Ratings based on 2,971 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel was really nice. The room was nice. The bed was ok. It was comfortable, but when my partner moved around in the bed, it would wake me up. I was really disappointed by the restaurant in the hotel. They charge 24 pounds for breakfast. It was like robbery. There are lots of places outside the hotel so don't spent any money in the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted May 20, 2017
Good location but room facilities is so so. Hair drier not working, no water boiler but staff is patient to help, good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and well priced.

Posted May 19, 2017
Lovely room, friendly staff and great location. Breakfast was too expensive though but food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms need updating

Posted May 19, 2017
The entrance, staff etc are great. My room had dirty old traffic blackened curtains and nets, the full length mirror was missing and just holes in the walls and damaged plaster where it had been, beoken toilet seat, tiny thin pillows, really ropey old bathroom towels and no bin. Nice to have coffee and tea in the room, mood lighting and elemis toiletries. Charming friendly helpful staff. Super close to transport and lovely to br in the river. Needs a refurb for the price...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing this recent stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to learn that we failed to live up to your expectations regarding our room standards on your recent visit to Park Plaza London Riverbank for which I apologise most sincerely.I have discussed your comments and the service shortfalls you experienced with the relevant managers, as it is most disappointing to hear that we failed to extend the high standards of service, attention to detail and professional courtesy expected by our guests and that we were unable to satisfactorily address and recover these issues during your recent stay. I truly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention and completely understand that these shortfalls detracted from the enjoyment of your visit. Kind regards, James Sessions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but room not great

Posted May 17, 2017
Location can't be beat -- walk, bike, or easy public transit to the best of London. Our room was a bit run down, but if you don't mind some scruffiness around the edges (drapes off their rails, strange views, odd bathroom noises) it's a reasonable rate for what you get. Staff could not have been nicer. Great area for a nice evening walk. Nice tea shop and pubs nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing this recent stay with us. We are extremely proud of our team and it is wonderful to hear you found us polite and accommodating. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our location, however it saddens me to read you found our rooms not to be up to standards. Please contact our guest relations team in order to look into this situation. Kind regards, James Sessions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel close the the London eye

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel it's my second time staying there, the rooms are nice but the beds are hard. There was only one plug in our first stay so it made it hard to plug our phones or use our electric devices in general. You need to bring a euro head charger to charge your phone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing this recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. In regards to the electrical plugs, we do offer a variety of choices in the room, however you need to bear in mind the difference in voltage when plugin in appliances. Kind regards, James Sessions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Very good hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed here, while attending a conference in the same hotel. Very good, clean, quiet room, pleasant staff and good facilities. Not too far from nearest tube (Vauxhall) and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at Park Plaza London Riverbank. We are extremely proud of our team and it is wonderful to hear that they surpassed your expectations. Kind regards, James Sessions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

No problems

Posted May 10, 2017
The room was basic but clean and convenient. The staff are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by JAmes, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing this recent stay with us. I am happy to read you found our rooms to be clean and convenient. are extremely proud of our team and it is wonderful to hear you found us good. If there is anything we could have done to improve your stay please do not hesitate to contact our guest relations team. Kind regards, James Sessions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel walking distance to all attractions

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel - staff and room was lovely however our room was right outside a construction zone so we woke up early every morning to the sound of a loud hammer/saw/equipment.When we asked to change rooms we didn't get much options as the other option was next to another construction zone or railway crossing. We just put up with it since we were only there for 3 days. Still had a great time walking to Big Ben, Westminster Abby, Buckingham Palace and the double decker hop on hop off tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by JAmes, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing this recent stay with us. I am happy to read you have fully enjoyed your stay. We are extremely proud of our team and it is wonderful to hear you found us helpful. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some challenges with the room allocated to your stay. Please contact our guest relations team upon your next stay and we will do our best to ensure you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Kind regards, James Sessions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel right in the center of London and next to the Thames River, an easy 10 minute walk from the Vauxhall underground station. My husband and I stayed two nights while we explored the city. Accommodations were clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Park Plaza London Riverbank. Thank you once again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind regards, James Sessions