Ratings based on 2,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penzberg , bayern

ruhiges stadthotel in london

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: zimmer ist sauber, toilettenartikel vorhanden. wasserkocher funktioniert. ruhige flure, angenehme gäste. wenig geräusche vom nachbarzimmer zu hören
Cons: haken zum kleidung hinhängen nach einem regenguss. etwas mehr ablagefläche wäre schön.
Location: ruhige wohngegend und ein paar meter entfernt alles da zum täglichen gebrauch. guter ausgangspunkt um mit tube und bus in die city zu fahren.
eine woche geht schnell vorbei im gut ausgestatteten haus. gute betten lassen gut schlafen. Frühstück raum etwas eng zu stosszeiten.bufett wird aber sofort aufgefüllt. semmel sind altbacken, sonst alles frisch. alles sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides aber hellhöriges Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Also ich war für 4 Nächte im Phönix untergebracht und bin durchaus zufrieden. Sauberkeit und Service sind durchaus gegeben. Einzig das das Hotel sehr hellhörig ist, fiel mir negativ auf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean room and good staff. Good position close to two different metro lines. Poor breakfast quality and variety. Not sufficient capacity in the dining room to host all people in the hotel at week end. Be prepared to wait your turn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Close to Tube

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to station which will get you anywhere.
Cons: Bathroom fan
Location: Near the Bayswater station. Many restaurants, fast food and grocery stores.
Must remember to print off a map of the hotel location so I can find it easier. Check in was fine but the room was very small and tight. The bed was against the wall with the window and there was a draft. The bathroom fan (kinda noisy) came on with the light switch but remained running for about 10 minutes later. At the front desk, there was a security safe that you can lock your valuables in and you can leave your room key with the attendant. The location of the hotel is only about 2 blocks from the subway station and the area is full of life with all its restaurants. The breakfast and staff are good. There were a number of TV stations (would have helped if I found the directory earlier).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Immer wieder gern

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Das war bereits mein 2ter Aufenthalt im Phoenix Hotel. Neben der sehr guten Lage (man ist mit der Tube gleich in der Stadt und die Haltestelle ist nur 200m weit weg), ist es auch die nette Ausstattung & das freundliche Personal, warum ich gern hierher komme. Das Zimmer war immer sauber, ebenso das Badezimmer und auch wenn es für 2 Personen klein erscheinen mag, aber das ist normal in England. Man hat genügend Platz!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Comfortable hotel very close to Paddington Station

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfort of the rooms and the sufficient breakfast.
Cons: The temperature of the rooms could not be controlled.
Location: The location was perfect as there are many restaurants close by and is within walking distance from two metro train stations.
The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient and the staff was very friendly. The rooms use regular locks and keys instead of electronic which I found to be nice and somehow added to the rooms' comfort level. My only complaint was that the room was too warm and I could not control the temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North America

Convenient for overnight stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, clean and centrally located.
Cons: My room was tiny even by London's diminutive standards. Definitely not for 400 pound linebackers.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Bayswater underground station, and from there you can connect via the Circle line to many of London's attractions.
I needed a bed for the night in central London so I could catch a morning flight to North America. The Phoenix was exactly what I needed. It's inexpensive, the staff are friendly and my room was clean. A continental breakfast was an unexpected bonus, although I would have suited me if the dining room opened a little earlier than 7am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix Hotel, London

Very very Clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very very clean. Excellent location. Great clean staff. I highly recommend this hotel. I wish they have aircon but they provide electric fan in each room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: 朝食のビッフェが充実していた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in super Lage.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut.
Location: Nähe Undergroundstation Bayswater. In der Hauptstraße sind Restaurants aus aller Welt. Herz was willst du mehr ?
Sehr schönes Hotel in bester Verbindungslage. Reichliches Frühstücksbuffet. Ruhige Zimmer.