Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wasnt bad value for money, but I will say the shower was aweful the water pressure was incredibly low I felt like it was just going to stop and the water was to hot even on the lowest setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the hotel appeared to be a little run down and the room smelt of stale sweat. Asked for an extra pillow as you only get one flat one and was denied. Breakfast was good, but overall felt like this was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Sheffield

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff members were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is basic but excellent value for money. Wi-Fi is available in the lobby area. This hotel would be better if Wi-Fi was available in the bedrooms. I could not get the shower to be at a comfortable temperature.
4 out of 5
by conrad from Cheltenham

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good And would recommend
4 out of 5
by Anna from Totnes

Weekend break in O2 forum.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a gig in O2 Forum in Kentish Town and this hotel is in the walking distance so great location and value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury St. Edmunds

10 minute walk from the Dome Tufnell Park

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: comfort of mattress and have a bathroom in each room
Location: The Dome is nearby and a few restaurants
Read the reviews! I chose this Bed and Breakfast because of its location and the low price; however, you get what you pay for. The staff was friendly, but the room was nothing to be desired. I had reserved a twin room, and to my surprise, there was not a bathroom included in the room. There is one toilet and one shower located in the hallway to be shared by all of the guests on the floor your room is located. Furthermore, you can feel every spring in the mattress when you finally decide to lay down onto your bed. Luckily that night, I consumed enough alcohol that I was able to just pass out and not care about each spring poking my kidneys. On the bright side, you are offered either a full English breakfast or a continental breakfast between 0700-0900. I chose the full English breakfast and it was a delight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but (other than the staff) not too cheerful!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff - great! Room was clean but "run down" - cabinet door hanging off hinges, toilet seat chipped, wires showing above door, room needed a lick of paint etc. View out of my window was of gardens filled with rubbish (hasten to say this was not the fault of the hotel). Unable to sleep all night due to a repetitive drone from somewhere (where from I know not; however I do know it was not the bathroom extractor fan in my room) - perhaps I was just unlucky on my one night stay. Shower was unusable in the morning - no water pressure and the toilet was still continuing to fill up when I left. Mentioned the above to reception staff in the morning - to give them credit they were very apologetic and said they would look into the issues (of course I don't know what has happened since). Didn't bother with the breakfast so unable to comment. 5 minute walk to the tube was useful if you want to travel elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Out dated,beds untidy,mould on ceiling,wall paper coming off from the walls,the smell was musty and of mould a view of a concrete wall and shared bathroom that was never stated when booked.no parking atal.checked in then straight back out!!