Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rach

Really pleasantly surprised! Really clean, modern!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful, comfy beds & clean room too. Worth the price paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Close to tube

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good value very clean and close to tube station,would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Good location for the underground

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I liked the hotel and it was convenient for me to catch the underground and DLR. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and bed comfy enough. Breakfast was a bit of a let down and the waitress didn't ask me about any toast or tea and coffee but did everyone else who walked in. Parking a bit of a pain unless you get there early. Overall, pleased with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Easy uncomplicated stay with all facilities n we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to public transport, eateries.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Breakfast could be better, quality needs to be improved. Staff service very good and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a budget stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, ideal for travellers on a budget. There is free limited parking available.
Cons: Nothing, it was fine and we would stay there again.
Location: It's a few minutes from Finchley Road station. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
We stayed here for one night and were very impressed. For just over £100 we got a clean, comfortable room, luggage storage and a reasonable breakfast. It's a few minutes walk from Finchley tube station. Staff are helpful. There is a small lounge / bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Comfortable hotel and for London reasonable price.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast; general service
Cons: Access and it was somewhat difficult due to construction on street. Listing of nearby restaurants/pubs other than pizza joints
Location: Reasonable access to trams and subway
Staff helpful; excellent breakfast; rooms clean; internet was service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sleaford

Super hotel within very easy reach of the tube

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the attitude of the staff and the on site free parking. The beds are large and very comfortable.
Cons: Couldn't be any better
Location: Leafy lane on the edge of Hampstead, but within easy 5 min walking distance of 2 tube stations. Nearby plenty of shopping opportunities and dining.
Booked this hotel as a weekend break in London to go and see a musical in central London. Arriving mid afternoon the two reception staff were very helpful and efficient in getting us booked in and helping us with getting a safe and secure parking. The hotel looks as though it has recently been refurbished. The double room was a good size and well equipped with a modern ensuite bathroom. As we wanted to have easy access to theatre land we were very happy to find a tube station only about 5 mins away. Both of us had a really good nights sleep and really enjoyed the breakfast, which was well attended to by the two catering assistants. This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel and were really impressed with the overall ambiance and the super cleanliness and organisation at this hidden gem in the leafy edge of the big city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks just renovated, good quality for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The whole hotel looks to be very recently renovated. The room was of good quality as well. Only real complaint was about the shower, the water pressure was low and there was no shower curtain. Otherwise great, and pretty close to tube as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Good value hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and clean. It was very conveniently located for the London Underground and also easy to drive to with a useful free car park.