Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel staff offered a great welcoming and warmth. Everyone was very accommodating, the breakfasts were excellent, the room was comfortable, overall I found all amenities to our liking. The hotel is conveniently located in Piccadilly Square near to Theater district, plenty of restaurant choices and retail stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are the best and nicest anywhere

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Staff are the best and nicest anywhere Front desk and restaurant staff phenomenal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Central location and good amenities

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: the bathroom was a little dated, but clean.
Location: Location was perfect -- close to the underground, lots of restaurants around, walking distance to the Trafalgar square, the National Gallery, Buckingh
I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was included in the rate, there was a buffet with a good selection of juices, both cold and hot options for breakfast meals. The selection was quite healthy: smoked salmon, 2 types of yogurt, fresh berries and dry fruit, almond milk, cheese, salami, and the standard selection of scrambled eggs, hush, baked wine tomatoes, beans, bacon, and sausage. The bedding was clean and of a good quality, so were the towels and the bath robes.It was pricey, but was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Location, Location, Location!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything; but they are constructing a massive new hotel next door which means noise from about 8 a.m. Till at least 6 p.m.
Cons: New Kitchen and Mexican-fusion menu limiting.
Location: Awesome location. Walk to Trafalgar Square and many museums i.e.; National Gallery, St. Marin's in the Fields. Many theaters, Covent Garden, shopping,
If you want to see London; this is a great location to museums, theaters, restaurants, historical sites. Wonderful staff trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location to explore Central London.

Posted May 8, 2017
Building work going on in foyer and restaurant- good alternatives put in place to minimise disruption!! Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

Central to everything.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and the restaurant has just been done up and the service and food are fantastic.
Location: You are in the middle of Leicester Square, China town is a 2 minute walk and soho 5 minutes Oxford street 10 minutes. Your central to everything.
Located in Leicester Square it's right next to all the shops and good for the tube stations. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central London. Can't beet the location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was surprisingly quiet given we were right on Leicester Square. We had a great stay and the staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Centrally located with excellent service!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: We had a twin room with a seating area. It was comfortable and the roomy bathroom was nice.
Cons: Other than the construction, we were pleased with everything.
Location: The hotel is located in Leicester Square and is central to the theater district, the tube, and to most of the attractions we went to.
The hotel is undergoing renovations so the restaurant was out of service and there is construction going on behind the hotel which sometimes became noisy. However, the staff worked around this by setting up a continental breakfast on the 8th floor and providing a substitute location for those who wanted a hot selection. Everyone greeted us and were helpful in all other respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Niente
Location: Leicester Square baby, you can do anything you want
Would've been a straight 5/5 had there not been renovations which weren't mentioned on Expedia... Woke up on Sunday morning to sound of drilling outside and my room rumbling, not the best BUT this was due to renovation and will all be over after 5th May they said. Very friendly staff and room was fantastically comfortable with a nice view of Leicester Square.. Many thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not recommended while renos are ongoing

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Due to extensive renos ongoing we were woken at 8 each morning with loud drilling noises directly under our room. Also no restaurant, no room service, no ability to Keep meds refrigerated in room. Great location but I would not suggest staying during renos