Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Close to Paddington train station from Heathrow airport take tge express only 20 minutes and so many stores also staff are friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Terrible hotel. Staff that hardly speaks any coherent English - and you're in London, England??! Rude and condescending hotel manager! You're better off in a sleeping bag by the river Thames!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, Indiana. Phoenix, USA

Nice Hotel close to Paddington and Underground

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Air Conditioning, and staff that listened to concerns and tried to help.
Cons: 3 single beds available
Location: Close to Paddington Station and Underground Trains, Restaurants nearby.
My sister, nephew, and I stayed Thrus. and Fri. Sept. 15th and 16th. On line Trivago, it showed 3 single beds, but when we got there it was a double that was 2 singles together and a sofa bed. My sister contacted the desk and they do not have 3 single beds available in their Hotels, the listing was incorrect. A member of staff came over and remade the double bed to 2 singles, and I took to sofa bed. It was surprisingly very comfortable. and I am a large women. There was a lift available to go up the floors, which is great for luggage and also for me as I had a hip replacement 5 months ago. The room had complimentary wine, water, biscuits and fruit which was nice. They even came and changed out our red wine for white, which we preferred. The best part was Air-conditioning, after spending 2 days in the warmth sight seeing. It felt like Heaven! The bathroom was small/average but had enough room to move around, and the shower was nice. There is a nice upscale pub where we ate the 2 nights just a block away which great food and beer. We chose not to have breakfast at the Hotel, and found a nice restaurant , Garfunkel's just a few blocks up the street. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: A few places to eat & a little shopping that is just a short walk. The Tube is about 2 blocks away as the main tourist site are about a 40 min. walk.
I booked this room wondering if it would be as nice and the pictures and it was as good as the pictures! I was traveling alone and felt very safe. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms as I knew I wouldn't need as much space for just me and it was cheaper. Be aware there is no lift/elevator to the upper floors although the bellmen were very helpful in getting my heavy back up and down the stairs. the bathroom is smaller than an American style bathroom but it was very nice for the limited space available. I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central London, accessible

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff were very hospitable and helpful. I had no problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

駅から徒歩15分

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 騒音
Location: Pub、レストランあり。駅までは徒歩15分。
スタッフの対応は非常に良かった。室内も清潔感があってよかったが、とにかく壁が薄く隣客の声、あと上階の掃除の音がうるさくて眠れなかった。周辺には(多くはないが)Pubもあり不便ではない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Nice walk through the parks to get to central London .weather very good which did help. If not Paddington station within minutes from the hotel.
Great hotel in nice area of London . Staff very pleasant and helpful. Had read previous reviews indicating rooms were small. There were 3 in my party and I found the room a reasonable size. On arrival there was a complimentary fruit tray and small bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Very close to Kensington and Hyde parks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Rather close to paddington

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel is just 10mins walk to Queensway and there are many food outlets
4 out of 5
by Patrik from Täby

Bekvämt och centralt.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell med små men fräscha rum. Läget är bra och nära Londons citykärna för shopping och nära Heathrow Express.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A smartphone in the room--great feature!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: The hotel is about a 5-minute walk from Paddington station, so useful if taking the express train to Heathrow.
Overall a great hotel. We had the club room with queen size bed, which was a pretty small (though comfortable) room to the extent that one of us had to sit on the bed while the other unpacked/packed. There was free fruit, wine and bottled water in the room, which was a nice touch. The best thing was the free smartphone on loan that had unlimited data and could be used to make free international calls. I wish I had known about that when I booked the room, because I bought an expensive roaming plan from my phone company. I think that it was a very new amenity though, and probably not available when I booked. Breakfast was not included, so we didn't try their restaurant.