Ratings based on 7,822 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Able to check in early. Spotless twin room, marketed as a superior but there was no external window so felt claustrophobic. Whole hotel dark and dimly lit which was odd as felt like a nightclub in middle of the day and you just wanted to get out in to daylight. Duvets and sheets incredibly noisy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pass Christian, MS

Amazing Views

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Central Location and Views
Location: Tons of attractions nearby (Houses of Parliament, SeaLife, London Eye, Shrek's Adventure)
This hotel exceeded my expectations. I reserved the Superior Double Room with a king bed (Atrium View) and my 11 year old and I were comfortable. We were offered an upgrade to a street view for a great price when we checked in, but I didn't take advantage of the offer because I knew we wouldn't spend a lot of time in the room. The location is the reason I picked this hotel. Very close to the Westminster and Waterloo Underground Stations. The staff was very helpful and everyone I came into contact with was very friendly. I checked in on a Saturday around 2:30 and the check-in was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great location near Big Ben and London Eye

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: No deadbolt type locks on the doors - becomes a safety issue when you have small children that can open door and wander off in middle of night.
While a bit pricey, the location was amazing for the two days we had in London. The hotel is a very large corporate type hotel with all the facilities. The room was comfortable for a family of four including a crib and the front desk had a crib in our room before we arrived (that is a first). Breakfast was included and was simple buffet spread but plenty for all of our tastes. We had dinner at the restaurant one night as well and food was good. We were there on Easter weekend so it was very crowded and the hotel staff seemed very prepared for the larger than normal crowd including extremely large breakfast crowd. We normally choose smaller hotels but this one was a good fit for the time we had available. Rooms are very dark in decor and light but we did not spend much time in room so it was not an issue. Room had a nice kitchenette area that we did not use but would be useful for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Perfect for Westminster

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It was so clean, the staff were friendly and the bedroom was lovely.
Our daughter was running the London Marathon so this was a perfect position for us to stay in. The hotel has great views to Westminster and is close to the London Eye and lots of other attractions. The first bedroom we were allocated was an atrium room which looked straight across into another bedroom so we paid some more to be upgraded and was very pleased with it, there was no outdoor or indoor noise and the curtains gave a total blackout. The bed was so comfortable and we slept very well. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East Scitland

Hotel on southbank

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location and easy to ge too
Cons: information regarding upgrade to hotel
Location: good location, next to london eye and south bank, Big ben and westminster, if you like walking which we do, very easy to get about
Nice hotel and check in was easy, clean rooms, some work was being carried out in various rooms next to ours, so nosie was up, overall nice location and easy to et about london.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Central and very comfortable!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: Getting enough washcloths ("face cloths") seemed to be a bit difficult. Often times we had to call down to the front desk to request them.
Our room was very comfortable and very clean. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. We had nine people in our party and a total of three jr suite rooms that were together. The daily breakfast that we purchased at a special rate was very nice and had something for everyone in our party. The location of this hotel is ideal and we would stay there again in a heartbeat when we return to London again. From our hotel we walked to many of the historic landmarks that we wanted to see without any trouble. You can also hop on the double decker tour buses to tour any part of the city from a block from the hotel entrance. Many wonderful dining options surround this fantastic hotel. We highly recommend Park Plaza Westminster Bridge hotel for your lodging needs in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Suat, Hotel Management
Thank you for highlighting the team for their accommodating service and for your detailed review and recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Really nice hotel with excellent facilities and rooms.Great location for sightseeing and theatres.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Suat, Hotel Management
Our locations really is second to none and makes a huge difference accessing all the top attractions being so central. Thanks for the five stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We normally stay at the marriot county hall but due to the fact all the family rooms were booked we decided upon the plaza due to the fact we love the location & it has a pool which is a big factor when booking, the children love to swim & we enjoy unwinding after a long day. We arrived at the plaza to be told the poor would be closing at 4, fine the children have a swim b4 we go out for the day. When we arrive at the pool we are told it is closed already 11.30am & won't be open until 1pm the next day due to a technical issue, quite clearly no communication between staff members. By 1pm we were out the next day & seeing a show so no opportunity to use the pool at all! Not a major a drama but when your paying £800 for 2nights & you choose a particular hotel purposely for the facilities it's very disappointing indeed. Had we had been informed prior as we had cancellation upto 24hours we would have cancelled our booking & found somewhere else. I did make a complaint on check out, not that the reception cared as I was told it couldn't be helped due to a security issue at which I nearly laughed!!! Breakfast was very nice though it was chaotic, we were taken to table & told to g get our breakfast & the waiter would just finish laying up the table. Come back to find a family sitting on it, whilst we walk around with our plates & told to wait while they reseated us... Not good at all, breakfast going cold was a shambles! Location fantastic but I won't be rushing back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, Busy, Very International

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice hotel with large room that is well set up with pull-out bed in almost separate room. Especially for London I was impressed by the room space. Warm pool - it was so crowded we had to reserve a 30 minute max pool time a day in advance. Staff are very international and generally very friendly (exception being the spa staff seemed overwhelmed and bluntly said "no" a lot rather than helping to problem solve). The Concierge Stephen was especially friendly and went out of his way to be helpful. The location is pretty good but feels Pan-European rather than classic London/British.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Suat, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and I am sorry if the service you received in the SPA was less than gracious. Thank you for highlighting Stephen for his profession service, I know he will enjoy reading your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but could be better

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff is nice. Buffet staff is good. Very close to famous attractions. Transportation is convenient.
Cons: Need a clock in the room!!! The light control system does not work well. Buffet needs improvements
Location: Short walking distance to Big Ben, London Eye, and Waterloo Station.
Hotel staff is nice. Hotel amenities are nice. Hotel location is nice. The thing that I would complain and wish that they have is a clock in the room. My room is not facing the street but facing the interior of the hotel, so I don't know whether it's day or night. My phone shut itself off a few times during midnight due to low battery and I woke up late. It'd be nice to have an extra wall outlet near the nightstands so that I can charge my phone closer and no need to get up to check my phone. The light controllers do not work well, at least not the one right next to me. Controlling the light is frustrating. The continental breakfast was nice for a 2-3 day stay. If more than that, you get sick of it. They are always the same every single day. Their "chef's special" should be different for every day of the week. The hot items are almost the same every day. The hardboiled eggs with Hollandaise sauce was yuck. The fish cake was yuck. They should consider changing 2 of the 4 hot items daily during the week. By Day 4, their breakfast was just not very appetizing. One day, the sausage tasted spoiled. But overall, it's a nice hotel. I like it that it has a pot to heat up water. I just do not understand why there is no clock in the room. This is the first hotel that I've stayed without a clock. Time for them to upgrade.