Ratings based on 2,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Room for improvement

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel staff were as helpful as ever, but the hotel still seems to be lacking in a real total commitment to quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Tyvärr hade vi en byggarbetsplats utanför fönstret. Kvällarna var värst då två stycken stråkastare riktade in på oss. Men annars var hotellet super. Ett extra plus till personalen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A bit annoyed

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I use this hotel regularly for convenience reasons but have discovered that their loyalty card Club Carlson provides no recognition or benefits for bookings through Expedia. A pathetic and annoying rule from Park Plaza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice but with reservations

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This is a good hotel. Clean and comfortable. But Club Carlson is a but of a con and the rooms could have better provisions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel handy to get into the City.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Bars and restaurants very good nice clean hotel and we were made very welcolm
We spent New Year at thus hotel it was easy to get wherever we were going very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel, competitively priced, nice location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Booked at the last minute so was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel given the price. Nice big bed with a very big bathroom. Only down sides were that the room was either cold or hot, with no happy medium and the view was of the nearby train track; certainly not deal breakers and I would happily go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Deepest, darkest Herefordshire

Millbank

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: convenience for my meeting in Millbank
Cons: Corridor carpets on 3rd floor very soiled
Location: Convenience to where I needed to be for a meeting; as I was on business I didn't look for things to do.
I had a pleasant stay - the hotel room was well appointed and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Great views, great staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Lovely hotel with very accommodating and friendly staff. Yes there is a fair bit of construction work going on around the hotel, however, this did not affect our stay. The views from our executive room were fantastic and little gestures such as acknowledging my partners birthday and providing prosecco and truffles are what add to the experience. Great hospitality and customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

good staff , but area is a building site

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: staff location in lambeth
Cons: rooms too hot warn visitors outside area is building site
Location: on 344 bus route outside close to lambeth palace
good location good staff but area is a building site and rooms too hot and cant open windows facing an inside courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel très spacieux , petit déjeuner très fourni

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: La chambre et la salle de bain que nous avons trouvé spacieuses
Cons: Peut être de mieux préciser les moyens d'accès à l'hotel
Location: Westminster est accessible à pied et puis nous avons continuer de flâner jusqu' à Piccadilly et Covent Garden ..... un autre moyen de voir Londres !
Station de bus à proximité mais nous ne connaissions pas la ligne et non indiqué sur le site . Mais la station de métro ( direct de la gare St Pancras) reste accessible à pied ( 600m).