Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient bu a little tired

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The property is very tired and needs a serious refurbishing - it looks like something out of the 1970s. Otherwise it is comfortable enough and well positioned for all the usual London things to do. It is expensive for what it is but then so is most of London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We like everything about Presidential Serviced Apartments...especially its location, and the spacious room we can have for the money spent. One drawback for us...one of the managers is a smoker, and when he is on duty, the building is acquiring a definite stale tobacco odor, which will stay in all that shag carpeting. When I asked him about it, he claimed he doesn't smoke in the building. I asked him quizzically how it was that I could always tell when he is in the building??!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The condition of the corridors and room was only fair. Generally, it's much older and darker than what it's been shown in the photos. Part of the curtain rail was dangling in the air and I could not close the curtains completely. The kind of plus was that the staff did follow it up (by pushing it back in place and closing the curtain). Location was very good, but I definitely would not give a 4-star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Apartment in great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the additional space of apartment. The staff also quickly changed the beds to twins. There's a sofa bed which is pretty comfortable as a bed which is 1.5 so could be a small double.
4 out of 5
by Mahbuba from Bangladesh

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fun. The hotel was centrally located and food in the neighbourhood was great. Very near to Oxford Street 10min from selfridges the place was not so noisy. However, my only problem was the A/C wasn't working. It was hot if you closed the door.
2 out of 5
by Sulaiman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Newport

Value and comfort

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We have looked for cheap hotels and each time we felt we spent a lot of money and the quality was lower than we expected. We felt we had good value for money and this would look to book here for our next visit. This will be the first time we have ever returned to a hotel we previously stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Fine self-catering hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The location, the well-equipped kitchen, the comfortable bed with reading lights, the very helpful staff.
Cons: The building is beginning to show its age a bit, and some areas need renovation.
Location: Marylebone is our favorite neighborhood. Proximity to several tube lines, many buses, Regent's Park. Great restaurants.
We stayed at Presidential Serviced Apartments Marylebone last year, returned this year, and look forward to going back on future visits to London. The location is superb, the apartment very comfortable and well equipped. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Tawna from San Francisco CA

Not fancy, but accomodating

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
There were some problems...a flickering light, a king bed rather than the 2 singles requested, no facecloth replacements when linens were changed...but they were all rectified when brought to the attention of management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
the room service was not good at all, they just change the bed cover without cleaning the room