Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

A fantastic base for our London trip

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good shower, secure rooms, comfortable bed, safe area
Location: About 5 mins from the nearest tube and 10 mins walk up to Hampstead Village. We could get to central London on the tube within 20 mins.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable time staying at Primrose Guest House. Our room was clean comfortable and secure. We were close to the tube and situated in a very quiet area. We feel as if we have discovered a bit of a gem, and would not hesitate to book to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim

Fin beliggenhet

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hjemmekoselig hotell beliggende i rolig område. Nært tube, parker og lokale butikker (Belsize park). 20 min gange til Camden. Veldig hyggelig og omsorgsfull betjening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best decision I made...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had booked an AirBnB but it was directly underneath a train station so every four minutes the apartment would rattle when the trains passed by. I couldn't even last one night so I researched local places to stay and stumbled across this gem. I made a last minute booking and walked right on in and was welcomed with open arms. The room was quiet, comfy and has everything you need. The homemade breakfast in the morning was a delicious finishing touch. I enjoyed my stay so much that I booked it again for another night.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Indianapolis

Felt like home

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Primrose Guesthouse. Lekha and the staff were very sweet and friendly. We felt at home and comfortable while staying there. The breakfast was great and made to order. They also make the kitchen available for you to use throughout the day, so you are able to cook for yourself or store leftovers in the refrigerator. The room was cozy and cute, very quiet and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

LONDON STAY

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, helpful staff.
Location: Handy for Camden Town and theatres.
The Primrose Guest House is located near to Belsize Park Underground and is about 5 mins walk from Underground. Easy to get to and in nice location with pleasant gardens to the rear and with a nice garden/trees area in front with benches for sitting. I had a single ensuite room with usual facilities. Choice of continental or cooked breakfast in morning. Overall would recommend for London short break as has good facilities in good location for Northern Line for theatres and Central London. Near enough Camden in order to attend gig at the Green Note. I have already booked a room for October 2016 when I am next in London.
3 out of 5
by Ruth from North West

Basic clean room, ideal location, friendly welcome

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely neighbourhood and close to Belsize Park tube station. A nice walk down to the Roundhouse and Camden Town. Room basic and clean - a friendly welcome on arrival and was able to check in earlier than planned. Would definitely return - Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in a perfect location

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is good value for the money
Friendly helpful staff delicious breakfast quiet safe location
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Wakefield

Lovely quiet location and extremely friendly host.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night here, and was welcomed very warmly. The room was comfortable and clean, with a cosy bed and a very nice shower. The lack of lift might be a problem for some, but it was okay. The area is absolutely gorgeous - quiet, clean, friendly, even birds singing, and no sound of traffic! And a lovely breakfast cooked fresh there and then.
5 out of 5
by Walther from Denmark

Lovely area

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place lovely landlady and very helpful
5 out of 5
by peter from Leeds

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights with family, just browsing