Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tube station

Posted May 7, 2017
Overall this place was nice but we ended up with a room in the basement level that. I would recommend mirrors be added outside of the bathroom. There are no plugs in the bathroom so using the hairdryer and other appliances were a challenge. Other than that nice location close to restaurants and tub station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small central appartment

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness & small balcony
Cons: Need a new bed & a properly equipped kitchenette
Location: Places to eat & shops within walking distance.
Small apartment but very clean. Unfortunately the self catering equipment was quite limited, no toaster, and just one battered saucepan & well used frying pan so didn't really fancy cooking with either. The bed was very uncomfortable & hammock-like i.e. Sinking in the middle. However it was a treat to discover a small balcony that I could walk onto from the bedroom & although we didn't cook there were plenty of eating places in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Better to be had in Bayswater

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: close to tube
Cons: lots
No reception, doorways were awkward and studio was very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Area and lovely apartment

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay in a lovely serviced apartment. The area was perfect and the apartment itself was ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend, was upgraded for free to an apartment. Check in was easy. Apartment was clean, comfortable, a great location and great value for money. Would definitely recommend, or stay again!
4 out of 5
by j from bristol

nice place but some basics not there

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
nice place. no basic provisions such as tea bags/milk. power sockets I weird places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good venue, nice self contained studio flat but..

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stayed in room 3 which is in the basement, it has a small court, which lets some light in, but you pretty much need the lights on all the time. Few small problems mentioned by previous guest were still not resolved, although the lack of glasses was sorted the next day, when we mentioned it on Expedia, The shower for example, drained slowly, so quickly filled, not helped by a plug hole full of hairs and clearly not cleaned for a while. Lights needed replacing and the microwave oven hadn't been cleaned properly, so smelt when used. Also we had fairly quite fellow guests above, but still heard them walking around, so not very good sound proofing. That said it was pleasant enough, clean ( apart from the shower), check in was easy ( they send you a code for the door and a code for the box which has your key a few days before hand) and the venue was great minutes from the tube and shops. So we would stay there again, just not in that flat!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Margate

IMprove you communication about access

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
If they sorted out the access system it would be across the board
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basement apartment

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location
It is small but plenty of storage for suitcases, kitchenette and nice quiet neighborhood location close to Hyde Park and the Tube.