Ratings based on 3,455 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I would book it again. Modern. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good London hotel excellent value

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very clean convenient hotel with good amenities close by, breakfast was very good and not badly priced for London. I would recommend point A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Close to the station Close to brick lane Clean hotel Staff lovely Lovely smoking area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Best value in the area. no frills = God price

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Lovely area but most hotels here are very pricey. Pleased to have discovered Point A. Great staff. No frills like the Ryanair model but does the core job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great service qnd the best location for the budget

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This is my second time at Point A Liverpool Street Station London. The staff ( Petra and team) was very helpful and professional making sure that my stay was pleasant at all times. At the time of checkin I realized that I left my laptop bag in a taxi. The hotel's staff inmediately noticed my stress, and without asking used all means to locate the taxi and get my bag in less than 30 minutes, serving me a comforting tea, snacks and providing free early check in and upgraded room. Top notch hospitality professionals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California/Oregon USA

Nice location, nice staff, great value. Nice one!!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: I like this hotel. Many great things about it.
Cons: its great as it is
Location: The point a hotel is in east London, in an up and coming (?) neighborhood with lots of arts, lots of good food, and the brick land mkt is wonderful.
thank you point A for the lovely stay. I'll be back on Monday, and look forward to seeing you again. Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel with convenient hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Clean hotel with very convenient location, close to underground and there are few nice coffee shops around. The only thing that would make me not book again - bathroom door does not close completely, it has about 2cm gap around all four sides of the door which makes it very uncomfortable to use toilet if you are not staying alone. Another thing - it is very hard to use hairdryer as you have to constantly press button on the hairdryer to make it work. The button is very very hard to keep pressing the button though without hurting your thumb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel close to Liverpool Street

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed our one night stay. Staff wasn't great on arrival kept me waiting! Apart from Alex who was very attentive and friendly. Rooms were clean and adequate but very small. Felt a bit claustrophobic with bed against wall. All in all would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good value budget accommodation

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff were great.
Location: Spitalfields Market and Brick Lane for food. Liverpool St and Shorditch Stations for transport. London Bridge, St Pauls, Tower of London.
We stayed for 11 nights in a twin room with a window. The en suite room was compact but fine for our needs as we were out and about around London. The staff were very friendly and helpful with the personal touch that makes such a difference - they are a real asset to the hotel. The hotel is modern and clean with a pleasant breakfast area and courtyard. Lobby has snacks, hot and cold drinks available 24/7 and free drinking water. The room had good air conditioning, flat screen TV, comfortable beds, en suite with good hot water and power shower, and was regularly serviced, just not every day. It was a quiet location (no through traffic) very close to Spitalfields Market, Brick Lane and Liverpool St Station. We walked to many tourist attractions and also caught buses, tube and trains to Liverpool St Station. If you want good value budget accommodation close to the City of London, I highly recommend Point A Hotel Liverpool St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The customer service and location was brilliant!
Cons: Further inspections on the standards of rooms.
Location: Just around the corner from plenty of bars and restaurants. A personal highlight is Junkyard golf. Also, within walking distance of tower bridge etc.
The hotel had the best price range I was looking for, in consideration of location. The location was perfect for the duration of our stay with easy access to the tube and within walking distance of all the attractions we wanted to see. Great accessibility to bars and restaurants, too! The room was as advertised, 'a quirky, small room'. Now it is small and compact but it is done in a great way! However, there could have been more consideration of the cleanliness and quality of furniture in the room. Our shower door was damaged and upon inspection I think finer detail could have been taken to the cleanliness of the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Ola, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, as we are always trying to improve our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Kind Regards, Ola