Ratings based on 3,712 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location, great family rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had a fantastic 2-night stay over half-term. Great location within spitting distance of London Eye, the South Bank and over the bridge to the West End. We chose it for the family room - a large double room on one side, kitchenette and bathroom in the centre and a sitting room on the other. The latter had a sofa bed and was set up for our girls - aged 9 and 6. It was a great set-up. Meant we could stay up on our side when they went to sleep etc. Nice for breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Reasonable price, given it is London
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Guy, Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you liked the location and the room! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest review

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room looked lovely however had no ventilation/access to window/balcony. The shower was not the cleanest. No bin available apart from in bathroom. When opening the tap (boiler) noise was far too loud. When booking online there should be an option clear info on which rooms have access to baclony. Previous stay has been better. Air con unit didn't work properly. It was ok. Company was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Kangaroo, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so sorry to read about your disappointment, if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact our guest relations team directly. We do hope to see you back in future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Restaurant was extremely cold and draughty with many diners complaining and having to wear coats. This is something the hotel could try and improve.
Great location for walking to all the London sights and 5 minutes from Waterloo Station. Room was very clean and spacious and very quiet. We ate in the restaurant one evening, food was excellent and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here, and we are so sorry to read that your experience in the restaurant wasn't good enough, I will pass your feedback onto F&B Manager. We do hope to see you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Excellent hotel in a superb position

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
Perfect location for our trip to the Rugby at Twickenham. Our direct train from Waterloo Station had us at the ground in 20 mins. Also ideal location for central London and its many attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy to read that you had a great stay and that you liked the location. We do hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Alba Rey Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: modern style, very comfortable, great breakfast, excellent customer service.
Location: central london location, near waterloo and westminster stations, london eye and many tourist attractions. easy walk to most places.
really nice hotel, great staff and good breakfast. the rooms are clean and modern although the sister hotel next door is nicer but it is a newer build. stayed here a couple of times and always been impressed. great central london location but it is near the accident and emergency department of st thomas but sirens are to be expected in london! windows relatively sound proof though so not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked the location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great stay and great view

Posted Jan 29, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a studio room. The view from our bed was of Waterloo Station and the city beyond, amazing when the sun was goming up in the morning. The room had all tge dacilites required to make our stay comfortable. The staff were friendly helpful and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We are delighted to read that you liked the views from the room and the hotel location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Alba Rey Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, u.s.a

Nice and practical hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The hotel is very close to all those famous spots, walking distance to London eye, Westminster palace.... 5 mins walking to Waterloo train station which is the biggest in London. The staffs are all very nice and helpful, the rooms are perfect for family stay with a small kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear cathyli, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and we do hope to see you back soon! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, OK hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Perfectly located hotel with average room comfort (I even had booked a deluxe room). Fair gym facilities but heavily cardio focused. Reasonable food quality in the restaurant, however, staff there being quite inexperienced and at times not very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Alba Rey, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and we do hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stayed two nights and the room was perfect really clean and excellent condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Bradley Werb, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read your amazing review, and thank you for the 5 star rating. We all hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Bradley Werb Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel in the world famous landmark area.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We just loved it. We stayed in a junior suite with my family. Just awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Brad Werb, Hotel Management
Dear Sri Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you loved your time with us and found the location amazing. The team and I hope that we see you again, hopefully sooner rather than later! Kind Regards Bradley Werb Front of House Manager