta

Boutique hotel - Quiet - easy to get to shopping

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Boutique feel. Great Staff. Clean.
Location: Not too many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, but lots within a 10 to 15 minute cab ride to the Kensington, Hyde Park area.
Great energetic staff. Courteous and helpful. Great neighbor, quiet and elegant. Room on club level was an upgrade, but it smelled a bit musty. I asked to be moved, and they immediately transferred me to a new room after allowing me to preview. London rooms are small, but they give you a lot of bang for the buck and fit a lot into a small space. Clean and trendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice tucked away hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Really attentive staff, even gave us a cake as it was my partners birthday. Very polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Brookline, MA

Great hotel near Kensington Gardens

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Park Grand Lancaster Gate for four nights and found the hotel to be perfectly wonderful. The room was on the small size but was perfect for a solo traveler. The room was very clean and well organized. The hotel location is perfect - near both Lancaster Gate and Queensway tube stops as well as the buses on Bathswater Road. The hotel staff was superb. I was offered a hot towel and glass of fresh juice upon arrival. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels