Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo confortevole

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Buona posizione, ottima spa, pulito e confortevole. Lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modernes Hotel am Battersea-Park

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: beheizter Indoorpool
Cons: deutsche Fernsehkanäle
Location: Batterseapark, Themse, zum Sloana-square (erste Möglichkeit die U-Bahn zu benutzen) ca. 25-30min Fussweg
Es entsprach alles wie in der Beschreibung mit Ausnahme der deutschen Fernsehkanäle, welche leider während unseres gesamten Aufenthaltes nicht funktionierten. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Zimmerservice schnell und schmackhafte Speisen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Didn't make up the room and is not in Chelsea

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I had to call the reception at 4PM because my room anyone made up my room in the 2nd day. Also this hotel is not in Chelsea is in the other side of the bridge. It is far from the metro station. The name of the hotel shouldn't be Pestana Chelsea! Is a misleading to consumers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wine country, California

Nice quiet spot

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet , comfortable, friendly hotel
Cons: Longer pool hours
Location: We didn't find many things to do in the neighborhood after 9PM.
Nice hotel next to beautiful Battersea Park, an easy bus ride to Victoria station, and a quiet neighborhood. Great spot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Das Hotel ist mit dem Bus sehr leicht zu erreichen. Victoria, Soho und Covent Garden ist auch zu Fuß zu erreichen (wenn man gerne zu Fuß geht). Einziger Kritikpunkt ist, dass hinter dem Hotel Züge im 5-Minuten-Takt vorbei fahren. Leider auch am Abend und teilweise in der Nacht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint is not being able to receive a refund after missing our prepaid breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Très propre, confortable, avec une piscine intérieure et spa dotés d'une ambiance de relaxation et de sérénité dès l'arrivée. Emplacement in peu loin du Centre Ville, mais Près de plusieurs arrêts d'autobus. Personnel très servisble et courtois.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landsberg am Lech

Cooles, zentrumnahes Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Das moderne Hotel liegt etwas abseits der klassischen Touristen-Gegenden. In 30 Minuten ist man zu Fuß an der Knightridge-Station, von dort aus erreicht man per U-Bahn alle weiteren Stationen (Flughafen, Piccadelli-Circus, etc). Wir sind alles mit dem Rad gefahren, direkt am Hotel ist eine "Rent a Bike" Station welche immer ausreichend Fahrräder zur Verfügung gestellt hat. Kleines Manko ist der Fitnessraum. Ein lieblos umgebautes Zimmer mit 6 Geräten und ein paar Hanteln. Dann doch lieber aufs Rad und die Stadt erkunden, das hält auch fit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Room Service enttäuschend

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Room Service Food
Location: Direkt neben Eisenbahn Gleisen unter Umständen laut
Das Essen hat mir gar nicht geschmeckt für das was es gekostet hat auch das Frühstück auf dem Zimmer war eine Enttäuschung habe schon viel besseres in London erlebt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Arturo Esposito , Hotel Management
Dear Oliver, I wish to thank you for choosing to stay at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa It is only by hearing about our customers’ experiences that we can improve our services and achieve excellence.I regret that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations and for that I would like to apologise.I have noticed your comments about some shortfalls you have encountered during your stay, certainly what you described is not according to standard not the level of service we aim for. I will address this matter with the team and be assured that it will receive the necessary management attention. I do hope this will not stop you from returning to stay with us in the near future as it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back and ensure you have a more pleasant stay next time. It is really important to us that all of our guests benefit from the best experience and are left with a positive perception of our global Pestana brand and Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa, since our core passion and endeavour is to deliver service above expectations. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, in a near future and thank you for your support Kind Regards - Arturo Esposito
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room close to Chelsea Flower Show

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location to Flower show , it had everything you needed was nice, clean and comfortable
Cons: Acknowledgement/ good morning from staff as you walk past reception or in and out of hotel
Lovely 2 night stay, room has everything you need, lovely rain shower and tasty breakfast. Not much attention from staff but none really needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Arturo Esposito , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for considering the Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa and for and for taking the time to share your experience online I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for these positive comments all of which are extremely important guest satisfaction features. I look forward welcoming you back in the future and thank you for your support. Kind Regards, Arturo Esposito – General Manager.