Ratings based on 3,213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Outstanding place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: WEB page phone numbers
Location: Close to the center of the attractions
one of the best hotels i stayed. The staff is excellent and always looking for the best of the customers. Also a lot of attention to not have outsider not registered inside the premises. Very clean and excellent breakfast. One bad is the phone in the web pages does not work, needs to update it. If I go back London, will stay here for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning view of the Thames and Big Ben

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This beautifully designed hotel has amazing views of the Parliament and Big Ben along the river Thames. Fantastic breakfast. Comfortable beds and clean rooms with lovely designs. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Great service and convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great service from all staff! Very attentive and helpful when needing info, especially for first timers. Rooms were very well and looked after. Special thanks to Joe and his service during the afternoon tea experience at the executive lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor maintenance and attention to detail

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room provided was not of the quality (executive double) that had been promised, and the room had a shower and a sink that were faulty. Just not enough attention to detail, and poor maintenance standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Kristina , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your time, reviewing your stay. Your feedback is really essential for improving the quality of our service. Kind regards, Kristina Andonova Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel close to the river view lovely sta

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Me and my daughter were delighted with our stay at the hotel it was lovely the staff were exellent the hotel was clean and we will definetly be goin back again xx
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Kristina , Hotel Management
Dear Shelz, Thank you for the great feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kristina Andonova Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More tea bags!!
Location: Virtually opposite Parliament, Tate Britain, Lambeth Palace etc. Direct route on the 77 bus to Waterloo station!
Easy to reach from Waterloo and a great location for Westminster and the riverside. A slightly generic large hotel but perfectly acceptable for one night in London. Down sides were the dreary view and the stingy provision of teabags and milk! This seems to be an industry standard these days. Also, I had no idea how to switch the bedside lights on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guets Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Isobel, Thank you for leaving us feedback, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Kind Regards Jean-Pierre Muller Guest Relations Manager pprlgr@pphe.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Fantastic Customer Service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
The best hotel experience we've had in a long time. We have spent 2 nights at the hotel in August and loved it so much we booked up for another stay on 14th October. Both times, the customer service was consistent. They are all so friendly. The rooms are clean and it was refreshing to actually have small bottles of Elemis toiletries rather than the bulk dispensers you have in a lot of other hotels. The small things made this trip special; the warm welcome when arriving through the door, the quick service when checking in, the coffee machine in the room, the slippers and bathrobes. We had travelled through the night and arrived at the hotel at 8am in the morning. We expected to just leave our bags there until check in at 2pm but found that one of the rooms was already ready and they allowed us to settle in the room straight away - again I've never had that experience at any other hotel. We've stayed in quite a few hotels in our time and this is the best. We even splashed out and stayed at The Ritz once, which viewed us as scum on their shoe every time we walked though the door. A total polar opposite to the Park Plaza Riverbank in every way. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially those who appreciate the finer things in life but not always have the budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by kristina , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such an amazing feedback Tamara. Looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Kristina A. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Car parking... but not for motorcycles

Posted Oct 16, 2017
They will happily take your car and look after it for you but turn up on a motorbike and your pointed to one of their other hotels and walk back yourself sir. 15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect location for exploring London. Really lovely and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and cool...lovely stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Harriet, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review for us. Kind Regards Jean-Pierre Muller Guest Relations Manager pprlgr@pphe.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Close to everything

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Love my staying in this hotel.. Buffett was poor options and the tv channels no very good. I enjoyed the location and comfort here
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Eric, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review for us. Kind Regards Jean-Pierre Muller Guest Relations Manager pprlgr@pphe.com