Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Umesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the interior was shabby and the lobby reminiscent of a student hostel, with stale odour. Pillows and towels were missing from our room and the overhead light was burned out. We felt it was more of a 2-star level. However, the staff tried very hard, and in talking to the very efficient desk gentleman, we discovered that the hotel had been sold some weeks before and was closing down the next week....which explains a lot. The exterior was inviting, so if the new owners refurbish the rooms and redesign the lobby, it could have great potential.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Bed for the night only use.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Noting wrong with this place it's just a place at a good price with bare essentials, I'd only use it if you just need a place to say as the rooms though clean have nothing about them. Only 10 mins from kings cross on tube to Tufnell station then a 10 min walk. Good for wireless festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has good value for the money, and has a big breakfast included. The staff were available most of the time and were friendly, and the area was safe and comfortable. Although I didn't expect my own bathroom, it was annoying and unhygienic that there was no wash basin in the toilet and that you had to go to your room to wash your hands!(could have been solved with alcohol cleaning gel or something). The room had a kettle which was nice, but the warm water did not always work for some reason. The windows had a little mould that could have been dealt with but since it was summer I could leave the windows open. The bed was ok. Nice with a TV. Since the building was a bit old, you could hear your neighbours walking in and out, and upstairs. The reception could have had more chairs/tables. Overall the stay was ok, and I felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Selected after original hotel was unable to accommodate at late notice. <10min walk from underground. 15min walk to Odeon cinema and some nice restaurants. 20min walk from Arsenal F.C. Friendly staff. Room was old and a little run down, in desperate need of redecorating. Bathroom was the worst - very poor condition. OK for a couple of nights stay max, for Arsenal e.g
4 out of 5
by Ben from Seaford

Dated but decent

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and close to Camden where I was attending a concert. Staff are really nice and the breakfast is ok and included in the price. Hotel is dated and in need of redecorating but it was for a night, wasn't enough to worry about.
1 out of 5
by John

Do not use this place!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Brown sheets, dirty carpet, no milk, dirty mugs, brown stains of the wall, rubbish at entrance, squeaky floorboards, granted it was only £79 but we checked out after an hour and went home! If you stay here, drink lots and you wont remember it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Value

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Value. Location.
Cons: Shower faucets
Location: Close to everything that matters in greater London
Great B & B tucked into Tufnell Park. 5 minute walk to tube station. Easy access to London tourism and Camden. Rooms are basic and clean. No frills. Bed was smaller (I'm 6'3)... Shower temp regulation was difficult.. It was either boiling or stone cold. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Harrow

Good overall

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice hotel with friendly staff..

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely Breakfast and plenty to eat and Drink.
Cons: Car parking would be ideal.
Location: Good location and lots to see and visit.
Close to everywhere we wanted to see and good for O2 Forum.All hotel staff were very helpful and polite.