Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen, West Midlands

Great base hotel for short stays.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel was off the main road and so was quiet. We stayed in a lower basement room that was spotless and comfortable. Ideal for short stays. Great continental breakfast too with loads of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 13, 2016
nice cosy little place. the cleanliness of the rooms was definitely a plus despite the furnishing being a little old but overall very comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for one night

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast not great. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, small room.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good location just round the corner from Bayswater station. Room was very small double , just adequate but it is good value and the continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location bayswater shopping restaurant around

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk quick check in breakfast is good
Cons: I didn't find anything about this hotel I didnt like
Location: The location is great convenience Hyde park Oxford street and soho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It is clean, quiet and in a great location.
Cons: Only thing to change would be the shower curtains - they are that really light fabric that sticks to you when you are in the shower.
Location: Really great - within short walk of Bayswater tube station, good pubs and shopping in the area.
Really enjoyed our stay here. It is in a great location with pubs and shops nearby and a great walk through Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park to tourist sites. Hotel is quiet, clean and serves a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gray, United States of America

Excellent value!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great value. Good location. I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: Room was small. Heat difficult to control. But still a great place.
Location: Close to Tube station.and shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great value and spotlessly clean room.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Everything was great from start to finish. Wifi was good too...
Location: 2 tube stations in close proximity and a bunch of various restaurants / shops aren't far away at all. Kensington, Hyde Park - lovely for walks too.
Other travelers have mentioned the small rooms....that does happen a lot in Europe if you're not used to it. (Rooms in the US for example, are way bigger). But, it was very clean and the front desk staff were very courteous and efficient. No issues with breakfast either. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bertram, United States of America

Perfect for a stay in London. Close to everything.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience to everything in city. Breakfast was a good variety of items. Room was clean and free WiFi was a plus. Staff excellent.
Cons: Nothing. Just a great place for the price. Great food. Nice bed.
Location: Great restaurants and close to rail lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good value!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The staff at this hotel was lovely (both the front desk staff and the breakfast staff). The reception rooms, breakfast room, and hallways were all attractive and clean. The location is excellent.
Cons: My room was a single room, quite tiny, with the bed and bedside table up a flight of stairs. Although this worked perfectly for me, it will be a problem if you have trouble with stairs. Make sure that you know ahead of time what you're getting! The lightbulb in the lamp over the bedside table is too dim to read by. Not a problem for me; as I'm asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow. But it might be a problem for you!
Location: Fantastic location near Kensington Gardens. The Prince Alfred pub a block to the east is very pleasant for a quick drink after a day on your feet.