Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Convenient and near the airport. Friendly staff and time wise only 15 minutes on the buss which goes back and forth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location, hotel but the restaurant staff...

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Heathrow airport just a 5 minute bus ride from terminal 2,3,4
The Hotel staff was amazing, the restaurant staff could just go to a factory where they don't need to interact with people. They where some of the worst in all my two weeks abroad. :-( Having said that the front desk associates and bar staff were at the top of their game!! :-) I would recommend this hotel with cues on avoiding the dinning experience or get the room service because the wait staff suck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California.

Good basic room accommodation close to airport.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Food service in the bar is non-existent and food in the restaurant is simply awful and certainly not not worth the money.
Location: There is nothing particularly attractive about the location, except for a small restaurant adjacent to the Texaco gas station. Nothing to do nearby.
No real problems with the room except it involved some distance walking to reach. Checking-in proved to be a major hassle with a lengthy line and wait while a tour group was processed. Likewise, checking-out was difficult with only one person on duty to settle accounts and a line of people waiting, including myself. I ate dinner in the restaurant, a buffet meal which was just dreadful. Allegedly 3 courses, the first course being a bowl of mildly warm cauliflower soup - period. No other option. The dessert course was either a fresh fruit salad or a chocolate covered tasteless bun. The main course was a choice of pork in a mystery sauce, fish also in a questionable sauce, curried vegetables and basmati rice. No chicken dish, no meat other than pork, which many cannot eat for religious reasons. All in all, a truly pathetic meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Biscuits with the tea and coffee
Location: Central to T 123
Why do I always get a Room miles and miles away from check in ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Nice and close to the airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport where we were heading.
Cons: A biscuit would of been nice with a cuppa in the room
Location: Didn't have time to go out and about
All was well but the shower leaked and flooded the floor. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport and convenient shuttle access.
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: I was only there overnight and did not leave the hotel.
Was given upgrade and found room spacious, clean and pleasant. I also enjoyed the food in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Heathrow airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: its close to Heathrow
Cons: it needs updating
Location: airport, thats about it
A functional hotel, looking dated. The room i was in was ok, but the bathroom was in poor condition with a damaged WC. The dinning room was dimly lit, which combined with a dark menu made it difficult to read. I had the black and blue burger, which i accidentally ordered as the title is very similar to the Raddison blue in Doha, which has the Raddison blue burger. The difference is the one at Heathrow is a very burger, which i found very bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to terminals 2&3 at Heathrow

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel, small gym, but it was effective in allowing me to workout during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, very close to the airport.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the airport. Overall excellent hotel with good restaurant.
Cons: A little attention to things that need fixing in the room on this occasion.
Location: Close to the airport. Easy to get into Central London or other attractions nearby.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. My first experience was excellent with the upgraded room but this time I was in a standard room that was really small and the moulding on the desk was separated which kept catching on clothing if one was not careful. It was a long way to the room and the key did not work when I first arrived which meant a long trek back to reception with heavy suitcase and hand luggage after a tiring journey. The room otherwise was comfortable and the overall hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

drop off and pick up

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Free 15 minute parking to drop off and pick up guests
Location: Heathrow airport
Parking is expensive to drop off or pick up someone from the hotel. No-one said that you can get 15 minutes free parking if you notify the hotel reception. I paid to drop someone off and had a meal with them. Then to pick them up the next morning again paid a minimum parking of one hour. Hotel was good and the meals were great Guest had issue working out how to use the shower? So settled for a bath.