Ratings based on 2,317 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Great value but small rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The Phoenix is in a convenient location, cloe to multiple metro stops. I found the staff helpful and the hotel clean. I had a single room which was very small. If you can deal with a small hotel room the Phoenix is a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Hotel is in a good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: location and good value
Location: The hotel is in a good location. Very close to the Bayswater underground and other transport options. Good range of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We had a family room in the hotel with 3 beds. The room was a split level which separated the sleeping arrangement. This was very convenient for our small family group. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Satisfied customer

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
A very good experience, as in the many. Isits in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen, West Midlands

Great base hotel for short stays.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel was off the main road and so was quiet. We stayed in a lower basement room that was spotless and comfortable. Ideal for short stays. Great continental breakfast too with loads of choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarboro, NC USA

Location is everything.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room size.
Location: The two tube lines is great and helpful.
Have stayed at this hotel several times. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I need a place to stay that is convenient to local transport, comfortable and without extras that run up the cost and which I won't use anyway. Strong dollar meant I could stay here recently when previous trips priced it out of my budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 13, 2016
nice cosy little place. the cleanliness of the rooms was definitely a plus despite the furnishing being a little old but overall very comfortable place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and conveniently priced

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights in a triple occupancy room while on vacation. The price was right and the location by the Queensway and Bayswater tube stops means its relatively easy to get anywhere in the city, even if you're not right in the center. Otherwise its hard to say too much for or against. It seemed like the room had been furnished with old university dorm furniture, but the bed was comfortable enough after a long day of sightseeing and everything at least seemed clean. If you need an inexpensive base of operations for a few days sightseeing, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location could not be better.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location near two tube lines is GREAT. Only negative for me is rooms are small.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Close by tube to everything.
I have stayed here several times because of the location. The rooms are small but the staff is helpful and the rooms are very clean and have become up to date. I would and will stay there again.