Ratings based on 5,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best location with good value.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Very nice hotel which close to the Big Ben and London Eye. We love the location and walk to almost every where. Nice room with separate living area with sofa bed. We can see London Eye from our window. Love the hotel and the reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

ホテルを出るとすぐビッグベン。

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: 朝食は高額な割に普通です。
Location: ビッグベン、ウェストミンスター寺院、バッキンガム宮殿
ホテルを出るとすぐにビッグベンが見えます。また、2つの大きな駅(Waterloo、Westminster)まで徒歩圏内なので、行きたい方面によって使い分けることができ、観光に便利です。部屋は広く、清潔感もあり快適です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent tourist location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Was located within walking distance of Big Ben and London Eye! Could see Big Ben every morning out the hallway windows. Accomodating staff and clean hotel. Got a good nights rest and bathrooms were clean. As with all hotels in central London it is important to arrange airport transfer ahead of time to avoid getting over charged. Would stay here again for convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bella struttura di fronte al Big Ben

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Ottima posizione di fronte al Westminster Bridge ed al Big Ben. Dalla nostra camera al 12° piano, c'era una vista spettacolare dello Shard e dello Walkie Talkie. Molto ricca la colazione in hotel. Più che buoni tutti i servizi offerti. L'hotel ha una posizione che consente di raggiungere a piedi molte delle attrazioni che Londra offre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Affordable with Fancy Feel, in the Hub of London

Posted Sep 1, 2015
My friends & I booked our first trip to London and we decided the Park Plaza looked like the place to be. We were right. The staff are very helpful and kind. There's a small cafe on the first floor, which serves the most delicious bagels and donuts. The beds in our room (even the couch bed) were extremely comfortable; it was always a pleasure to come back to comfy beds after long days of exploring. The TVs in the room had a decent selection of channels and movies to rent. The bathtub was extraordinary; very spacious & comfortable. The shower was a little underwhelming (terrible water pressure). We loved our mini fridge (albeit a bit small), drawer of silverware, and shelf of glasses/plates. It truly felt like a little apartment with plenty of room for 3 people. The spa is probably what we loved most. The pool is not only excellent, but it's beautiful. The gym is quaint but excellent, with everything you'd need for a great workout (open 24 hours!). The sauna and steam room are an absolute dream. And it's in a prime location. We'd walk down the hallway and see Big Ben right out the window. It's located at the end of Westminster Bridge, and a simple walk across gets you to the Underground, Big Ben, the Parliament Building, & Westminster Abbey. Might I also suggest taking a right when walking out the front of the hotel. Keep walking on the left side of the sidewalk until you're in front of Nandos. Best chicken I've ever had. We ate there for dinner two nights in a row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bank holiday stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Bedroom and value for money.
Cons: Speed at check in
Location: Excellent location on Westminster Bridge.
My wife, 12 year old daughter and I stayed again at the Park Plaza Westminster bridge this bank holiday weekend. Location is excellent with fantastic views of Big Ben and the House of Parliament. The room is large and the design is excellent as our daughter had her own separate sleeping compartment with its own tv giving all of us privacy and a choice of what channel to watch. Breakfasts are good with a wide range of choice. Only slight complaint was the delay in checking in and the bar closed early on Sunday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Fantastic beautiful hotel and staff ! Amazing modern rooms and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Hotel was within walking distance of Big Ben, London Eye, Westminster Abby and Buckingham Palace (which was main reason for trip). Subway station one block away. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The room and check in process were great. The views from the 12th floor were fantastic and the swimming pool was good. The staff were helpful and looked after our luggage before and after we checked in/out leaving us baggage free to enjoy more time in London. Breakfast was a little disappointing, extra charges for omelettes when breakfast was already paid for. We were put in the conference room to eat rather than the restaurant but the food was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penzance,UK

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Everyone from reception,cleaning through to room service delivery people were friendly,courteous and helpful.
Cons: My only quibble would be the bathroom of room 1050.The bath isn't usable at all unless you're a body contortionist !
Location: The location itself is convenient to Westminster tube station.The whole of this vibrant city awaits for you to explore.
I'd initially booked this hotel to stay in whilst my twins and I had a brief overnight stay in London.It coincided with a trip to see Michael Flatleys' show at the Dominion Theatre and a little bit of shopping.