Ratings based on 2,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Clean and Adequate for overnight stay

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location, clealiness, the brilliantly cooked steak
Cons: Bit more comfort in the room - but that would be picky for the price
Location: Location brilliantly close to Hearhrow Terminal 3.
Needing a late arrival and early departure room allowing me to get to Heathrow Terminal 3 early in the morning this hotel provided an ideal answer. Clean and adequatly furnished, with helpful and pleasant staff. Arriving at 8.30 pm with three soundly laden cases, I was awarded an upgraded room on arrival, and the receptionist arranged me a private car to transfer me to the airport in the morning. I ate at the bar and enjoyed a really excellent sirloin steak which had been cooked exactly as I had asked. (This was not inexpensive but such a brilliant piece of meat and so well cooked, I could not fault the price). Early morning wake up booked a reception and a quiet night's sleep. Car on time for airport transfer and no irritating wait to check out at that had all been resolved by the forward-planning receptionist. Good speed WiFi over the whole hotel and in my room (for the laptop). His was just great value for money - and exactly fit for purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: The allocation of rooms. Separate flight crew from travellers etc as flight crew have to often leave in the middle of the night.
Location: There for a weekend conference
Stayed here for a conference, food ok, not worth the cost. Room very tired and basic. Only got 4 hours sleep as from about 4 am constant doors slamming from the flight attendants. (Large number of flight attendants, pilots etc stay here). I would suggest that as it's such a large hotel that they put flight staff and other guests separate. We were at the furthest point (approx 10 min walk) the whole wing of hotel was taken over by flight staff, which is fair enough but when booking make sure you stipulate you don't want this. I did not know in advance and when I mentioned it at reception they said it was the only room available! Would NOT come back especially as I stayed previous in the Novotel over the road, for same price and it's much much nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location for travellers

Posted May 22, 2016
We stayed on a layover from the airport. Great location, lots of opportunities for transportation. Food was fine, beds were comfy, towels were big and fluffy. What more could one need?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent airport hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Location: 15 minute car ride to T5. Shuttle available at £4.50 and taxi somewhere over the £10 mark
Nice room, very quiet, lovely helpful staff. Very minor negatives: dinner in the restaurant was patchy- great staff, excellent sea bass and average prawn and chorizo starter and steak main. Nice pool, but slightly grotty changing room. But that's not why you're staying here, right?! This is still miles ahead of most airport hotels in the same price bracket- would recommend and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The location near the airport.
We were there overnight after returning from overseas to overcome jet lag before driving home. We liked that it was close to the airport and that you could just dial two numbers at the bus pick-up to get them. They kindly got us a hired ride to Issaqua. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel and found it convenient. As we wanted to leave early, we would have liked the restaurant to have opened at 6:30 A.M. instead of 7:00, but that is a small matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Close to Heathrow. Barely average food

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel was conveniently placed bear LHR. Although Expedia paid for the room they attempted to charge me along with other unknown charges. It was promptly fixed however they quoted me the incorrect USD conversion touted in my favor only to find out it was 10% the other way. When asked to pay in pounds instead they shrugged their shoulders and said they didn't know how. Breakfast buffet and dinner fish and chips were subpar at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millstone Township, NJ

Great value for the price. Nice staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Lobby. WiFi
Cons: For business rooms, have business (i.e. more comfortable) chairs. Put a laptop table to allow better working conditions for business travelers
Location: Airport (LHR)
Great value for the price. The staff are very good. I liked the location (for business). Easy to work from, breakfast was good..WiFi was ok - not great but workable. There is a bar in the lobby...overall better than I thought it would be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2016
convenient access to Central London. (40 mins by tube) Room and bathroom was very spacious and had everything we needed. I left my purse downstairs in the lounge and got a call shortly after in my room and it was promptly returned to me. I was very impressed and relieved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to Heathrow

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean & close to airport.
Cons: Arrivals service.
Location: N/a
But minimal staffing, no concierge or baggage assistance when we arrived with lots of gear and a toddler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: the mattresses on the single beds were terrible- the dispensers in the shower hard to use
Check in pleasant- Machine for bus ticket would not take bills