Ratings based on 7,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nicely appointed and comfortable room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location for Westminster, South bank and buses to Piccadilly, Oxford St and Marble Arch.
Room is what one would expect from a Park Plaza. Clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Kettle with tea and (instant) coffee. Even though instant, the coffee was quite nice. Both bath and shower. Climate control worked well! Coffee and tea bar on ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Posted Oct 24, 2016
A very good hotel to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Location: underground, bus, some restaurants. good connection from Heathrow airport.
fantastic location, the staff are so kind. breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main

Traumhotel mit Blick auf Westminster

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Top-modern und top-ausgestattet sind viele. Was dieses Hotel von einem Großteil des Wettbewerbs unterscheidet: das immer freundliche, professionelle und bestens informierte Personal und vor allem: die traumhafte Lage mit dem unübertrefflichen Blick auf Westminster.
Cons: Keine negativen Kritikpunkte! Was perfekt ist, soll man nicht schlechtreden nur um der Kritik willen.
Location: South Bank; Westminster, Spaziergang entlang Whitehall zum Trafalgar Square, Cabinett war Rooms, London Eye, das tolle neue Themse-Südufer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Iconic View!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
You couldn't get a better situated hotel for a view of the iconic paliarment buildings and sounds of Big Ben. Very nice hotel, modern and yet has a feel of old style glamour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Schöne Zimmer, toller Service, super gelegen. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Nice amenities and comfortable room. Breakfast was very expensive but lacked the quality of a true gourmet buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glossop, Derbyshire

Perfect location overlooking Big Ben

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Room, food, location, staff
Location: Easy access to theatres, embankment boats, Westminster sights, tube station, London Eye, all within 10 minute walking distance.
Wonderful huge hotel with a perfect location. Staff all excellent. Rooms modern and spotless. Food really good, we had a really nice pre theatre dinner. Breakfasts couldn't be better. Within walking distance of Waterloo railway and tube station. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and the pool was lovely.
Cons: Provide tea towel or washing up facilities. Also as we booked a family room with one child there were still only two robes.
Location: Next to the embankment so close to the London dungeons, London Eye and Tate etc...
I booked a family studio room and then upgraded for a fee to a room with a superior view on arrival. My room looked straight over Westminster Bridge. The hotel was comfortable but for the price paid per night I was slightly disappointed with some aspects of the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Best hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is so close to everything. Perfect for Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Southbank, London Eye. It only takes a few minutes walk to the center
We've been to a range of hotels in London over the past 6 years and this is the one we're going back to. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The room was fantastic, clean, plenty of space and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had a bathtub and separate shower. Location teriffic.