Ratings based on 2,147 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Walking distance to just about anything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed here for 6 nights. Hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful. Walked almost everywhere I wanted to go. The elevator only goes to the fifth floor and stayed on the sixth but it was no big deal for me. Room 610 is on the small side and I would not recommend this room to a larger person, I cannot comment on other rooms as I did not see any others. But the room was very nice and adequate for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
More of a motel than a hotel but the room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and very helpful, I booked a last minute overnight stay as a friend was in hospital near by and it was so much nicer than the Wellington Hotel that was down the road and served food, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: close to river, Westminster Bridge and Eye.
Location: Lots of food, shopping, sightseeing, transport.
good stay and good price. Close to everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOW

Slept in a box

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Only after booking did the confirmation tell me that the room had no windows (which I also failed to notice until check in) and while the hotel staff were great and the room was clean and bright, it was the size of the double bed and underground with no windows. I would certainly not want to sleep in a 'box' again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but amazing!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
While these rooms were very small, it was conviently located across the street from a tube stop and the staff was incredible sweet and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Mari Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay and found our hotel good located and the room comfortable and clean, which is our main goal. Thank you for pointing out our great customer service; it is always rewarding to get such a positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mari Carmen Gomez Guest Service Assistant Point A Hotel - Westminster 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but rooms are tiny

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Only downside was that the rooms were extremely tiny. I went with my best friend. One of us would have to stand by the door or jump on the bed just so the other person could get past. Just enough space for two small suitcases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Mari Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear RKC, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. I was delighted to read you found the hotel convenient for your stay and the staff friendly. Our rooms are indeed space efficient but they have been designed with all necessary for a good night sleep. It allows us to provide more competitive rates in central of London. We really hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Mari Carmen Gomez Guest Service Assistant Point A Hotel - Westminster 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW Website: www.pointahotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good staff, safe location, small room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good hotel Good hotel Good hotel God hotel Good hotel Good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very well located and with everything you need.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities.
Cons: NA
Location: EVERYTHING
The place is very well located within walking distance to everything including the Waterloo station, which became handy as we had to travel in the rain. The staff is SUPER nice and helpful. No hassle. The room is small for someone who is over 6 feet tall. If you are traveling with a lot of suitcase, the room will be small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Feb 23, 2017
No complimentary offer,like hot water in room,free baggage storage n checked in n out into late n early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great location, 10 minute stroll from Westminister

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly staff, Location for Westminster area. A couple mins walks from a Tesco extra. Great value for money compared to other hotels
Cons: we stayed for 3 nights,extra loo roll, extra pillow and a kettle in room?
Location: Great location near Westminster area. 10 minute stroll away your be at Westminster Bridge, London eye/Pier. 3 min walk from old vic theatre.
The hotel itself was very clean, the staff were very friendly (always greeted us with a smile and hello when we came into reception, they also provided us with free towels, soap and shampoo daily which we collected from reception (this was free as we had booked through Expedia). Yes the room was small but I had no problem with that as we were only using the room to sleep. I called the hotel before my visit to check if they had a kettle in room, which i was informed they don't, therefore I took a small travel kettle as I do like a cuppa when i wake and didn't fancy going downstairs to the Costa in my Pj's :) Overall... I would stay at this hotel again, not only because of its location, reasonable prices, but because i felt the staff where friendly and helpful. I didn't get the names of the two ladies on reception but well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Clair, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria