Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy hotel at a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, Wifi
Cons: Could have Power Socket at the dresser table
Location: Grocery stores, restaurants and laundry shops within 5 minutes walk. Close to underground stations and Kensington Park
I stayed in one of rooms with 3 beds on the third floor for a week. Overall the room was clean. The room was small and the study table had no power socket. We had to boil water at one of the bed side tables instead. The space might be a bit of an inconvenience for travelers with large luggage. Wifi was free and worked welled. Furnishing was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Dirties hotel and bad customer service.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room was filthy, molds in the shower, hair on the sheets, and no flexibility in changing reservations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Due to construction outside our window couldn't really keep open because of dust but sure once construction is done it will be fine. Positive side great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget hotel near Paddington Station

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness
Cons: Soap / shampoo quality Washroom drainage issue
Location: Train / tube stations, gift shops, restaurants, currency exchange places nearby
Pros: Room / lobby were clean. Located very conveniently to go to any places by train or tube. Cons: Room was too small. Elevator only goes up to 4th fl, so if your room is on 5th, then you have to carry it up using stairs. Soap and shampoo seem to be poor quality that your skin gets really dry. Washroom had levelling issue that water doesn't get completely drained out. There was water puddle after taking shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible value for your money

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel room was too small and with no ventilation it would get really hot at night, making it difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Small city hotel on busy road.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: All facilities in the bedrooms should be carefully checked regularly.
Location: Good location for restaurants and transport.
The hotel was covered in scaffolding - we were not told. Our first bedroom had a leaking toilet and we had to move. Our second bedroom was very small with no drawers for clothes, also the heated mirror in the bathroom overheated if left on for a long time and had no separate control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The size of the rooms
Location: Paddington station and tube station Little Venice is a few minutes walk Hyde park is only a short walk away
This hotel is in a great location close to Paddington Station and tube stations. There are lots of restaurants and small shops close by. Little Venice and the canal boats are only a few minutes walk away. We initially had a very small room at this hotel but once we were moved to another room we had no problems. The staff are very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short stay. Very satisfactory.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and pleasant internal decoration -- modern and simple.
Cons: Not a lot, apart from removing the external scaffolding.
Location: Plenty of pubs and eating houses nearby.
Hotel has been recently renovated and is very pleasant inside but with scaffolding still outside. But no noise from building work. Within 5 minutes walk of Paddingtone stations and underground. But note that nearest Underground station on the Central Line (Lancaster Gate) is shut until July 2017.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Affordable Hotel Walking Distance to the Tube

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. The hotel was very clean.
Location: It's a 5 minute walk to the Pattington Tube station. It's a 15-20 minute walk to Hyde park.
The hotel is in a great area. It's two blocks from the Pattington station. If you are flying into Heathrow, take the Heathrow express and the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Pattington station. Hyde park is walking distance to the hotel, which was nice. The hotel rooms are small and don't have much room for luggage. Our room had a weird smell, but I think it was the way London's water smelt. Our toilet broke the first night we got there and it was fixed the next day after we told the staff. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Really enjoyed my stay for the price I paid. It was a great place to sleep at the end of the night and head out first thing in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Ben

Simple, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room with a very generously sized bathroom. Some cosmetic refurbishment needed, but that's underway.