Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing London

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Close to Paddington..I walked to Oxford street to shop.. Alongside park.
Short walk to Paddington which made easy for train to airport and central hub for tube..I saw all the main sights and shopping. Only complaint was I was on half floor and stairs were challenge with my suitcase from North America. Porters helped no problem. I opted for breakfast included which was satisfying for long day of sightseeing. I upgrade to deluxe double which reminded me of being on cruise ship. I was travelling alone so was comfortable. overall great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient but not luxurious

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to park for early morning run
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: I was only in town for a night, plenty of nearby restaurants, and shops. Appreciate closeness to the gardens for getting some exercise.
Hotel was upscale and well kept. I would have said the room was great (sleek fixtures, nice bedding very up to date) but it was about half the size of any other room I have ever stayed in anywhere except Japan. I knew going in that it was a single room with a single bed so I was not surprised but you could not get in and out of bed without moving your suitcase. Breakfast (included with my room package) was just acceptable. Buffet with the usual scrambled eggs, bread, bacon etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel and great staff. Location close to Paddington Station and Kensington Park and lovely walk to shop on Oxford street too. Really love the location and the experience staying here! Highly recommend and we will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Slight issue with the room when we got there, had paid for a deluxe double and got a club double which was situated in a building opposite, felt more like a b&b but staff were more than accommodating and had this changed. New room was perfect, all the staff were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. Came home to realise that as well as taking payment when we arrived the booking site had also taken payment from entering card details online to secure booking. Going to take a few days to be returned so that was a bit of an inconvenience. Other than that can't fault the trip, it was our second stay at the hotel and will Defo be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Free Wifi, great staff, good location close to public transport and Hyde Park
Had a great birthday weekend at the Park Grand Paddington Court which was made even better when we got back from dinner to find a piece of delicious birthday cake and an amusing folded towel birthday cake display, i have to commend the staff because we never mentioned we were celebrating anything and its little touches like this that make trips away special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, cold and poor service

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Poorly maintained room and poor service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but too Pricey

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room is too pricey, especially considering low-season, for what it is - too small to even walk around. We were juggling our bags around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room, but clean and comfortable.