Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Devon

Good hotel close to tube

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: It's very conveniently situated with access to public transport to all parts of the city.
Cons: Perhaps signage to the breakfast room.
Location: It's close to Marble Arch and Hyde Park, so easy access to West End shopping and tourist interests.
I had an overnight stay and it suited my purpose very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, very near underground station!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Environment around the hotel is very pleasant, very safe to walk around even during the evening. And best of all, the underground station is just a few minutes walk from the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Big rooms but very small toilet. Location is great, accessible to lots of places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great location with good amenities

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Love the location but the toilets were small. Comfortable, basic amenities with lots of privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Terrible but convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Dirty, uncomfortable bed, loud, wifi and tv almost never worked, and I could barely turn around in my room without hitting something (and I'm skinny). But it is close to everything and in a nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

A cosy hotel very near to Paddington station

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel is just a five minute walk from Paddington Station in central London which makes it an absolutely ideal location as we were traveling from Heathrow airport to Paddington station on the Heathrow Express. We did not have to get on a tube or a cab from the station to get to the hotel which is really good cause god knows how irritating it is to drag luggages on flights of stairs in the tube station. We got the room on the top most floor which is the attic, but it was a very cosy room with clean towels and it is warm and cosy. Its a bit small but in London, I think that most hotel room size are not that big anyway. There are also many restaurants nearby so food is not an issue. We only stayed one night but overall it was a pretty good experience for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: staff nice and its in great location
nice hotel. staff really helpful. the room ok for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Berkshire

Pleasant hotel close to transport links

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Close to Paddington station and only 15 minute walk to Oxford Street. Hotel clean and warm. Shower fine as was everything else in the room. For central London with and en suite price was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff are really helpful , it is a good hotel in comparison to the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Room was quite small but was adequate for our needs. Close to Paddington Station. Nice and clean. Overall cheap and cheerful and good for an overnight stay in London