Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Clean and centrally based London hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stayed in the hotel over the weekend. Ideal for commuting into central London and was a clean and well presented room. However on the small side, lacked that facilities you might expect and therefore don't feel it represented fair value for money. Our room was also overwhelmingly hot. I'm sure we could find a better deal in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Small room. Evening reception staff friendly, daytime not so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Florida

Switched from the Price William to the Royal Eagle

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to Paddington Station, and the subway. There are restaurants and things to see close by.
Cons: Solve the problem with the sewer smell and there would be no need to cover up the problem with bleach.
Location: See above
Original Hotel they switched me to another hotel they owned, due to the room they book me was unsafe. The Royal Eagle was OK, but the room had a strong bleach odor. The next day I found out why, there was a strong sewer odor in the room. The breakfast was a continental breakfast. The bed was like a roll away bed, steel framed, but was OK. For the price for London, it is low budget, but they could do better, by maintenance and upgrading their facility.
4 out of 5
by Linnea from Jönköping

Bra hotell för billig peng

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig personal, väl bemötande. Litet rum men fräscht! Hyffsatt sköna sängar, fräscht badrum dock väldigt litet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA-Texas

Small hotel with great access location.

Posted May 24, 2016
It was perfect for a one night stay even two if necessary; very clean and the staff was efficient & friendly. The location is great for access to bus or tube station. But if you're looking for a "nice" hotel to vacation, I would prefer spending a bit more for comfort; minimal amenities. Nevertheless, great value for needing a convenient, clean, one night stay.
4 out of 5
by alice from Paris

simple et agréable

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Les chambres sont propres et confortables, mais peuvent avoir des défauts. Nous avons du changer deux fois de chambre dans les premiers jours pour des problèmes de chauffage (chambre glacée sans chauffage la première fois, étouffante et surchauffée la seconde fois!). Mais les problèmes sont réglés rapidement et le service est bon.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Leeds

Great low priced hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, very close to Paddington and wifi was excellent, for the price very good value and location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room is very small, not much room for luggage. No wardrobe/shelf, just a couple of hangers on a small pole. Had to move kettle onto the floor and put suitcase on the desk as there was no other space, even on the floor! But, strong wifi connection and good location, fine for a night or 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clean!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The rooms are extremly small but clean! Staff very helpful. 4 mins walking distance from Paddington Station. Would stay again! ✌🏻️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅に近い清潔感ある

Posted Apr 12, 2016
宿泊代も安く、駅に近い上にレンタルサイクルの駐輪場も近くて、部屋も綺麗で清潔感があり凄く満足しました。ただ、ドライヤーが置いてなかった事は残念でしたが…フロントに借りに行った際のスタッフの対応は良かったです。 またロンドンに行った際は利用したいと思いました。