Ratings based on 7,900 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riondel bc canada

Good service and close to great activities

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Good service
Location: Great attractions
Loved the veiw great service good food great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Perfect location, professional and friendly staff, especially Anna at the lounge bar Primo with every night liive music, nice swimming pool, excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Modern, quiet, comfortable hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness, modern, spacious rooms.
I have stayed at this hotel 5 or 6 times now and it never disappoints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the reservations manager and hotel manager.
Location: There's a Marriott nearby. Do yourself a favor and stay there.
I booked the hotel with Expedia. While in Ireland, a few days before going to London, I attempted to upgrade room with Expedia. A mistake was made and instead of an upgrade, I had two rooms booked. The hotel, despite the mistake, refused to cancel one of the rooms and charged me for both. They even suggested that my wife and I stay in both rooms, her in one and I in the other. It ruined our stay in London. Fortunately, upon returning the the USA, Expedia rectified the problem and gave us a refund. I will never stay there again, and would encourage everyone I know to STAY AWAY FROM THE Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: FIRE THE RESERVATIONS MANAGER AND HOTEL MANAGER
Location: There's a Marriott nearby. Do yourself a favor and stay there.
I booked the hotel with Expedia. While in Ireland, a few days before going to London, I attempted to upgrade room with Expedia. A mistake was made and instead of an upgrade, I had two rooms booked. The hotel, despite the mistake, refused to cancel one of the rooms and charged me for both. They even suggested that my wife and I stay in both rooms, her in one and I in the other. It ruined our stay in London. Fortunately, upon returning the the USA, Expedia rectified the problem and gave us a refund. I will never stay there again, and would encourage everyone I know to STAY AWAY FROM THE Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Great hotel in Westminster!

Posted May 19, 2017
Central location within walking distance to Parliament Buildings, Westminster Abbey & London Eye & Westminster Station. Tower Bridge is a 45 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and perfect location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: We had the family room. There is a separate living room for someone to use the sofa bed. There was plenty of room and comfortable
Very nice hotel. Close to everything. Just a quick walk over the Westminster Bridge and you are outside of Parliament and Big Ben. So many attractions are right there. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Wonderful Staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, bar area and location.
Cons: Business/work facilities in the room (USB charging sockets etc)
Location: Right on the south side of Westminster Bridge with views over to the palace of Westminster. Great for access to Waterloo station.
Really good location for either business stay or pleasure. View from the foyer over Westminster bridge is lovely. Check in was fast and efficient. Staff excellent. The room was a little disappointing (I was given a disabled access room) with only a small window and minimal natural light. No USB sockets and minimal plugs as well so it made working in the room a little tricky. I didn't see any of the non-access enabled rooms however so I can't comment on a standard layout. Check out was as smooth and efficient as check in and the location made it very simple for me to get back to Waterloo without the need for a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely hotel in prime location

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is huge and within walking distance of all the main tourist areas. We stayed for two nights and were very impressed by what the hotel had to offer. The room was of a good size and looked out to Big Ben which was lovely. The breakfast included was also a nice touch with lots of choices. We also ate at Joel's restaurant in the hotel, lovely experience and not too expensive. One bad note unfortunately. After our first night we spent the entire day away from the hotel so expected to come back to our room being made up by house keeping. Unfortunately the room had not been made up or cleaned. We spoke with cleaning staff on the floor and they were so rude, claiming they didn't speak English. We were wanting to get ready for our planned evening out at the theatre and so started to get ready. After 10 minutes a very stroppy member of the house keeping knocked on our door asking if we still wanted the room made up. This was highly frustrating as we felt after paying so much money for the stay the room should have already been cleaned. However we asked that she made the room up as we wanted it to look nice for when we returned from our evening out. Again she was extremely rude and slamming item around and brushing passed my partner with the hoover, we just didn't know where to go. The staff memeber came in and out of the room three times. The third time not even knocking so my parter was half dressed, not what you expect from this type of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Awesome

Posted May 14, 2017
Awesome hotel, near to top london attractions. Comfortable bed and adjustable temperature, unlike other hotels.