Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Theatre (not a spelling mistake) and Museum Centre

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location was unbeatable for the West End theatres and for many great museums - the National Portrait Gallery and the National Galleries.
Cons: Our room was on the small size, but not unacceptably so.
Location: As above, theatre and museums. Several local restaurants (Bucca di Lupo) were excellent.
We stayed here between Christmas and New Years. We had a view of the fireworks at the London Eye on New Year's Eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We stayed in a studio suite over the last weekend before Christmas. I live in London with my two sons and husband but we decided to stay in a central location. Hotel staff were very polite, hotel room was spacious and clean. Location was picturesque and perfect to get to all the main activities I had planned, such as theatre, Hamleys, Covent Garden etc. Breakfast was delicious and served up until 11:30, which was fab. We all loved it and my boys want to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolut perfekte Lage

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Ganz klar die Lage, aber auch das Feeling.
Location: Zentral und alles.
Hotel mit Charme, man stellt sich grad vor, wie es vor 100 Jahren war, als die Reichen mit Ihren Kutschen vorfuhren. Die Lage ist absolut perfekt. Direkte Tube-Linie vom Flughafen zum Hotel (5 Minuten zu Fuss, mit Koffer, maximal) Restaurant und Bars vor dem Haus. Und trotzdem habe ich Nachts nichts gehört. In 5 Minuten ist man in Soho oder Regent-Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location eccezionale. Nel cuor di Londra !

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Location è veramente il plus di questo albergo!
Cons: Lobby non degna di un 5 stelle !
Location: Come accennavo dal titolo siamo veramente nel cuore di Londra e in pochi minuti hai veramente tutto ! Teatri, ristoranti, etc.
Sono stato già in questo hotel. Purtroppo la stanza che ci è stata data dava sul retro. In più in questo periodo stanno costruendo un altro hotel per cui i lavori danno veramente fastidio. Già dalle 8 del mattino ! In stanza non siamo riusciti ad alzare il riscaldamento. Alla reception ci è stato offerto un upgrade in stanza con King bed a come dicono loro "only 60 pounds"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londpn

Weekend break

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Just wow!!! Great hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, you can go any where from here, all at close proximity!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Upscale Hotel in an Excellent Location

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for a 10-day vacation. We booked a Superior Room, which judging by their website is actually what they are calling their standard room. It was quite small, even by London standards, hence the mediocre rating for Room Comfort. Very few places for your clothing when you unpack, and virtually no place to sit except the desk chair and the bed. The latter was a standard double, but quite comfortable. Service was excellent, both from the front desk and the housekeeping staff. Lobby is very nice and the room and all areas are well maintained, quiet, and clean. Our rate included breakfast buffet, which was tasty although a bit monotonous. Internet-sourced television channels were a bit spotty, some signal dropouts. Internet connectivity for our laptop was first rate. The location in Leicester Square can't be beat- the half-price theater kiosk is right outside, the National Portrait and National Galleries are only a block away. The room size would not represent a big issue for many. However, were we to stay here again, we would book the next higher class of room if it were within our budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great food around

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hotel is tired including rooms and needs refurb, staff are good but not exceptional (which I would expect from a 5 star hotel). Taxi's can't come to the door so have to walk along way with luggage, hotel area and lifts very small and cramped. Overall it's fine but not worth a 5 star price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hilde from Bergen

Topp hotell! Anbefales!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Et fantastisk hotell . Beliggenhet er topp, service og frokostbuffet var upåklagelig! Vi velger dette hotellet også neste gang!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service og beliggenhet

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Feiret bursdagen min I London og hadde et fantastisk opphold på Radisson Blu. Vi oppgraderte rommet for en liten ekstra kostnad siden det første vi fikk var litt vel lite og fikk et flott rom I syvende etasje med utsikt mot Leicester sq. Beliggenheten er midt I blinken om man ønsker å bo sentralt, rommet var rent og servicen var terningkast 6. De ansatte sørget at for vi hadde det vi trengte til en hver tid. Kanskje litt mye "masing" på døren for å høre om vi hadde det bra og noe hard seng, men ellers anbefales dette hotelles på det varmeste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Southend-on-sea

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. They also made the room up while we went out in the evening, a very pleasant hotel, and the location is perfect.