Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by j from bristol

nice place but some basics not there

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
nice place. no basic provisions such as tea bags/milk. power sockets I weird places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good venue, nice self contained studio flat but..

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stayed in room 3 which is in the basement, it has a small court, which lets some light in, but you pretty much need the lights on all the time. Few small problems mentioned by previous guest were still not resolved, although the lack of glasses was sorted the next day, when we mentioned it on Expedia, The shower for example, drained slowly, so quickly filled, not helped by a plug hole full of hairs and clearly not cleaned for a while. Lights needed replacing and the microwave oven hadn't been cleaned properly, so smelt when used. Also we had fairly quite fellow guests above, but still heard them walking around, so not very good sound proofing. That said it was pleasant enough, clean ( apart from the shower), check in was easy ( they send you a code for the door and a code for the box which has your key a few days before hand) and the venue was great minutes from the tube and shops. So we would stay there again, just not in that flat!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Margate

IMprove you communication about access

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
If they sorted out the access system it would be across the board
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basement apartment

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location
It is small but plenty of storage for suitcases, kitchenette and nice quiet neighborhood location close to Hyde Park and the Tube.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, convenience of self caterung, M&S food a block away
Cons: Extra chair in sleeping /lounge area
Location: Just off Bayswater road and Queensway, short bus or tube journey to Marble Arch. And Oxford Street. Hyde Park is the other side of Queensway
Stayed in an apartment to give ourselves flexibility while staying in London, you don't see any staff communication is electronic but very effective. We stayed in Deluxe studio, it was basic but adequate, we would have liked a chair each for evenings but otherwise everything you needed, hob, microwave plates, cutlery table and two chairs for eating. Shower was good, plenty of hot warer and everything was spotlessly clean. Location was really good and we would definitely recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Nice, clean and warm.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
No reception, keys in coded lock up which was very easy and quick to use. Will recommend to friends. We arrived half an hour early and the cleaner was very nice and let us drop our bags in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Great apartment near Notting Hill

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Clean, modern, located near subway and bus. Has a small efficiency kitchen. The room is small but efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location was so so.
Cons: Don't book people if your room is a building site! Bathroom stunk. Change the mattress.
Location: Reasonably good location. 5 minutes walk to a tube station (10 for slow moving humans) in the north west corner of the main city circle loop.
After 3 weeks travelling Europe, this was the most expensive hotel by far. And the worst. An OH&S nightmare to get into the room with bags, the bathroom stunk, the mattress like a squeaky pile of chicken wire. The biggest complaint, however, was that they put us in a room which meant we had to let workers in at 11am to work in the courtyard outside our room, which they did and were so loud the noise blasted through the paper thin walls the next morning at 8am. Rather than give us a room away from the noise, they chose to make us endure this. By the way, if you happen to get a room on the higher levels, good luck getting your bags up there. The steep staircase goes on for 5 floors and you'll either break your neck or at least be very sore in the morning from lugging your bags up that piece of Sugar Honey Ice Tea. Ultimately over-priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
First time to London for my husband. Perfect introduction
5 out of 5
by James from Bournemouth

awesome stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
stumbling distance from carnival! awesome building, great room, power shower did the trick with my hangover!