Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Location, Location, Location!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything; but they are constructing a massive new hotel next door which means noise from about 8 a.m. Till at least 6 p.m.
Cons: New Kitchen and Mexican-fusion menu limiting.
Location: Awesome location. Walk to Trafalgar Square and many museums i.e.; National Gallery, St. Marin's in the Fields. Many theaters, Covent Garden, shopping,
If you want to see London; this is a great location to museums, theaters, restaurants, historical sites. Wonderful staff trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location to explore Central London.

Posted May 8, 2017
Building work going on in foyer and restaurant- good alternatives put in place to minimise disruption!! Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

Central to everything.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and the restaurant has just been done up and the service and food are fantastic.
Location: You are in the middle of Leicester Square, China town is a 2 minute walk and soho 5 minutes Oxford street 10 minutes. Your central to everything.
Located in Leicester Square it's right next to all the shops and good for the tube stations. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central London. Can't beet the location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was surprisingly quiet given we were right on Leicester Square. We had a great stay and the staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Centrally located with excellent service!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: We had a twin room with a seating area. It was comfortable and the roomy bathroom was nice.
Cons: Other than the construction, we were pleased with everything.
Location: The hotel is located in Leicester Square and is central to the theater district, the tube, and to most of the attractions we went to.
The hotel is undergoing renovations so the restaurant was out of service and there is construction going on behind the hotel which sometimes became noisy. However, the staff worked around this by setting up a continental breakfast on the 8th floor and providing a substitute location for those who wanted a hot selection. Everyone greeted us and were helpful in all other respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Niente
Location: Leicester Square baby, you can do anything you want
Would've been a straight 5/5 had there not been renovations which weren't mentioned on Expedia... Woke up on Sunday morning to sound of drilling outside and my room rumbling, not the best BUT this was due to renovation and will all be over after 5th May they said. Very friendly staff and room was fantastically comfortable with a nice view of Leicester Square.. Many thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not recommended while renos are ongoing

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Due to extensive renos ongoing we were woken at 8 each morning with loud drilling noises directly under our room. Also no restaurant, no room service, no ability to Keep meds refrigerated in room. Great location but I would not suggest staying during renos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Overnight stay in central London, hotel ideally located
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, UK

Hotel under renovation

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location, friendly and efficient staff, cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Apart from being informed of any renovations taking place, the lift should stop at floor 0(reception) when descending and not -1.
Location: Lots of things to do as you would expect in Central London
We arrived to find the hotel under renovation. We were upgraded to Business Class by the hotel and offered a free complimentary breakfast and a bottle of Prosecco. The view from the room was of a wall from the next building, and the noise from the renovation work became really noticeable from 8.30am onwards. The Staff were very apologetic about the renovations. We booked the hotel, not only for it's location, but for the Terrace seating and bar area to enjoy the view of Leicester Square. Unfortunately this was the area under renovation. If we had been informed of this beforehand, we would have booked a different hotel. We do, however, intend to return and enjoy the newly renovated terrace and bar area, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Central Hotel with access to the tube.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: We found the hotel to be very enjoyable based on its central location, well appointed and comfortable rooms, and excellent staff.
Cons: The renovations impacted restaurant service for 2 of our 6 day stay.
Location: Central to Leicester and Charring Cross tube stations. Lots of restaurants in Leicester Square.
We had a bit of a mix-up upon arriving when we found only one bed in our room when we had requested and been confirmed for 2. However there was no hesitation on the part of the staff to correct this in a timely manner. From then on every time we had any interaction with the hotel employees we were always greeted with a smile and an offer to help us with anything we required.