Ratings based on 3,233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room and uncomfortable bed

Posted May 23, 2017
Had a terrible nights' sleep in a corner room near the lift with constant noise through the night, on a solid bed. Not too happy :(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by GSA, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for leaving your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy our stay. Regards, GSA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: the staff, was very clean.
our room was tiny, very cramped, for the price we paid, the room was far to hot which made sleeping very uncomfortable. the biggest problem was that we had no window.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by GSA, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking you time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay however there is an air conditioner in the room which you could've adjusted to suit your preference. We hope you plan to give us another chance as we are sure these issues can be solved. Regards, GSA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Convenient but noisy

Posted May 4, 2017
A pleasant, basic hotel with helpful staff, but ground floor rooms suffer from the noise of passing tube trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by GSA, Hotel Management
Hello We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Regards, GSA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful for one night stay.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Looked smart and clean and location good.
Location: Great for all areas around London Liverpool Street station and links to rest of capital.
Room was basic and very small with a roof line intrusion which made getting in and out of bed difficult. Staff seemed confused and unclear about our booking at checking. Lots of extra charges to trap the unwary which we avoided. Good location for London Liverpool Street station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Desk, Point A Hotels Liverpool Street , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are delighted that you have chosen Point a Hotel Liverpool Street. We constantly seek to improve our concept and will be delighted to welcome you during your next visit. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location location location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
You go there for the neighbourhood which is unbeatable. Price is reasonable considering it's in London. However on our 6 days there, two of them were without hot water. No showers for two days, with plenty of excuses but no results or attempts to make up for it. It all started wonderfully with an early Check-In which we didn't expect. But the hot water thing soured our stay a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to bars and clubs.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and nice. They stored my macaroons in the fridge overnight for me. The room was clean with a window. They have a room to iron your clothes at the end of the floor. They are located in between two metro stops Liverpool and forgot the other one. Lots of nightlife near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Ideal for Spitalfiels and Liverpool Street Tube.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed:)
Cons: Noisy in the corridors...
Location: Lots of cafe's, restaurants, Brick Lane just a few minutes away. Spitalfields market, streets seaped in history and Liverpool Street station and tube.
Very convienient - good buses, tube and trains. Handy for Spitalfielsds and East London. Perfect for my requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

strategic staying

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The location and staff members.
Cons: Amenities and conditions of the rooms
Location: Bus stop that would take you everywhere. No need for tours.
So, this review is long overdue but i got some time to spare. When we arrived our room was too small and the toilet did not work the second day. We were switch to another room and the shower was clogged so the water wouldn't drained. At this point we were exhausted and frustrated thinking the hotel just had too many issues. On our third room was spacious and no windows. We decided to just stay as long as everything was working. The rest of our staying went well and it is so close to the bus stopped we went everywhere from the bus stop. Hotel is close to everything and has small but decent breakfast. What really made a difference in our staying was the staff, Specially (Mihai and Ramiz) they were attentive, and just made sure we had what we needed. I am pleased with their customer service, very satisfied. Keep up the good work guys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, SA

Great room, great location, rubbish technology

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was very small, but had everything you need for a short stay. My only problem was that the free wi-Fi didn't work from my room (nor could I get a regular signal). My TV didn't work either. I had a friend staying in another room who had the same problems with the TV & WiFi, except she couldn't turn the air-con off either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by GSA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't completely satisfied cause of the wifi issue connection. We are working on it to make sure to deliver a great service to our customers. We hope to welcoming you a next time to better take care of your stay. Regards, GSA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good central Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It location, 2 min walk from Liverpool St Station and Spitalfields market
Cons: Cooler air con
Location: The Water Poet pub next door was good, Duck and Waffle restaurant 40 floors up for breakfast. Otterlenghi's Israeli restaurant, so many fab places t
Pleasantly surprised until bedtime, room was so hot as there was no windows and the air conditioning only went down to 19 degrees. Plus the noise of the Tubes running under the hotel, overall, it was OK. Would I stay there again, yes but I'd book an upper level room with a window. PS Fab pub next door