Ratings based on 2,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Kennington Oval.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good hotel, well located on the Embankment. Easy walking distance to Kennington Oval. Currently undergoing renovations, however, we experienced nil inconvenience or noise. Good size room. Modern bathroom. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great place with excellent view

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This is the best hotel in England during our 2 weeks travel in London and Wales. The staff were super helpfull and the room was great. However it does not have laundry service as stated on the website. The restaurant has good service but food could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle

Great location for the wedding

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location
Cons: Because of scaffolding our room was very dark.
Location: Nice bar meal in pub next door, 10 min walk to Westminster no need for taxis.
Great location good breakfast nice room 10 min walk to sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks again

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel as clean and hospitable as ever. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parma

Grazioso due passi dal centro di londra si raggiun

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Bella esperienza , londra cosiglio di visitarla e non solo i luoghi di maggior interesse ma specialmente le zone di minor attrazione adiacenti alla periferia di londra molte cose interessanti. Bella vacanza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

교통 접근성이 편하고 도심지도 가까우며 템즈강 앞에 있어서 전망이 좋습니다.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 최근에 지어진 듯한 호텔로 깨끗하며, 도심지에 위치하고 접근 교통이 편리하였으며, 비교적 저렴한 요금에 객실분위기도 만족스러웠습니다.
Cons: 호텔로비가 비좁은 편인데 단체 손님이 체크인시 다소 어수선한 모습이 눈에 거슬린 정도 일뿐 특별하게 개선할 점은 없는듯 합니다.
Location: 여유시간에 호텔 앞의 템즈강변을 산책하거나 강위에 정박된 카페에서 강과 도심지를 건너보면서 간단한 식사나 맥주를 마실수 있으며, 좀더 나아가 강을 다리로 건너가면 도심지의 건물들과 레스토랑, 국회의사당, 미술관 등을 구경할수 있습니다.
복스홀 역 근처에서 템즈강변을 따라 입지해 있는 호텔로 교통이 편합니다. 템즈강을 따라 산책할수 있으며 다리를 건너면 의회와 런던 도심지로 연결됩니다. 호텔이 최근에 지어져 깨끗하며 객실도 깔끔하면서 편안한 편입니다. 런던시내 호텔들이 다른 도시들에 비해 요금이 비싸지만 이 호텔은 비교적 저렴하여 요금대비 만족도가 높다고 생각됩니다. 다만 단체 관광객들이 많이 숙박하여 체크인과 아웃시 조금 어수선한 모습도 있었습니다. 전반적으로 고급호텔은 아니지만 교통이 편리하고 저렴한 요금에 객실도 만족스러운 편입니다. 호텔로비에는 관광안내를 해주시는 직원분도 따로 계신것 같습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great hotel for our weekend wedding celebrations. Everything, except a slightly dark room overlooking an atrium, was very good and we would stay again without hesitation. All the staff were exemplary - helpfull and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel was xcellent and helped a lot when we needed to print tickets! 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent Hotel. Good location but a few complaints..

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Minibar / personal fridge Construction
Location: Big Ben is visible from the front of the hotel. Most things are within walking distance
The hotel was nice, good location that is close to a tube/bus station so you can either walk or take public transport which is nice. Just a few complaints, the hotel and the 2 buildings on either side of it were under construction. I get this happens from time to time but there was a lot of banging. Next the mini bar-fridge in the hotel. I really wish this was a full use mini fridge instead it only had a 2" x 4" slot for "persona"l use which couldn't even fit a full beer in so it was basically useless. We stayed for 9 nights and a small fridge would have been great to store a few items in. Do people even buy the over priced alcohol and pop when there a few nearby stores that have it for a fraction of the price? It sucks when you spend $2000+ on a hotel and the fridge they offer only make your stay pricier ( a full personal use mini fridge would have bumped up this review if any hotel staff are reading this hint hint)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Prisvärt

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Bra standard på rummet och sköna sängar. Väldigt rent och fin utsikt om man har tur. Synd med byggarbetsplats ovanför och bredvid hotellet. Prisvärt och ganska lyxig känsla. Ligger lite off och det finns inga restauranger eller barer i direkt närhet till hotellet. T bana vauxhall bara 5 min promenad.