Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north devon

Ideal location for our needs

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Clean, helpful staff, food was fresh very tasty and plentyful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel close to tube and shops

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Had a spotless single room overlooking the square. Nice continental breakfast. My only complaint would be that as there wasn't any air con in my room, it was very hot, even with the window open. They did provide a fan but it was a little noisy when falling asleep. Other than that, a very happy stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, breakfast is amazing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I stayed in a single bed room. The room is very tidy, very clean, but very small. It's like a luxury prison. The breakfast is really good. Location is amazing. Wifi is quite weak. Overall, I'll recommend to ppl who cares aboit location, hygieness, and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Hotel is in a good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: location and good value
Location: The hotel is in a good location. Very close to the Bayswater underground and other transport options. Good range of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We had a family room in the hotel with 3 beds. The room was a split level which separated the sleeping arrangement. This was very convenient for our small family group. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen, West Midlands

Great base hotel for short stays.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel was off the main road and so was quiet. We stayed in a lower basement room that was spotless and comfortable. Ideal for short stays. Great continental breakfast too with loads of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 13, 2016
nice cosy little place. the cleanliness of the rooms was definitely a plus despite the furnishing being a little old but overall very comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for one night

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast not great. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, small room.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good location just round the corner from Bayswater station. Room was very small double , just adequate but it is good value and the continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location bayswater shopping restaurant around

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk quick check in breakfast is good
Cons: I didn't find anything about this hotel I didnt like
Location: The location is great convenience Hyde park Oxford street and soho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It is clean, quiet and in a great location.
Cons: Only thing to change would be the shower curtains - they are that really light fabric that sticks to you when you are in the shower.
Location: Really great - within short walk of Bayswater tube station, good pubs and shopping in the area.
Really enjoyed our stay here. It is in a great location with pubs and shops nearby and a great walk through Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park to tourist sites. Hotel is quiet, clean and serves a great breakfast.