Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient but not luxurious

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to park for early morning run
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: I was only in town for a night, plenty of nearby restaurants, and shops. Appreciate closeness to the gardens for getting some exercise.
Hotel was upscale and well kept. I would have said the room was great (sleek fixtures, nice bedding very up to date) but it was about half the size of any other room I have ever stayed in anywhere except Japan. I knew going in that it was a single room with a single bed so I was not surprised but you could not get in and out of bed without moving your suitcase. Breakfast (included with my room package) was just acceptable. Buffet with the usual scrambled eggs, bread, bacon etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel and great staff. Location close to Paddington Station and Kensington Park and lovely walk to shop on Oxford street too. Really love the location and the experience staying here! Highly recommend and we will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Slight issue with the room when we got there, had paid for a deluxe double and got a club double which was situated in a building opposite, felt more like a b&b but staff were more than accommodating and had this changed. New room was perfect, all the staff were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. Came home to realise that as well as taking payment when we arrived the booking site had also taken payment from entering card details online to secure booking. Going to take a few days to be returned so that was a bit of an inconvenience. Other than that can't fault the trip, it was our second stay at the hotel and will Defo be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Free Wifi, great staff, good location close to public transport and Hyde Park
Had a great birthday weekend at the Park Grand Paddington Court which was made even better when we got back from dinner to find a piece of delicious birthday cake and an amusing folded towel birthday cake display, i have to commend the staff because we never mentioned we were celebrating anything and its little touches like this that make trips away special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Three small variety/grocery stores just around the corner. Lots of restaurants on the walk between hotel and Paddington station.
Nice, clean hotel. It was very quiet for my stay, but it did not seem to be too busy. This is a small hotel built out from some old Victorian (?) houses. This is not some modern-built, multi-floor hotel. It has some character. The hotel staff were quite pleasant. My room was quite small. But had everything you would expect. 10 minute stroll to Paddington station. From Paddington station you can get anywhere in London by tube or bus. 10 minute walk to Kensington Garden/Hyde Park as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room additions

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Plates , glasses fridge etc are additions to the room as we were too tired to go out for dinner one of the evenings and bought a mini picnic in shop nearby. Loved the dressing gowns. Lovely to walk in Hyde park which is very close. Very quiet area.
Cons: mattress leaned a little but still fine. Our room was across the road which was a surprise but still fine.
Location: Hyde Park a few mins walk away, Oxford street 20 mins on foot mostly through park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent hotel at an excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Very good - close to Kensington gardens as well as Paddington station.
Location is very close to Paddington station as well as Hyde Park. Rooms are decent sized compared to other hotels in the vicinity. Good service and hygiene standards. Offer free internet / international call facility through a mobile handset which can be kept with us during the stay. Lot of restaurants in the vicinity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Convenient and charming area, but I would not stay in this place again. I would pay a bit more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Close to Paddington train station from Heathrow airport take tge express only 20 minutes and so many stores also staff are friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Terrible hotel. Staff that hardly speaks any coherent English - and you're in London, England??! Rude and condescending hotel manager! You're better off in a sleeping bag by the river Thames!