Ratings based on 2,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Tyvärr hade vi en byggarbetsplats utanför fönstret. Kvällarna var värst då två stycken stråkastare riktade in på oss. Men annars var hotellet super. Ett extra plus till personalen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice but with reservations

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This is a good hotel. Clean and comfortable. But Club Carlson is a but of a con and the rooms could have better provisions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel handy to get into the City.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Bars and restaurants very good nice clean hotel and we were made very welcolm
We spent New Year at thus hotel it was easy to get wherever we were going very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel, competitively priced, nice location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Booked at the last minute so was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel given the price. Nice big bed with a very big bathroom. Only down sides were that the room was either cold or hot, with no happy medium and the view was of the nearby train track; certainly not deal breakers and I would happily go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Deepest, darkest Herefordshire

Millbank

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: convenience for my meeting in Millbank
Cons: Corridor carpets on 3rd floor very soiled
Location: Convenience to where I needed to be for a meeting; as I was on business I didn't look for things to do.
I had a pleasant stay - the hotel room was well appointed and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Great views, great staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Lovely hotel with very accommodating and friendly staff. Yes there is a fair bit of construction work going on around the hotel, however, this did not affect our stay. The views from our executive room were fantastic and little gestures such as acknowledging my partners birthday and providing prosecco and truffles are what add to the experience. Great hospitality and customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

good staff , but area is a building site

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: staff location in lambeth
Cons: rooms too hot warn visitors outside area is building site
Location: on 344 bus route outside close to lambeth palace
good location good staff but area is a building site and rooms too hot and cant open windows facing an inside courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel très spacieux , petit déjeuner très fourni

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: La chambre et la salle de bain que nous avons trouvé spacieuses
Cons: Peut être de mieux préciser les moyens d'accès à l'hotel
Location: Westminster est accessible à pied et puis nous avons continuer de flâner jusqu' à Piccadilly et Covent Garden ..... un autre moyen de voir Londres !
Station de bus à proximité mais nous ne connaissions pas la ligne et non indiqué sur le site . Mais la station de métro ( direct de la gare St Pancras) reste accessible à pied ( 600m).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, Good Staff - Corporate feel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Modern building, . Room very clean, furniture new and well maintained.
Cons: Parent hotel company. Hotel policies seem like they don't trust their guests
Location: The hotel is well located near Lambeth with a nice view of the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben. The nearest tube station is Vauxhall 10 mins walk
An overnight stay in Park Plaza Riverbank. Hotel was modern, very clean, well appointed and my room was excellent. Bed and bathroom very nice and as clean as can be. There appears to be refurbishment work in progress on the upper floors and nearby but this was being handled professionally and didn't disturb me. The staff here are professional. I found the levels of service to be akin to that of a 5* hotel. It is perhaps my misjudgement to stay here and the norm for all others but I found check-in to be overly bureaucratic. The person was excellent but alas, had a heavy monotone accent which left me struggling through was seemed like a script of all the hotel facilities. I really cant remember all of this stuff so perhaps just point me to the lifts? Having paid upfront and presented my driving licence and the credit card I expected to be quickly away and up to my room. However Park Plaza Riverbank ask for an email address and phone number which I haggled down to just a phone number (to call me about problems with the reservation apparently) I was presented with what looked like a car hire agreement which I signed and hoped for the best. I'm not sure what I've agreed to - probably permission to phone me. Hotel has several types of internet, one of which is free but I couldn't face any more T&Cs so I just avoided. No bottle opener, tiny ice bucket, mini bar wired to your bill. Give me the choice and I'll spend in a hotel. Try to force me and I will make the effort not to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Ottima struttura, posizione strategica..pulito (e questo particolare e' importante X chi conosce Londra sa)..lo consiglio a tutti