Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Nice Hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: A no frills hotel where you get what you pay for. If you want a big room where you can spend a lot of time, this probably is not your hotel.
Cons: I think that the cleanness could be better - we had a hole in the plaster door to the bathroom. Also it was not cleaned the 2 days we were there.
Its a hotel where you get what you pay for. Relative centrally located in Shepherd's Bush. The personnel was very pleasing and helping us with all our inquiries. The room were clean and better than expected for the price. I have had a worse experience in London for triple the cost, so was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff, pleasant visit

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was pleasing as mentioned in the title of my review. The man was very kind and even offered to buy me gluten-free bread and allowed everyone access to the kitchen and told us we could help ourselves to the large range of food. The room itself was okay, we booked a double room, en-suite, which was nice, only one wall had a small mark on it and the ceiling had noticeable marks but they didn't affect us during the stay. The room was actually very cosy and nice and fairly spacious for our booking. The cleanliness wasn't great as the woman only came in and put the duvet over the bed (she didn't change thee sheets and didn't provide us with soap and shampoo everyday). Although the room did have a kettle and gave us pg tips (tea) bags and Nescafe coffee bags and sugar which was nice of them. The location was good and had a Sainsbury's in front of it and was only a few minutes away from a bus stop and there was an underground in the area. Overall I would give it 3-4 stars as obviously it was not a 5 star hotel but wasn't a bad one either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario Canada

Good location is all.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Horrible rooms. Shared bathrooms in the hallway. Metal stand alone shower at the foot of the beds. shower head is positioned for 4foot people. Carpets are filthy. Beds feel like sleeping on a chain link fence. Room was way too small for a single and a double bed. One bed against the heating radiator. Actually burns your body. Very difficult to carry luggage up the stairs. Staff were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel looka nice. It's obvious not a 5 star hotel, but for the price is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

One of the best in this price range

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Refurbished room, cooked breakfast.
Cons: Heating in bathroom. Soap holder in shower enclosure. Wifi.
Location: Walk from tube to hotel not nice, dodgy people, filthy street.
Refurbished room. Good heating. The cold air flows in through the extractor fan in the bathroom, very chilly in the morning. Wifi quite weak and unstable. Decent breakfast, with eggs. Dodgy neighbourhood, people drink and urinate on the street, smoke even in bus stop, empty beer cans, spilled out drink, urine and spit on the sidewalk watch your step. Nice touch that room has mains sockets close to the bed, especially that one has USB charger as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and reasonable price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Heat in the bedroom, next to the kitchen so some noise early in the morning.
Location: Good access to London amenities as it's close to the central line tube
Single traveller, the room was small but clean and had everything needed. Only uncomfortable thing was it was very hot as the bed was next to the radiator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of Shepherd Bush with a lot of connection at Public transport but the hotel is a total disaster star with the room and staff and finish with the poorest breakfast ever .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was just what I needed, not far from the tube and room and breakfast were fine. Not a 5star hotel, but if it's just a bed/bath and breakfast you need, then this will tick the box.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for business in london
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

B&B Required whilst working in London

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The rooms and bathroom themselves were quite plush, wall sockets with USB ports etc. The bed and pillows were awful however. Had to ask for a shower mat, which they don't actually do, but I was given another towel for the floor. Only 2 coat hangers available. Wasn't actually clear what you were meant to do at breakfast time, but it's a case of going into the cupboard and getting yourself a plate, cup, cutlery etc, then help yourself to scrambled eggs, fried eggs and toast. Not the hotel's fault, but some really noisy guests kept me awake til 3:30am! How can people act in this way - so inconsiderate.