Ratings based on 4,620 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Great Location next to transport hub

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location- so close to Kings Cross/St. Pancras. The price was reasonable for London.
Cons: The Lobby smelled of cigarette smoke, probably due to the renovation.
Location: Nothing really nearby except the train/tube station. Lots of restaurants.
Outstanding proximity to the London Kings Cross/St. Pancras stations (train and tube). The neighborhood is a bit on the dirty side, even for London, but not bad at all. The hotel was nice- very, very basic. A lot of people from the US might not expect just how basic (and tiny room size), but if you've traveled in Europe at all, it's not uncommon. It's very much a budget hotel. With that said, the rooms were clean as were the premises (despite some renovation), check in and check out was fast and efficient, the staff was friendly and helpful. We also felt completely safe. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel close to Kings Cross/St Pancras

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Price and convenience to Kings Cross just a few minutes walk away. Coffee shops, restaurants and pubs close by.
Cons: Single beds -short and narrow-/didn't 'feel' like the standard size. Reception area should provide light refreshments during late night early morning
Location: Near Kings Cross. Greys Inn Rd is very busy.
The main reception was being refurbished meant this hotel had no additional facilities. Staff pleasant. Room clean but air conditioning unit which is essential in hot weather in a windowless room, was very noisy and resulted in very disturbed sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and Quiet. Very close to Kings Cross rail and underground.
Cons: Bed was very hard- could purchase fluffier mattresses when refurbishing. I would suggest two pillows per bed instead of the one we each had.
Location: 5 minute walk to Kings Cross. Great Italian restaurant, Casa Mamma, just down the street towards the station.
We stayed one night and then for two nights on our return trip to London. If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel close to public transportation, this is it. I chose this hotel online because of its price and its proximity to Kings Cross rail station. Our room was minimally furnished - bed and a night stand. There are shelves, mirrors, lighting and a safe for valuables. Bath is very compact but has all one needs. A/C was fantastic! We mentioned to the staff that the bed was uncomfortable and they offered two solutions immediately. Very responsive. Since we spent every waking moment sightseeing, this hotel worked for us. If you are looking for a clean and quiet place to sleep, this is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, helpful staff, hard mattresses

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Mattresses are too hard
Location: Close to major mass transit stations (Kings Cross / St Pancras). Diverse restaurants nearby, and a small supermarket.
Excellent location (King's Cross St Pancras), very well connected to mass transit. Rooms are small, but super-modern. There are no wardrobes, for instance, and limited space to hang your clothes. The mattresses are hard. We had to sleep on top of folded blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to Kings Cross/St Pancras

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean rooms, free wifi, friendly staff, right around the corner from Kings Cross/St Pancras. Undergoing some expansion at the moment so other good services (eg free coffee, and the look of the downstairs) less great at the moment, but will improve. Could be cheaper, but for a last-minute booking in London, not bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was modern and was currently undergoing renovation works but this didn't spoil the stay. The in-room safe was a good facility too.
Cons: Lighting in rooms, bed matress (or whatever was making it uncomfortable to sleep on) and more facilities such as a fridge and tea/coffee facilities.
Location: Good location close to Kings Cross station and tube station with many food places nearby too.
A friend and I stayed in London for 6 nights, one of which was in this hotel as we wanted to stay one extra night therefore booked this hotel due to its central location. Price was more expensive than the hotel we'd been staying in for the other 5 nights and found we paid more and got less for our money. No tea and coffee making facilities, room didn't have a window, lights in the room were rather dark which made it nearly impossible to do your makeup in the morning (especially with no light coming elsewhere from a window) and it also didn't have a fridge, however it did have a safe in the room and the shower worked well. Air con was also good for the hot weather. Beds were okay but I found I woke up multiple times in the night as my back was starting to hurt. Overall, the staff were nice and the hotel itself looked modern and flashy but it just didn't live up to my expectations, especially since we paid considerably less for another hotel the previous few days which offered more for its money. I guess you pay more for the location rather than the facilities when in London which is disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely, clean, newly renovated hotel. Easy access to transport and city attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient location. Minimal but enough facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Extremely convenient location. 20-so minute walk to British Museum. 5 min walk to King's Cross Station which means 30-so min to all London city sightseeing sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Tiny room for two with no window but close to tube and good value. Polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location close to kings cross

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Always stay there when visiting London for work. Excellent location for me. Room fairly basic but got everything you need. Affordable and good value for money I deffo recommend this hotel to business travellers and tourists!