Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent service. All staff from the reception to the dining room and porters were excellent.
Cons: Bathroom mirror- appreciate the mirror which magnifies but in the room in which we stayed, the mirror magnification could be greater.
Location: Location is superb and very convenient. Can walk easily to restaurants, book store (Daunt on Marylebone High) and other stores.
Thoroughly enjoyable. Room was comfortable but because of its location was rather noisy. Prefer the rooms that are not facing on a street but are rather in the centre (e.g.. 319!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short city break

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Clean and convenient hotel. The room are ok in terms of size but it needs renovation. Friendly staff and convenient if you plan to use bus. Walking distance from oxford street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient to transportation.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Room too warm and was told AC didn't work in winter time. Had to sleep with window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Great little Hotel with Staff that care

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: All Staff I met seemed really engaged and genuinely cared about guests.
Location: Good places to eat within yards of the hotel and close to good transport links
I stayed at this hotel on business on the 25th November 2015. I found the hotel very good but what made my stay more than satisfactory was the attitude of the staff who were pleasant, friendly and very attentive and this would certainly make me revisit the hotel again for both business and pleasure. One small gripe was the air conditioning which wasn't working properly (only blowing cold air) but this was remedied within minutes of me reporting the fault when a member of staff brought a portable heater which quickly made the room warm and very comfortable. I thought the room was slightly expensive but overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helsinki

Viihtyisä hotellin, hyvä sijainti

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Sijainti, henkilökunta
Cons: Pölyistä huonekalujen takaa...
Location: Keskeinen sijainti, metroaseman vieressä.
Hotelli sijaitsee erinomaisella paikalla, hyvät yhteydet sekä kävellen että metrolla joka suuntaan keskusta-alueella. Henkilökunta osaavaa ja palveluhenkistä.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Hotel was in the right place for all the things we planned for are stay .Staff where very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter M.

Wochenende in Holmes' Manier

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist wirklich originell eingerichtet, Holmes' und Watsons Geist trifft man auf jeder Etage! Keine Theater-und Musicaltickets über das Hotel buchen! Sie arbeiten mit der Agentur Encore zusammen, die bis zu 210!!! der regulären Preise an der Theaterkasse verlangen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leon from Corfu

home from home with extras

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant..room cleanliness was one negative that could be easily remedied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with super helpful staff. Very good size family room. Only drawbacks were glass door to the en suite (odd!) and a noisy wooden floor. Otherwise, I would highly recommend.