Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
We arrived late and after we unpacked we climbed into bed and noticed bed bugs crawling on the sheets (at least 3). I went to reception where they didn't seem particularly concerned, and after some bumbling around moved us to a room on another floor. At 1am I moved my wife my 8 month old and our gear to the new room. I did a quick inspection of bed and couldn't see any bed bugs so settled for the night. Big mistake, I should have packed up and gone to another hotel. I woke with 25+ bed bug bites across my face, back, arms and legs. Some of them were so severe they got infected and I had a miserable week in London. The next day we moved to another hotel. I accept that from time to time hotels will have pest issues but the severity of the problem across multiple floors tells me there is a major infestation. Add to that the old carpets that were blocking the halls and this was not a nice place to stay. I paid 20GBP/night more to stay at the Hilton and wont make that mistake again. My money has been refunded but I now have a large dry cleaning bill to minimise the risk of bringing the bed bugs home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Quaint and Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The "free continental breakfast" was spartan.
Location: Lose to Earls Court (District Line) and the Blackbird Pub.
Stayed there during family vacation to London. The location close to the Earl's Court subway station was perfect for our excursions to other parts of London. Nice pubs located near the hotel as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not so sure

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Chose the hotel because of the previous reviews which made me believe the room should be very clean. However, we found human hair and a dead bug on top of the duvet. Shower head in the bathroom was a cheap replacement and it only stays in certain angle which makes showering difficult. The water is not powerful either. Water tab was fixed wrongly so when u turned to 'H' side, you got cold water instead. One of the windows cannot be closed properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The service was excellent and it is well located near the train station, food mart and many restaurants. It was our first time to London and am glad we chose this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice and clean! Wonderful stay and location. People were friendly, room was big
3 out of 5
by Manjunath

Average but nice surroundings

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was straight forward, I was given a room in the underground floor . Had to carry my bags via stairs as there is no lifts. The floor was stinking of toilet smell with all the used laundry thrown around at every corner.The room was very good, with nice comfortable bed. Overall stay was satisfactory, only thing I wish they could do something about the bad smell and also invest in a lift as elderly and weak people may struggle carrying luggage .
5 out of 5
by Masahide

Exceptional stay!!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed five nights stay here. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the room is clean and spacious enough/ both of Bedroom and Bathroom. the location is excellent, close to Earl's Court station, and safe, quiet and beautiful atmospheric residential area. Actually it enriched my stay. On top of that Breakfast brought to room was good and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was very slow. Drain of washing machine didn't work (they should check the machine is working properly before checking in new customers).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel. Good location near the subway.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Had an excellent trip. This hotel is located near the subway so we could travel Easley . Near restaurants and within walking distance to shops. overall good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week end trip to London

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean. Comfortable. And very conveniently located.