Ratings based on 3,747 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend with family

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good room layout with sofa bed in a sitting area sperate from the main bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Bradley Werb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are all so happy to read about the amazing time with us and that you found our room very comfortable. The team and I hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards Bradley Werb Front of House Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location. Close to train station & buses.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location. Close to train station & buses. Only one minute walk to the London eye, and great eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Bradley Werb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are thankful for your kind words about the hotel and that you found our location superb. We all thank you for the feedback and hope to se you again soon. Kind Regards Bradley Werb Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent location close to all the major sights and theatre district. Very walkable area and conveniently located 5 minutes from Waterloo station. Super quiet and wonderful staff and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Bradley Werb, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Traveller Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read your amazing comments about your stay with us while in London. The team and I really hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Bradley Werb Front of House Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight for business

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, room design
Cons: Room service food
Location: Houses of Parliament , London eye
This is a great hotel - positioned well for transport and access to tourist sites but in a relatively quiet location behind County Hall. The room design is ecellenet and quite different giving the feeling of a suite for hotel room prices. My only criticism was the room service food - the quality was fine but the quantity slight. I ordered fish and chunky chips and counted four chips on the plate. Shame, as everything else was great . The moral - don't eat on room service .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay in our hotel, and thank you for your feedback about the food, I will pass it onto the Head chef, as it is always important to know our guest's opinion. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to London Eye, aquarium,etc...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My stay wasn't long enough,it felt like home away from home
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to read that we made you feel like home, we cannot wait until your next visit! Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nasty bathroom had a Urain cent

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location staff had me waiting over 3hrs with my family until I ask is room available her response oh yes it is lobby was so cold it's just wasn't a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so sorry to read about your disappointment, I will pass your feedback onto the Operations Manager. We do hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, close to all tourist attractions

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lovely friendly hotel. When we arrived our room had been upgraded which was lovely. The view from the room was amazing, the London eye all lit up. Food was spectacular. Highly recommend, can't wait to return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you liked the food, I will pass your feedback onto the F&B Manager. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Fantastic

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location and great staff, my wife and 2 kids (9&6) just spent the weekend and everything was perfect staff could not have done more to make our stay more pleasurable. Well recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Bradley Werb, Hotel Management
Dear Marc Waple Thank you for your wonderful review. We are all thrilled your stay was amazing while in London and your family loved the facilities on offer. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Bradley Werb Front of House Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

False pictures only shows best rooms I was very di

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Totally dissapointed nothing like pictures on website basic sauna and steam room for such a big hotel breakfast awful underdone sausages bacon looked like a herd of buffalo had trampled on it hash browns hard taste like cardboard air conditioning poor stuffy room for the price I was appalled should remove photo from site my anniversary ruined receptionist told our anniversary rubbish follow up I paid a decent price for room upgrade no better never go there again reception manager. Not very apologetic I walked out on our rubbish conversation I wouldn't waste my camera battery on photos my words speak loud enough thoroughly and utterly dissapointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Bradley Werb, Hotel Management
Dear mr neate Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the issue that occurred during your stay with us while in the hotel. We thank you for the feedback with regards to the photos and will pass this onto the marketing team to look into. We are once again sorry and do hope you will give us another shot in the future. Kind Regards Bradley Werb Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Cool hotel and great location!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to the river, London Eye and easy walk to attractions Excellent service Nice room Nice decor
I liked so many things about the hotel: Great location, close to the river, London Eye and easy walk to attractions Excellent service (although I did not receive the kids pack when I checked in) Nice decor Our studio room had a sitting area which was great Microwave and fridge in the room was really handy The restaurant food was good but small portions Close to Starbucks, Subway, Mc Donald's and other restaurants I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that your stay was a 5 out of 5 and that you liked the location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!