Ratings based on 3,160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Location with Staff Looking to Please

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff that made an effort to please, great location, nice restaraunt, reasonably priced.
Location: We walked everywhere, granted we like to walk . We saw everything from the Tower Bridge to Hyde Park and all points in between.
We recently spent two nights at the Park Plaza while we toured London, primarlily on foot. We found the location to have a great view accross the Thames and put us in position to walk to all the major sites. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and looked for ways to make us feel like they appreciated our business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, our river view was amazing and the hotel is very smart and elegant. It was let down by a lot of little details. Some of the fittings and room layout were poor. Some of the staff were great but other times we waited a long time for service or were forgotten about. Brush up on the little things and it would be amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MI

Decent hotel with cleanliness issues

Posted Sep 9, 2017
First off, I would like to say the staff that we interacted with were accommodating . Also, the hotel is in prime location to major attractions. Unfortunately, there were major concerns with cleanliness. We stayed for a week, and had three instances were sheets didn't get changed or dirty sheets got put on the bed. We had to call the desk and have clean sheets put on after our day out. Also, twice the toliet paper wasn't replaced and we had to ask for more. On our second day the exhaust fan in the bathroom stopped working. We were told by maintenance it was suppose to be on continously and he would check it, it never worked again. This wouldn't have bothered me except, the heat from my hair dryer and shower made the smoke detector go off. After day two, I had to dry my hair with all the windows open. The last night we stayed everybody's smoke detectors, in our hall went off at 1am. They had no answer as to why. I would not recommend room sevice. We placed an order at 1130 pm and the lady told us it would be 30 min. It never got there until after 1 am. We assumed it wasn't coming and went to bed at 1230. They knocked at 1am, not even wanting the food anymore. The only explanation we were given was, sorry we were busy. Also, my boyfriend's iPhone charger came up missing after we had been out all day, in a different country actually. The only one that had been in the room was housekeeping. I unplugged both phones in the morning and know I left the chargersplugged in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Central location, modern hotel, well equipped room

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean modern rooms with comfy bed
Cons: No unnecessary fire alarms
Location: All London attractions are close by
Clean and tidy room with all facilities expected. Great shower. Fire alarm went off at 02:50 one night which was annoying. No full evacuation as it went off just as I had dressed to leave the room. Otherwise, this is a good hotel and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Modern clean and great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, Location and Helpful, Friendly Staff
Location: Busses run outside Hotel, Train station 5 min walk, approx 10 min walk to London eye. Nice stroll along the River Thames
As soon as we arrived we were greeted by friendly helpful staff and this continued throughout our stay. Room was spacious and clean, Nice Breakfast with great views of Thames. Perfect location close to transport and walking distance to City centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice location on the river, very welcoming staff; making a large hotel much more friendly. Great base for the South bank. Plenty of choice at Breakfast; attentive staff on hand. We hired Boris bikes from just by the hotel; a great way to get around: the hotel is within an easy walk if the London eye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Very modern with nice location away from crowds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well appointed, modern and recently upgraded rooms across river from busy tourist area but walkable to main sites. Gorgeous new bar and restauarant but very poor serving staff who pretty much ignore you until it is time to pay. Food disappointing and overpriced in bar, as well, which is too bad given that bar prior to renovation was outstanding. Construction next door meant lots of noise and poor views during day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We arrived at the park plaza with great expectations as we had stayed before and really enjoyed it - we were not disappointed. The reception staff, especially Marcelo could not have been more accomadating and helpful, including an upgrade and complimentary drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good enough

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Generally the staff are friendly and helpful. The reception area is a bit of a mess due to refurbishment and the temporary lifts are slow as the main lifts are out of service. The hotel is clean, but the room lighting, air-con and tv are all a bit out of sorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Relaxed London riverfront Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, they were there if they were needed, without being over bearing
Excellent receptionist manner that made us feel really welcome that in turn set the tone for the two day stay off on such a positive note - if I could remember her name I would mention as she is certainly an asset for the company (all I can remember was that she was Polish) Really good location close enough to the river and Parliament area attractions and far enough away to be quiet without feeling overwhelmed.