Ratings based on 3,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロンドンアイ ビッグベン

Posted Feb 2, 2016
ロンドンアイ ビッグベンからすぐの立地にあること。 近くにあるウォータールー駅内はM&Sやカフェもあり便利でした。部屋のコンディションやスタッフについては 他に泊まったホテルに比べて改善した方がよいと思うところがありました。 部屋に簡易キッチンがあり食器が揃っているのは便利でした。もう少し全体的に清潔感のある部屋であって欲しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, United States

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Second time staying at this hotel! Loved the location! Clean rooms, friendly staff, will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

London Eye

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Very impressed with location, friendly staff and room.
Cons: Would have liked more tea/coffee sachets in room, and room temperature a little higher.
Location: London Eye, Aquarium, Westminster Abbey, South Bank, Thames Cruises, restaurants,
Booked hotel for my daughter and family party. 11 am check-out suited them after late evening and tiring day. Breakfast served until 11 am was also particularly welcome. The Girls linked to the free Wi-Fi as check-in was being completed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Park Plaza Country Hall London

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Good family hotel where rooms are well set out for children. Good atmosphere and activities for children like Pizza making, staff very helpful.
Location: Great location near Waterloo, South Bank within a walk and Westminster Tube station within minutes. South Bank , London Eye, Westminster Abbey
Fourth stay at this hotel with 4 children and two adults, great location for access to many attractions and transport, Family friendly , good rooms and amenities and good in-house food at reasonable prices if you elect to dine in. Internet , Wi-Fi and free di it yourself laundry available (good for families). Hotel of consistent quality even though staff change like everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Fantastic for the Royal Festival Hall.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Practically everything
Cons: Being picky, the breakfast area is quite small and the tables are very close together. Also, what's with the dining room table in 1402??
Location: Brilliant location, 4/5 min walk from Waterloo. 4/5 min from Festival Hall and London eye. Amazing places to eat too, try Ping Pong for dinner.
Our stay could not have been better really. I booked a junior suite and we were upgraded to the Penthouse floor which was amazing with fabulous views of Big Ben (Room 1402). Staff where extremely professional and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
No car park It's unacceptable to wait 30minutes for to have a breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Bad staff and clean in a great location hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The first problem was a location of the room, I make a reservation for a one Junior Suite with City View, but my room only have view for the Waterloo Station line, they located me just at the back of the hotel. Also the staff never can help, the last day of my stayed, the concierge forgot my request about taxi to the airport, I call 3 times before the concierge department solve the problem, also the clean lady never take out the garbage. I can not understand the reason because I call several times from desk with this comment, but they never solve the problem. The location its great. Is the only thing good for this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egham

Very convenient hotel for Waterloo & South Bank.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness & helpful staff.
Cons: If hotel not full opportunity to upgrade to be offered.
Location: Very convenient for all the South Bank attractions, London Eye, St Thomas' hospital & Waterloo station (5-10 minutes walk away at the most).
Very good hotel with helpful staff & good in-room facilities. Breakfast, both continental & full English, provided wide variety of choices. Pre-paid for breakfast for both me & husband who was too unwell to eat & was refunded without any problem. Level of cleanliness in room was exceptional. This was our second stay & would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für 4 Sterne mehr erwartet

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Der Standort.
Cons: Das Frühstück!!!! Angebot und Sitzüplätze. Fahrstuhlsteuerung.
Location: Londen Eye/ Big Ben innerhalb von 5 Min. zu Fuß erreichbar. U-Bahn (Waterloo oder Westminster) ebenfalls.
Das Hotel ist ganz in Ordnung nur ein bisschen langsam. Speziell die Fahrstühle sind ständig überlastet und das anstehen beim Frühstück ist für ein Hotel dieser Preiskategorie nicht tragbar. Der Frühstücksraum ist viel zu klein und die Auswahl ist für ein 4 Sterne Hotel dürftig. Da habe ich in einem 3 Sterne mehr und besseres bekommen. Der Hotelstandort ist hervorragend geeignet um sich Lo0ndon anzusehen. Angefangen mit dem London Eye das man innerhalb von 5 Min. zu Fuß erreichen kann (Riesenvorteil um den Mega-Schlagen zu entgehen, einfach beim Joggen kurz anhalten, Karten holen, und dann zum Frühstück) über Big Ben ebenfalls nur 5 Min. entfernt, bis zur nächsten U-Bahn (Waterloo oder Westminster) Das Hotel macht einen guten Gesamteindruck nur wenn man etwas genauer hinsieht, entdeckt man doch kleine Macken (kaputte Fliesen, fehlende Toilettenbürste, nicht Staubgesaugt in den Ecken usw.). Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, aber das man teilweise bis zu 3 X eine E-Mail zum Ausdrucken senden muss, ist lästig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Park Plaza, County Hall

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Location and price were key. Rooms and general appearance of the hotel is good. Staff were friendly.
Cons: The only problem with the room was the main shower head was not working properly, not major by any means.
Location: Easy access to Westminster, London Eye, South Bank. Walking distance to the majority of central London.
Second stay here. Relatively cheap for central London. located next to Waterloo and near Westminster stations so easy to hop on the tube. Just as easy to walk (Weather permitting!) to most of the central sites.