Ratings based on 2,268 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north devon

Ideal location for our needs

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Clean, helpful staff, food was fresh very tasty and plentyful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel close to tube and shops

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Had a spotless single room overlooking the square. Nice continental breakfast. My only complaint would be that as there wasn't any air con in my room, it was very hot, even with the window open. They did provide a fan but it was a little noisy when falling asleep. Other than that, a very happy stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, breakfast is amazing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I stayed in a single bed room. The room is very tidy, very clean, but very small. It's like a luxury prison. The breakfast is really good. Location is amazing. Wifi is quite weak. Overall, I'll recommend to ppl who cares aboit location, hygieness, and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Hotel is in a good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: location and good value
Location: The hotel is in a good location. Very close to the Bayswater underground and other transport options. Good range of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We had a family room in the hotel with 3 beds. The room was a split level which separated the sleeping arrangement. This was very convenient for our small family group. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen, West Midlands

Great base hotel for short stays.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel was off the main road and so was quiet. We stayed in a lower basement room that was spotless and comfortable. Ideal for short stays. Great continental breakfast too with loads of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 13, 2016
nice cosy little place. the cleanliness of the rooms was definitely a plus despite the furnishing being a little old but overall very comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for one night

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast not great. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, small, and a bit unkempt.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not our favorite place we stayed oun our recent UK adventure. The room we were in was the two twin room option which was quite small and very outdated. The bathroom was very small and uncomfortable to use. It provided a bed for the night, but it wasn't much better than hostel quality. Unfortunately we won't be booking there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compact & bijou

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
A stay in London only requires somewhere to put your head down in a friendly area in a comfortable bed. This hotel ticks all the boxes and on a very reasonable budget. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others. Bayswater station is just round the corner.