Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Läget nära Paddington station och metro. Lugnt läge vid återvändsgata med lummig liten plantering.Bra frukost.
Cons: Safe box på golvet i garderob kan endast nås liggande på golvet i rummet.Dåligt med eluttag exvis inget i badrummet för hårtork.
Hissen trasig så vi placerades av omtanke i rum på källareplanet med fönster mot inre lufttrumma som ljudligt hördes. Fick dock byta till trevligt rum på andra våningen och tog gärna besväret med trapporna.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Westcliff on Sea, Essex.

Ok, but not what I was expecting.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We never got to stay in this Hotel as when we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to the Mercure hotel at Paddington Station. I don't know whether the upgrade was good compared to what our original room was, but it was extremely small and cramped. As I had requested a four poster room if possible I fail to see how this was an upgrade.The breakfast in the morning had half of the ingredients that were listed missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Flush not working.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was really nice, even if very small. We had a four single bed room. The bathroom was quite large with respect to other bathrooms in London, however the flush was not working properly. We signalled this to the reception as soon as we arrived, but they never solved the problem. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of things to eat. Internet connection was working and easy to setup. The area was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathryn from Malta

A quality hotel in a quality location

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were charming and the breakfast was great. Our initial room (3 sharing) was next to the generator which was very loud and gave us a sleepless night - but reception were great and moved us to a different room for our second night. Wonderful location close to Paddington Station and 5 minutes from Hyde Park - walking or jogging in beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikkel from Jylland

Fin til prisen

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Alting var som det skulle være. Da jeg ankom blev jeg opgraderet til et større værelse med badekar. Hotellet ligger ok. centralt. Gåafstand med kuffert fra paddington station, men hotellet ligger i et stille område og man får ikke følelsen af at bo tæt på en station. Jeg går meget og nåede da også både Royal Academy og parlamentet på gåben fra hotellet. Morgenmaden bød på full english breakfast, men råvarerne var ikke helt friske, fx. var tomaterne uspiselige. Til prisen var det dog en god morgenmad med både bacon, pølser,æg og basser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

Good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Good location friendly helpful staff
Cons: Updating the hotel at make it more modern but that probably would be costly
Location: Two minutes away from Paddington tube station and train station. Bars and restaurants nearby.
Stayed there one night after returning to England been on holiday. The room was small but adequate for a one night stay if I had wanted a longer stare I would of probably wanted a bigger room. The room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was very small and dated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with both English and Continental food. The location is very good only a couple of minutes walk from Paddington Station and underground. There were bars and restaurants just round the corner if you would didn't want to go into London itself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steinar from Råholt

2 dagers tur.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 dagers tur for å besøke datteren min som studerer i London. Perfekt plassering i forhold til Paddington (3 minutters gange)og Heathrow Express. Helt greit rom (er tross alt i London), rent,litt slitt, Ok Frokost, selv om jeg ikke er ovebegeistret for "Britisk Bacon", gratis WIFI trekker opp, og kort vei til artig pub. Kommer til å bo her også på neste tur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Actually a 2 or 3 star hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
A good hotel if they do not claim 4 star status. No swimming pool, restaurant/coffee shop, room service. Tiny room with no fridge, stationary. No exhaust fan at bathroom. The staffs try hard to keep you happy. Convenient location. Compare the price with other 3 star hotels and decide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels