Ratings based on 2,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ヴィクトリア駅に近くて便利なホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: ホテル併設のイタリアンレストランが意外と美味しかったです。
Cons: テレビでSkySports(衛星放送)を見れるようにして欲しいです。
Location: ヴィクトリア駅に近くて近所に食事をするところがたくさんあるので便利です。ウェストミンスターまでも歩いてすぐです。
客室、バスルームとも清潔で快適でした。ホテルスタッフもとても親切でした。ヴィクトリア駅の中にスーパーもあるのでとても便利ですよ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Birthday weekend

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Lovely hotel situated idealy for train station and underground also the theatre and bars and restaurants...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed for theatres and exploring London

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Lovely hotel located a few minutes walk from Victoria Palace and Apollo Theatres. Plenty of restaurants a stones throw away, as is Victoria Station and 5 minutes walk from the coach station. Ideal for a base to explore the sights of London. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, not great

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel have great location, just rooms still need work, bed not comfortable, bathroom not as cleas as it should be, towels were dirty, sink was not talking all the water in, housekeeping were cleaning it and they never reported it which was strange!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

매우 훌륭합니다.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: 호텔 위치, 주변 교통 및 편의시설, 객실 및 서비스 모두 만족스럽습니다
Cons: 없습니다.
Location: 호텔 위치, 주변 교통 및 편의시설 접근이 편리함
호텔 위치, 주변 교통 및 편의시설, 객실 및 서비스 모두 만족스럽습니다, 적극 추천합니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Makes Faulty Towers look professional

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The stay was a somewhat bizarre experience from beginning to end. Firstly, you have to locate the car park (good luck!) and then you have to find the rather dingy back way in to the hotel. Upon arrival at reception, my partner checked in as normal and I handed over my Club Carlson card. I was then told that they could not credit my loyalty card as we did not have the same surname. I did not realise the hotel was a portal to 1950s London, and left us understandably disgruntled. The room itself was pleasant, and had two showers and a bath. It also had nice views over London. However, our stay was ruined by the neighbouring faulty lift shaft that drove my partner so crazy that he actually went down to reception in just pants and a t-shirt. The lift constantly went up and down, stopping and clunking at every floor. This was so loud in our room that it made it impossible to sleep. The hotel claimed they could not stop the lift, although I expect they probably were astounded/bemused to see a rather underdressed man in reception. It ruined the stay, however, and means I could not recommend it to others if they stopped in a room next to any of the 4 lifts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Firstly, I have stayed here before and will do so again but on this occasion there were issues.My spouse and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment at the hotel (802 I believe) for four nights 4-7th January. The apartment was spacious and clean. However, the hot water tap in the sink took over ten minutes to get warm (not hot), and none of the phones worked at all. Despite informing the hotel this was not rectified during our stay. I was concerned that we may have been given an "Expedia room" - good value but possibly compromised. There is a great deal of building work going on around Victoria but the hotel is so conveniently situated for transport and several good restaurants that this did not bother me. The staff we encountered were courteous and pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North America

Good Location , nice and clean but inflexible

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Victoria station and lots of eating joints around.
Cons: Customer service. Inflexible attitude.
Due to change of plans I wanted to either cancel the reservation or move the dates by 1-2 days to fit the new plan. I was ready to give 10 days advance notice and it was not last minute cancellation. Not only did they refuse any sort of refunds, they wanted to charge more for change fees than the room rent. Also there was a confusion about the cost of breakfast at the hotel. I was quoted a rate by Expedia and the hotel customer service felt that it was GBP 1 less than their best rate. If it was any other 4 star hotel they would have added it in room rent rather than arguing about GBP1. The hotel lacks customer service by any standards. The location is good and it was easy walk to Victoria station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location for exploring London

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Helpful staff.
Location: Convenient to underground at Victoria Station. Walk to Westminster, South Kensington, Buckingham Palace. Plenty of dining/drinking/shopping nearby.
We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Years. The room (king studio, I think) was quite large; the bathroom was large, too, with a tub + wand and a separate shower stall. The concierge was extremely helpful in identifying places to eat/drink, and recommending transport back to the airport. The location, just 1 minute walk from Victoria station, made it very easy to get just about anywhere we wanted via Underground, and even a few places (especially south of the Thames) by bus. On top of that, it was also very walkable to Westminster and South Kensington (V & A and other museums). There are numerous restaurants and pubs in the neighborhood, plus a Sainsbury's a block away. There's some fitness equipment in the lowest basement level, which we didn't use, but we did enjoy the saunas (both wet *and* dry) there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mestre

Park Plaza Victoria London

Posted Jan 4, 2016
LHotel si trova a 300 metri dalla Stazione di London Victoria. In 15 minuti a piedi si raggiungono Buckingham Palace ed il Big Ben. C'è inoltre a 200 metri un supermercato fornito di tutto. Hotel consigliato per la posizione strategica e per la pulizia ed il confort della camera. Massimo