Ratings based on 2,486 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast
Cons: More seating in the lobby and lounge
Location: Not a lot in the area apart from a bar across the road and a garage where you can buy grocerys,
Easy to get to the airport by public transport,the hopper bus over charges for the 5min journey.for a large hotel there is very limited seating in the lobby and lounge areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Overnight stop for Terminal 3

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet - friendly hotel staff
Cons: Very poor restaurant staff - several staff on duty in a quiet restaurant yet service very slow. Complaint handling training ; Food spec training
Location: T3 across the road - £4.50 on a transfer - very handy
Great location & transfer to T3. Staff very friendly and room lovely and clean. Pool/team room also big thumbs up. Tips for visitors : Lockers in Spa don't have locks so don't leave all valuables in your room & wear cheap clothes ;) Don't pay for breakfast if you have an early flight - the breakfast to go is VERY basic. Don't order the nachos - I got peas and carrots on mine and no-one was bothered when I pointed it out to the staff !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Close to Heathrow

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Helpful staff and nice facility. Quiet, even though close to Heathrow. Convenient shuttle to Heathrow terminals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenient to LHR

Posted Mar 24, 2017
In the past year, the mobile boarding pass printer hasn't worked three times. I use your facility because of the convenience to LHR and the ease of printing out boarding passes. Also disappointed that the facility no longer offers an evening buffet. Seems the hotel is not being as well handled as in the past and may look for additional lodging when traveling between the US and U.K. The only thing offered that has not changed in my view is the excellent staff offered customer service which has always been A-1. Wendy M. Broome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Refurbished Radisson Hotel. Airport Prime location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Very competitive pricing on Expedia. But location to airport, and affordability was of prime importance. Very surprised by all the Facilities offered.
Cons: It would cost too much to facilitate improved Sound-Proofing. I arrived at 3:30pm. Could hear every flight every 45seconds taking off.
Location: You could stay here for days on end. There is no place in London area, which you not reach, on your on reconnaissance, but not Buck' Palace.
Only Terminal 4 London Heathrow Hilton Hotel is closer to the Airport Terminal. The Hilton is connected directly by walkway to Terminal 4. Superbly Convenient to Terminal 4. The Park Inn by Radisson, has been refurbished in very recent years. Room 4506 was pristine, except for tired looking carpet. Otherwise, newly refurbished bathroom was spotlessly clean. Room size wasn't cramped but smaller, to what I experienced 6 weeks ago, when I stayed at London Hilton Terminal 4, (which is almost a carbon copy of Hilton Hotel at Logan Airport Boston) on my way to Australia. Park Inn Facilities, outstanding. Conference Centre within. Superb huge extended car park. When I first arrived the car park was 99.1 % full. Obviously, the hotel is a Superb venue for Commerce Conference Functions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location for Heathrow and car rentals

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This was our second stay here and it is clean, comfortable and a very convenient location. Easy to get to the airport or to pick up/return a rental car. Staff were extremely polite and helpful at check in and suggested we take a family room, as it has more space and we had a lot of luggage. There is a Hoppa bus that picks up from the hotel, but it is quicker and easier to take a taxi or uber, so you don't have to go around the other hotels picking people up. The room was very quiet and bathroom was spotless. Bring your own toiletries though, as they only provide a wall mounted dispenser of liquid soap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

You get a good rest, ready to continue your travel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Simple, clean room and very comfy
Location: Did not need to go out
Clean comfortable bed. Clean bright bathroom. I like the little fridge in the room and the coffee/tea making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Comfortable clean hotel at reasonable price. Nice restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Average Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Quite a lot.
Tiny Room, the window would not lock and it stunk of cigarette smoke. The desk staff were very reluctant to give me another room but did so under pressure. Check in was totally disorganised and required queuing for far too long. Very spread out Hotel and having to drag suitcase an excessively long way over carpet not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the first room you received and the staff service when checking in and trying to change your room. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Great location for an early getaway or late arrival at Heathrow terminals 1-3. Staff were helpful, polite and friendly. Would definitely stay here again