Ratings based on 2,827 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

ace hotel for an ace weekend

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Had a great stay hotel couldn't have been any better in location, staff, comfort,ease of public transport and got a great upgrade to junior suite. Came down for the England /Italy game for the rbs 6 nations at twicenham transport links to the ground from the hotel are so easy as Vauxhall station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel also the underground is at the same place to get to Euston station to get back home allin all a great weekend and a great hotel will most definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. When we checked in we were automatically upgraded to an Executive Room. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room was great and beds very comfortable.Mot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very practical for a London visit

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Safe did not work
Location: Covent garden apple store
Within walking distance of the main London sites. A short walk from the houses of parliament. You can walk to the London eye in less than 10 minutes. Hotel check in was fast. Room clean and comfortable. What more do you need for a nice London break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Good hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: All of the staff were helpful, polite and efficient.
Cons: There were stains on the counterpane which was disappointing in an otherwise clean room.
Location: Within walking distance of the London Eye, Big Ben and Parliament.
We stayed here for a long weekend for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is in a great location within sight of Parliament and Big Ben and within easy walking distance of the nearest tube station (Vauxhall). The view from the hotel restaurant is lovely and the food is great too. There was a wide variety of food to choose from at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by VS, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD AU

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The plaza was easy to get to and was all I could have expected. Facilities were great and the bar was a very good place to unwind at night. Entertainment was grea!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by VS, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on the South bank.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel had a space age feel. It was clean etc but didn't feel cosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by VS, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noise from trains

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room we had overlooked the 6 railway lines that ran at the back of the hotel the noise was bad at night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by VS, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great friendly staff, best value proposition

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We are really quite pleased with Hotel and room quality, location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by VS, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary views

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Extraordinary views of the iconic London. Exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by VS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed you stay with us. I hope you travels bring you back to our hotel to once again enjoy a pleasant stay. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This was a "launch pad" for a day of being a tourist. Nice amenities, comfortable room. Funky décor. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by VS, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager