Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great Hotel not far from the central London

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It's modern, elegant and anything is spotless.
Cons: The only gltich was the cleaning person which showed up at 6:30 p.m. one day to do the room
Location: The Battersea Park along the Thames is beautiful. It's just in front of the Hotel.
Everything was perfect. The underground stations are about 20 minutes away, somewhat closer than they appear on the map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location, hard beds!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Perfect location for jumping on and off the 137 and 44 bus lines to the trains. Clean room and hotel. Staff was easy to talk with. Worst thing for us was the cheap hard mattress. After a long day, I needed a comfortable bed! Very few restaurants in the immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, thanks for your review - I am pleased you had a good time during your stay overall, and that the location and room suited you well. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the mattress - I will pass on your feedback to our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to investigate. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, Canada

Four nights in London

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Two room layout. Openable windowdoor.
Cons: They need to repair little things like loose taps the minute it happens rather than months later because it looks like they don't care.
Location: Not real close
Hotel is fairly new and well designed. Each suite has a bedroom and living room. Location is a little harder to access than other locations in London but it's only a short Taxi ride from the main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, Thanks for your review - I am glad you had a good time with us overall. Regarding your point about fixing wear-and-tear promptly, thanks for your feedback and I am sorry for the inconvenience. I will ensure our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams are keeping a close eye on this kind of damage and act on it quickly. Thanks again and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: First night gave us two single beds instead of a king and we were too tired to go down and complain.
Location: Close to bridge and short walk to Kings Road.
Clean and quiet hotel close to Kings Road. Restaurant good service and food. Received my Expedia points and had a great discount off the price. So for London priced hotels it was great. This is a hassle having to write so many characters in this box and nearly did not submit this review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear Beverley, thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your time here. With regards to your first night and the twin beds, please allow me to apologise - I will follow up with our Housekeeping team to ensure any issues with the beds are rectified and the room types are adhered to from our side. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff at thug hired could not have been more friendly, efficient our helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your great comments on to the staff and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Perfectly clean hotel, would be good to have a tube station nearby as it's a hassle to get in the bus then change over etc. especially when carrying luggage. Staff were great, amazing bed so so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsie, thanks for your review. I am glad you had a great stay with us overall and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Great hotel for a bargain in London.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is my fifth time of staying in this nice hotel and I've never regretted staying in this wonderful hotel. Pestana is a great hotel to stay for either leisure or business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear Fola, thanks for your review. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay, and that you have had several positive experiences here. I will pass your great comments on to our team. Thanks again, and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Top Notch

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed two nights at a very good rate, no complaints, well looked after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear JWP, thanks for your review - I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the park & bus stops.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Reception desk was very pleasant. Housekeeping was very accommodating to our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear Lita, Thank you for your review - it is only by hearing from guests that we can improve. Your fantastic comments about our Reception and Housekeeping teams will be passed on. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Another excellent stay at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge. Our hotel of choice when visiting London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Arturo Esposito, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review - it is only by hearing from you that we can improve our service. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay; your fantastic comments will be passed on to the team. I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Arturo Esposito - General Manager