Ratings based on 3,963 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mccoy sf

You pay what you get.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel seems alright from outside. The concierge seems not hospitable and not smiling. The room is ok but the bed, i think they don't wash the bed cover. The bathroom, OMG you can't do your number 2 because the toilet was pushed all the way to the wall that your thigh cannot fit. The shower is 2 feet x 2 feet you cannot move. Location wise, it's accessible and close to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Spanish children very noisy in the hotel Very poor sound proof
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Spartan living, with a low price tag.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: the breakfast
Location: centrally located close to metro
The hotel is a very basic hotel. It has no facilities apart from the very basic bed and cleanliness. The TV is very small and in my room was not even working. The bathroom was very small and I could barely fit in the shower. The breakfast is Spartan in content. The hotel is 5min walk to the nearest tube station and the area appears to be safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Avoid at all cost unless you are a dwarf

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The room was divided into a two level the upstairs you could not stand upright you had to bend over to get dressed if you forgot you bang your head to the ceiling it was awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Pembridge Palace

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Clean bedding ,towels. Nice shower Room service was good.
Cons: Tell clients about the low ceiling in advance
Location: NearTube. We didn't have time locally
We had a room with a Mezzanine area for three of the four beds. The upper floor was about five feet high so that we couldn't stand upright. we bumped heads on the ceiling several times as we are more than five feet tall. Some reception staff were rude- didn't greet us. We were not informed about the low ceiling when booking. Disappointing. Please inform clients when booking about the low ceiling.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Free parking Saturday noon to Sunday outside hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Some work in room needed e.g upgrading the mattress as wasn't even can tell been years since last upgraded not good for back, bathroom was smelling, breakfast could have had options for children too. It's a low budget hotel but not for the price it took. Definitely can be improved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not happy about the hotel thanks

Posted Feb 22, 2017
i was at the hotel on 19/2/2017 the time was o2:00 bat the hotel tell me sorry you have come to the hotel at 13:00 after non aan i go to sleep duration hotel i bay £40 was not happy with the hotel i was not happy thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with bad breakfast and crowded dining are

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Internet was not available in the room was not told at the time of booking . No secure left luggage facility. Overall it's ok for a good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by Houda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remember to take back your deposit

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It's been a month since my last stay at pembridge palace hotel, and yet I still haven't got back my £20 deposit. They told me that it will go into my account in less than 3weeks but it's already been a month.