Ratings based on 2,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

24th November River View

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Disappointed. Staff were excellent apart from letting someone push in front of me at check in. The Executive River View Room was nice on the 8th floor but the facilities inside were disappointing. There was no hot water in the evening or morning, the phone was hanging off the wall in the bathroom and the tea/coffee was sparse to say the least The buffet breakfast was cold and tasteless and over priced. The only good thing was room service at midnight..the pepperoni pizza was lovely and the club sandwich the best I've had Apart from that, over priced and disappointing. I won't be returning and I wasn't even asked if I enjoyed my stay on exit
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Brilliant

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: Just 5 minutes from Westminster, if you go over Lambeth bridge there's a pretty park up to Westminster.
Lovely hotel. Didn't get the twin room we booked for so they upgraded us!!!!! Very modern facilities. Only thing that didn't work was the stand in shower but bath and moveable shower head worked. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by JamesSessions, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am happy to learn you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope your travels bring you soon to our hotel once again. Kind regards, James Sessions Senior Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice hotel , our room was one of the brand new ones , we would stop here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel was 1-5 min walk to bus stop or Tube stations; walks to both station had a river view. Small grocery next door was good for breakfast + snacks. Our room was generally fine but could use more electrical outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well situated hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It is convenient but not noisy.
Cons: Supply of bathroom accessories, no shampoo or soap.
Location: Walks in either direction along the Thames. Catch buses to central areas easily.
Very smart hotel well placed for buses and walk to central London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Patacake, Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUENA UBICACION

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: MODERNO
Cons: RUIDO EXTERIOR AC
Location: PERFECTA UBICACION 200 METROS BIG BEN
BUEN HOTEL EN LINEAS GENERALES CERCANO A BIG BEN , METRO VAUXHALL , M16
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london embankment

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Myself and daughter stayed overnight the 18 th November. Excellent stay room very good clean staff really good would highly recommend it .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Dear im married, Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Please fix the plumbing.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean, and convenient for me. Bar nice but expensive.
Cons: In too many rooms the sink drains don't work properly. Someone needs to fix this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Dear arranboy, Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meppel

Veel geluidsoverlast van spoorlijn en ziekenhuis

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Het ChinoLatino restaurant serveert goed eten, maar is erg lawaaierig. vrijwel alle personeelsleden zijn afkomstig uit oostblok-landen.
Cons: Veel lawaai van buitenaf; achter het hotel de 8 spoorlijnen richting Waterloo station en aan de voorzijde ambulances met zwaailichten en sirene richting de nabij gelegen ziekenhuizen. Het ontbijt was weliswaar uitgebreid genoeg, maar als je vaker in GB bent geweest weet je dat de kwaliteit onderling nogal kan verschillen. Het ontbijt hier viel qua smaak tegen.
Location: Ligt in de buurt van een flink aantal attracties (Westminster Cathedral, The Eye, Big ben, Churchill's War Room). Maar ver van shopping centra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Desiree, Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room! The staff!
Cons: Breakfast room is a little gloomy.
A fabulous place to stay, on the river, in Lambeth - ask for the new rooms - they are really lovely. Well equipped, wide screen TV, huge work-desk, comfortable bed, wonderful toiletries. Thoroughly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Vania Silva, Hotel Management
Dear VG, Thank you for review and feedback. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vania Silva Guest Relations Manager