Ratings based on 8,112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The Huge advantage was the location, very close to Big Ben and House of Parliament and London Eye.
Very Modern, and Stylish Hotel in a very Good Location and a buffet hotel breakfast. the Staff were very attentive and accommodating even if you were late for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Everything was great until we got past reception

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant food & service, all great - we ate at all the restaurants & the food was great & the service was too. They went out of their way!
Cons: Housekeeping, such as it was, is in serious need of attention. Beds were smoothed over at best. Too many unsolicited interuptions.
Location: It is a great location. So easy to get around on foot and the tube and buses.
This hotel is well located. The restaurants have great service and food, the reception staff are very attentive and efficient. But the room housekeeping was about the worst I have ever experienced. IT really spoiled what was otherwise a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Lication

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice but not worth the $ Marriott nearby in better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Everything you are looking for is at Park Plaza!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very modern and spacious. Staff is helpful. Primo Bar is a wonderful place for drinks, snacks and live entertainment.
The hotel is conveniently located at the foot of the Westminster Bridge. You are only a short walk away from Waterloo station, Big Ben, Parliament Square, Westminster Abby, London Eye, County Hall, Aquarium and the pier for boats on the River Thames and the Underground train station. We booked last minute and the price was very reasonable for a summer hot season holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near two tube stations. The Strand is nearby so there are a variety of restaurants and things to do.
The hotel is lovely. The rooms are very nice with wonderful clean bathrooms. The staff is very attentive. The mixologists in the bar are artists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long cleburne tx

Close to main attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Love the hotel we've stayed here every time we go to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB, CA

Handy location, quality accomodation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious accomodations. Good view, handy location.
Cons: Service response time and slow check-in.
Location: Big Ben, London Eye, Big Bus
Hotel is handy to London activities -Big Bus, London Eye. Clean, sophisticated room with balcony on 13th floor -amazing view! Several incidents marred our visit; unmarked and unexplained buttons at door meant that our room was not cleaned our first day. Slow front counter processing of receiving our room key. Servces desk was slow in responding to our request for luggage pick-uo (i.e. More than 1/2 hour...we arly missed our travel connections on departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice Hotel with Big Ben view

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, taxi service, near starbucks and restaurants for good breskfast and fine, 5 min walk distance to london eye and big ben, nice and spacius room, clean, modern Cons: Bit expensive, bit big hotel, old steam bath and sauna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room was spotlessly clean, the staff were very obliging and the hotel is in a fabulous location, close to Waterloo station and the London Eye.
Cons: Actually I can't think of anything which could be improved - I was happy with everything as it was thanks!
Location: The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Waterloo station and is adjacent to the London Eye, County Hall and the pier for boats on the River Thames.
I stayed here for 3 nights on a trip with 3 friends. The hotel and its staff were all very welcoming and its location couldn't be better for central London and, in particular, the London Eye, County Hall and Waterloo station which are all very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Large, nicely appointed and terrific service.
Cons: The cleaning of the rooms could use a bit of attention. Not bad, but needs more attention.
Location: Everything is nearby. Big Ben, the place, etc.
Right at the foot of the Westminster Bridge and all of the attractions you have to see are close.