Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Clean and comfy!

Posted May 11, 2017
Close to tube. Central to all great tourist attractions. Walked or took tube everywhere. Cafes and restaurants around the corner. Definitely go back next time in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Good for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Staff is always willing to help. The rooms are a little too small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Paddington

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to train station. Many upgrades
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hype Park is just a short distance away.
Superior hotel. Modern. Upgraded. Beds were very comfortable. Kind staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room in a different building

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Room is in a building in front of the main building. Room is extremely compacted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was great staying , Clean , rich breakfast , excellent team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing London

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Close to Paddington..I walked to Oxford street to shop.. Alongside park.
Short walk to Paddington which made easy for train to airport and central hub for tube..I saw all the main sights and shopping. Only complaint was I was on half floor and stairs were challenge with my suitcase from North America. Porters helped no problem. I opted for breakfast included which was satisfying for long day of sightseeing. I upgrade to deluxe double which reminded me of being on cruise ship. I was travelling alone so was comfortable. overall great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Hants

Friendly staff and a great location

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Ebookers
We booked a room for two of us plus our baby. We were allocated a Club Junior Suite which was a larger room and able to fit a crib. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was made up beautifully and a little teddy bear left in the crib! This category of room means you have complimentary wine, soft drinks, a fruit plate and dressing gown/slippers. The only down side is that room we were given was quite difficult to access through narrow corridors and a staircase. It was a real struggle with a baby and a pram. To be fair the staff offered to store the pram downstairs but we wanted the freedom of having it with us. We also sampled the room service rather than head out for dinner with the baby - the kebab menu was outstanding! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Acceptable with a unique British experience.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean & the showers were hot. When outside was a cold 37F to 51F the hot showers were comforting and enjoyable.Good service
Cons: There were instances where I could hear the people in the room next to mine talk and snore through the walls.
Location: Paddington, Queensway, and Bayswater Stations are a 10 min walk away. Location is close to Kensington Park.Few OK restaurants, but nothing outstand
I had decided to take a vacation to London for a week and found this hotel as being in a prime location to all the spots in London. I would walk daily to one of the Tube stations and explore around London. It also is convenient as it is close to Paddington, where you can also take the Heathrow Express to the airport. I stayed in a single room which was a bit smaller than expected, but chopped it up to being "British". I'm not sure how it compares to other single rooms or other Hotels The "club" room are supposedly bigger. Hotel staff were nice and attentive. There is laundry service if needed. The stay also included a usable Handy mobile phone that had free 4G internet and calls.. This was a surprising addition and was a nice touch as my T-Mobile plan would sometimes crap out in London. I would use it as a backup phone to find where to go on Google Maps. The hotel's restaurant has breakfast which consists of a standard English Breakfast - eggs, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, toast, sausage, and Thick Strip of Bacon (think korean bbq pork belly) as well as fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, and usual breakfast buffet stuff. It was expensive addon to the room eleven pounds. You could go walk outside to one of the local shops and get the same breakfast for an advertised seven or eight pounds.
4 out of 5
by Jonathon

Modern, comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable price, modern décor, a quiet and comfortable room (Room 121, Double Bed) and convenient location within a couple of minutes walk of Paddington Station. Only downsides to my specific room were a couple of light fixtures that did not work. I had to take the card out of the room's keycard slot/switch to turn the main lights off. This specific room had no view, but that's not something I care about when on a business trip.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable and quiet hotel close to Hyde Park and Paddington. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to move me to a bigger room when requested. Close to many restaurants and English style pubs as well as close access to Paddington Station.