Ratings based on 2,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice, updated rooms
This was a nice, well maintained hotel. It is located right on the river, however there are not many restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Joe Cunningham , Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your 4 star review, I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No co-ordination equals poor service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean. Handy for me.
Cons: See above - the staff communication and co-ordinartion is awful.
The problem with this hotel is lack of communication amongst the staff. All hotels have problems so it can be expected that plumbing, room service, air-con, etc might be faulty from time to time. But here, because the staff in each department do not communicate properly with each other fixing problems becomes a painful and slow experience. The connections between room service, reception, concierge, etc are awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Joe Cunningham, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to learn you had faced some issues during your stay. Our team are working hard in correcting these issues. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location, staff, comfort
Cons: nothing
Great location. Excellent staff. Walking distance to many desirable places. Clean and safe. Comfortable accomodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Joe Cunningham, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the location to be ideal for your needs. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice Clean and lovely staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel in London, staff can not do more for you and the breakfast is well worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Joe Cunningham, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Riverbank, I'm so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed by the service philosophy of the staff at the hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cleaning service took too long to complete. Forgot to replace bath mat once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great location within walking distance to the highlights including the London Eye and Big Ben and Parliament Buildings, and much more. Tube station is close and there is a convenience store and restaurants near by. Staff are first rate. Room is clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Joe Cunningham, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the location to be ideal for your needs. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Excellent staff. Poor management.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The management
Location: It's a bit too far from the nearest tube and there's nothing in the immediate vicinity. There was a good supply of taxis, though.
Everybody was extremely helpful. The problem was that their internal systems didn't allow the help to be provided. The keycard system on our door failed to work eight times in 48 hours. On each occasion the Reception staff provided replacements but were unable to offer any real explanation. Several weeks previously, we had booked a table for four in the Chino Latino restaurant. But this closed shortly after our booking was made. The name of the restaurant had then been moved to a desolate place upstairs that resembled an airport departure lounge. We were not told about the change - and our booking had been peremptorily cancelled. When I mentioned that one of the cubicle doors in the downstairs men's toilet was missing, I was told it had "probably been stolen" (!) - but no further action followed. And so on. This was an expensive hotel in a relatively hard-to-reach part of central London. It is not an hotel we could recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Not the best location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It was a nice hotel. In walking distance from Westminster and Londons eye but not the best location for a turist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Joe Cunningham, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your 4 star review, I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Facilities in room need maintainance.. Bathroom door lock not working and shower was air locked. Breakfast was OK however not at all worth the staggering 21 pounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Joe Cunningham, Hotel Management
Dear reviwer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent say, I'm disappointed that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Should you have a moment to share your comments with the Guest Relations team at the hotel, this will enable us to follow up on the issues you mentioned. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

insgesamt OK mit leichten Mängeln.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Lage zu den wesentlichen Londoner Attraktionen
Cons: Frühstück mit zwei Sorten Wurst und zwei Sorten Käse für mehrere Tage bei dem Preis sehr spärlich
Location: direkt an der Themse fußläufig zum London Eye bzw. Westminster
gute Lage zur Innenstadt, Zimmer i.O., etwas hellhörig zu Nachbarzimmern/-etagen, um das Hotel derzeit viel Baustelle, die aber nicht stören, Frühstück für den Preis nicht angemessen, insgesamt günstige Lage zu den wesentlichen Londoner Attraktionen sowohl zu Fuß wie mit den unmittelbar vor dem Hotel startenden Buslinien, das Restaurant im Hotel mag Japan-Liebhabern gefallen, im Bereich des London-Eye gibt es auch Alternativen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Joe Cunningham, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the location to be ideal for your needs. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager