Ratings based on 2,190 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k, nyc

Mediocre hotel, tiny room, dirty rug, filthy walls

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Air of n the room was horrible and I felt sick just from breathing it. The Internet was supposed to be free and wasn't. Also the only Internet reception was in the lobby not in the room. If you're thinking of trying to do any business or communicating with friends late at night stay somewhere else. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. staff gets five stars but Hotel only gets one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel basic (good location) needs updating

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel needs tidying up grotty skirting dining room basic for this standard of hotel no side lights in room, no drawers room 9 by the way just in case of other rooms do No shelves in bathroom all basics really nothing posh! TVs a little small signal not good on some channels try not to be to negative, location good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Nice and handy to tube station

Posted Mar 5, 2017
All good staff polite and help full breakfast better than expected would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

very poor

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms as ours was the worst i have stayed in........breakfast very limited....no bacon, no fried or poached eggs, no fresh fruit.
Location: next to Htde Park and a tube station
asked for a quiet room and for late checkout......we were in room 24 on the 5th floor which looked as though it had been half renovated, the bathroom had new tlies but with an old shower and the bedroom was a disgrace (hostel like) tv did not work, cracked wall, window which did not shut properly and walls all worn and dated. There was also a sink which did not have running water and exposed electrical cable under the not working sink!! The fire door outside our room had no glass in and did not shut
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I actually didn't stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing. The lobby was dirty and filled with people. No wifi no help from staff.
Cons: Everything. More help
Location: Location is good close to the tube.
When I arrived the lobby was crowded the front door was crowded with smokers and my room was not available. I was not feeling well and I asked if any room was available and I would pay for an upgrade I was told there was nothing and they could do nothing. So I left. There was no refund or apology. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel OK, staff good & location good

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff were good but hotel was tired & our room was way too small. Open the door right onto bed, no real room for two people despite it being a double room. Breakfast was ok, location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location, it's just the little things...

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We spent 2 nights here (Feb 9th and 10th). First I must say it's in an excellent location! 2 minutes from Kensington Gardens & Hyde Park, including Kensington Palace. Just up the road is Notting Hill, about 10/15 mins walk and across the park you'll find Kensington. You are 5 minutes walk from two tube stations - Queensway and Bayswater. These give easy access to the popular sites like Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Tower of London etc. Basically can't fault the location. What I can fault are the little things. For example, when we walked into our room - Room 5 - it was freezing. We couldn't find a thermostat so went to reception. Turns out the only thing they could do was to turn the radiator on and leave it. So it went from freezing to sauna quite quickly and I really didn't want to have to speak to the front desk every time I wanted to heating adjusted. Second was the TV. Any time we tried to watch a bit of TV the signal was awful. Basically unwatchable. Now to breakfast - this was ok. Decent options but again the little things like no bacon or hash brown options. If you wanted an English breakfast you had to make due with sausages, scrambled eggs, beans, mushrooms & plum tomatoes. I must say any problems were sorted by the great staff really quickly, it just would have been nice to not have to ask about them little issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent for the price.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room Decor
Location: Good Location for centre of London
Restaurant Breakfast good. Room very small and deocr poor. But overall decent for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sample

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The staff was excellent..The restaurants were great (65&King). Great location to get to and from everywhere. London enjoyed me as I enjoyed her in return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good location, friendly staff. Poor cleanliness, paint peeling in bathroom, tiles coming off, hair on glassses and floor