Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very friendly staff, and centrally located to most amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Das Gebäude ist zwar alt, aber innen gut renoviert. Die Sanitäranlage erst vor kurzem erneuert.
Cons: Die Fenster klappern im geöffneten Zustand.
Location: Super Lage, gute Anbindung an U-Bahn.
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Alle Unterlagen waren vorbereitet. Das Zimmer war sauber, die Sanitäranlage mit allen Notwendigkeiten ausgerüstet. Wir waren tagsüber in der Stadt unterwegs. Im gesamten Hotel war es gut bis sehr warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location! Clean and safe

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: No need to change soap every day. Just me using it so seemed like a waste.
Location: Close to tube so access to everywhere in London. 30 seconds to Whiteleys. Few minutes to Portobello Road and Notting Hill. Short walk to Hyde Park.
Lovely little room, was perfect for what I needed. Single bed with bathroom and tv. Close to the tube and bus stations. Short walk to Hyde Park. Slightly longer walk to Oxford Street (doable but use Tube if think it's too far). Was always clean and staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
There are a few hotels on the same street and I stayed the one next door before. But this hotel was much nicer and the service was good. They had a lift and quite happy with the bathroom amenities, lift in the hotel in good location. Continental breakfast was really basic, but there are a few cafes near by offering full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bari

ottima posizione

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: posizione
Cons: arredamento
ottima posizione a due passi da hyde park e dalla metro. buona struttura - ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

High performance price ratio hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Service at reception. Close to underground station as well as the Hyde park.
Cons: Service for breakfast.
It is definitely with high performance price ration for Phoenix Hotel, especially in the downtown area. The supporting facilities are very well. The room is clean, staffs are very nice. A good experience stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

great place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: easy to get to transport, food , clean and friendly staff.
Cons: the transferring of noise . i could hear the people walking above me
Location: near tube, dining, shopping
great place to stay. rooms warm and clean with bathroom facilities which were perfect. shower was hot and strong. breakfast had plenty of variety and staff were always friendly and approachable. easy to find, close to the tube, dining out or buying food from supermarket. stayed a week and would recommend this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from カナダ

少し狭いが清潔なホテル

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: 清潔さ。値段。ロケーション。
Cons: 真冬はエアコンなくても大丈夫なのかな?
Location: 地下鉄からホテルまで徒歩3分程。地下鉄とホテルの間に、レストラン、お土産屋さん、スーパー(コンビニ?)、ショッピングモールがあるので、便利です。
タイトルの通り、少し部屋は狭いですが、清潔なホテルです。お風呂も電話ボックス程の大きさです。ただ、僕が泊まった部屋はトイレ、お風呂はとてもきれいでした。部屋もきれいです。掃除もきちんとしています。テレビも割と新しいテレビが付いています。年末に泊まりましたが、暖冬で外が暖かく、部屋が蒸しっとしていたので、クローゼットの中にあった扇風機を使いました。エアコンは付いていませんでした。寒くなった時は大丈夫なのかな?無料の朝食サービスがありますが、可もなく不可もなくという感じです。朝食に行くと、割と人がいて、結構利用者がいるホテルなんだなと感じました。フロントの対応も親切で良かったと思います。地下鉄の駅からホテルまで、歩いて3分くらいで、レストランやお土産屋さん、スーパー(コンビニ?)、ショッピングモールがあり、結構便利です。安く泊まりたいならありだと思います。機会があればまた利用しようと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Chambre et petit déjeuner. De quoi se faire un thé ou un café dans la chambre
Cons: Accueil
Location: Quartier sympa, du monde mais pas de sentiment d'insécurité. Commerces proches. Lignes de métro très pratique pour aller n'importe où dans la ville
Hôtel calme, chambre famille confortable. Proche de 2 stations de métro. De nombreux restaurants et commerces à proximité. Dommage que le personnel ne soit pas plus accueillant et souriant. A l'accueil, un personnel au ton un peu sec .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Close to two underground train stations, two grocery stores and tons of restaurants and stores. Nottingham Hill is walking distance away or you can catch the train. Almost went to a market that's only open on Saturdays-hotel staff saved me and instructed me to another very nice and close one nearby. They offer a breakfast that is okay, nothing special. Acoustics are terrible, my only complaint. Bring earplugs.