Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Small hotel off the main road

Posted May 21, 2017
The site said check in wasn't until 2pm (which is a little weird) but we got there at 1:30pm and they said the room would be ready in an hour. They said we could leave our bags there so we did. We ventured the city a bit and came back at 2:30pm, an hour later. They told us the room still wasn't ready, but it wouldn't be more than five minutes. We waited for about 20 minutes until they came and gave us our key. We got to the room and found that our bags were not in the room. I went down and asked where our bags were and at first they had no idea what I was talking about. Then they caught on and showed me that our bags were right next to the open door that goes outside the hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. Housekeeping was very prompt and good at their jobs, fresh towels, soaps, and bedding every day. Breakfast was not included but was offered at the time of check-in for about £12.00 a day per person. We opted out of that. Check out time was 12pm of the day we were to leave (which again, we thought was a little weird). Overall, the room was a bit worn-down and the beds were a little hard. A bit warm in the rooms but with the window cracked it wasn't so bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable, good value.

Posted May 12, 2017
Clean comfortable and close to metro. Older hotel, but if you are just looking for a place to rest your head this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Overall it's a nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Good and lovely neighborhood the hotel is cozy, excellent staff, clean, safe, close bus stops but the tube is a bit far ant the room is very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muthukrishnan

Sandhya was the staff who made the big difference.

Posted May 4, 2017
On day 1 we were not impressed with the rooms given to us. On day 2 Sandhya changed them by upgrading and gave us the best rooms. She was kind , caring and checked if we liked the rooms and showed us the rooms and made sure we were happy. She is the pinnacle for great customer service. She is an ssset to your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to park Lane

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Bar prices!! Excessively expensive over £5.00 for a bottle of becks.....
Only stayed one night and ate out so can't comment on other facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Convenient hotel on quiet street

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This was a great hotel on a quiet street. It was very convenient to many pubs and restaurants. The room for my son and I was a nice size, clean and comfortable. We could walk to pick up tours of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.neots

Tea at The Ritz

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly and quiet.
Cons: Pretty much ok as it is
Location: Already covered above, short walk from Hyde Park tube.
Great location, not far from most London high spots, Mayfair, Hyde Park, Picadilly, Buck House etc. Enjoyed good breakfast, large hot and cold selection. Served up to 11 oclock at weekend, so chance of a lie in too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is a great hotel for the price. You are centrally located and only a short walk to the majority of sights in London. Staff is great and extremely friendly and I would definitely stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redditch

Boutique hotel off Park Lane

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great boutique hotel, with friendly staff and a great breakfast. The single rooms are on the small size, although typical for London hotels. All in all, a good hotel for a weekend break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Although the staff were fiendly, the hotel is poorly maintained (there were three issues in our room), is poorly decorated and required double glazed windows - the single glazed windows do not stop all the noise from the hotel opposite and large bins being emptied from 3am in the morning.